stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Gifts under $20 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK

Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK

Stride Rite socks are here! Stride Rite Comfort Seam socks are not like any other socks you'll ever buy. They are better! Most toe seams have an uncomfortable ridge caused by machine sewing. Our Comfort Seam socks are smooth at the toe because every stitch is linked together by hand. We have a wide range of sizes for you to choose from. 6 pair package of Comfort Seam crew socks 90% cotton, 5% nylon, 5% spandex See sock sizing chart for appropriate sizing
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Review 1 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

No more battles of over socks!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 7
I hesitated buying these socks because of price but after several purchases of cheaper ones, I broke down and got these. They are the only socks my 6 year old will wear. He freaks out with other socks "claiming" the seam bothers him. There have been so many mornings where we were running late, almost missing the bus because of sock issues. With these socks, there is never any problems. They are put on and off he goes. Well worth the money… and my sanity.
 
My product recommendations
 
Review 2 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Customer Avatar
from western mass
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

not as advertised

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1, 10+
these are just normal socks. these still had a noticable seam at the toe that frustrated my son. also the sizing wasn't easily matched to shoe sixe so they ended up too big.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best Socks for Kids

PostedDecember 14, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
These are the only socks my kids don't complain about wearing. Most sock seams bother them, so these are the only socks that make them happy...which makes mom happy too.
Review 4 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Best sock ever

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
These are the best socks I've ever worn and they are not just for kids. The XL is grownup size, fitting a size 8 adult foot. They are soft, keep their shape, and the no toe seam is great for sensitive, painful, arthritic feet. They might cost a bit more, especially if you purchase online, but they last a very long time. and their comfort is worth it. I can't imagine anyone giving these less than 5 stars.
Review 5 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Socks!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
After reading the reviews, I decided to give these socks a try. I'm so glad I did. These socks don't get stretched out and lose their shape and they stay put- no twisting on his feet during the day. He normally complains about lumps in his socks but since trying these he hasn't complained once.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Memphis,TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Very Happy Mommy!!!!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
This is the only sock my 5 year old can put on without my help; what's more to say! Love Love Love!!!! And did I mention his school requires only crew socks with his school uniform...so Win Win!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York Area
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Look no further

PostedApril 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5, 9
My kids have been wearing these socks ever since I discovered them about 5 years ago. (I was so excited to learn I could order them online!) My kids have sensory processing disorder (SPD), and one is incredibly sensitive to lumps in socks. These socks make mornings so much easier.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Manteca, CA
Gender: male
Myself: Grandfather

Confort Crew socks

PostedOctober 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
A little pricey but made great and fit just right so they are worth every penny they cost.
Review 9 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedAugust 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 7, 8
These socks are so wonderful for a picky 6 year old that doesn`t wear anything if it is the least bit itchy, pokey, scratchy, or uncomfortable. There is no more complaining in the mornings, its very nice!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

LOVE these socks!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 8
I have been purchasing these socks for my son since he started walking. He LOVES them! The comfort seam is wonderful on his toes. The elastic lasts forever and since there is no design on them, there is no limit to what he wears them with or which two socks he pulls out of the drawer in the morning... any two is a pair! He is in the XL size now and we will be very sad when he can no longer wear these socks! DEFINATELY worth the money. I only purchase them twice a year because they last so long. Wonderful value for the money!
Review 11 for Comfort Seam Crew Socks 6PK
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar

Careful - Kids Still Complain

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 9
The seams are better in these socks but you do pay alot of money for them. My daughter got on the bus this morning crying because of the bumps. They are worth a try - but don't expect too much
2 of 3 found this review helpful.