stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal

Touching this pebbled leather shoe will remind you of soft leather gloves or a fine leather handbag. Casual but luxurious, this dark brown leather shoe with contrasting cream stitching goes with everything. And whether he learns to walk in jeans or khakis, the flexibility and breathability of SRT Soft Motion™ will ensure that he's comfortable with every step. Leather upper Thin yet protective outsole allows for proper foot development Flexible outsole assists baby in feeling the ground beneath them Rounded edges mimic the shape of baby's foot to decrease stumbles and falls
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Myself: Grandmother

Great for chubby feet

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My grandson have very wide and chubby feet. This shoes are great because you can place his foot in them without the struggle.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

Good quality shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Love the shoes! I got them a size big for my 9 month old, so just a little big on him right now. Overall, very good quality. Love the color and style.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for an Early walker

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This shoe is perfect for a young infant. These shoes go with everything and they are very comfortable. My son gets into everything walking on these shoes. He started walking around 10 months and he has taken off from there
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA

Purchased for *Daughter*

PostedDecember 27, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I couldn't find a pair of brown shoes for my one year old daughter for winter. The only ones I could find were either Mary Janes or t-straps. I wanted her feet to be covered bc she loves to walk and it's always wet in winter. I didn't want anything that looked like a sneaker. Something that could be dressy or casual. Perfect find! It seems that they leave a red mark on her ankle, but it doesn't seem to bother her. She would def let me know if she wasn't comfortable ;) overall, love them and would recommend.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great flexable shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought this for my 1 year old son, who is just starting to walk. It has a really flexible sole which is great, and easy on/off. He has tall feet (not wide, but thick up and down) and the tongue of the shoe comes way out to help fit. The only down side is his feet do get a bit sweaty in them, but not too bad. Also, the prices is pretty steep, but on par with other stride rite shoes. Plus, most quality kids shoes are about that price. Overall, working well!
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from nashville, tn
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I like it because it is lite and not to heavy. looks dressy on.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

So easy to get on!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This is the easiest shoe to get on my little guy's chubby feet. He seems to walk easily in this shoe also. It looks great with almost everything from play clothes to church clothes. Great buy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these for my big guy!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
My guy has thick wide feet and these shoes are awesome for him. The tounge folds out way down to the ball of the foot, which makes it a breeze for putting them on. It also allows for a easier fit for those kids with the wide and thick feet. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants an easy fitting shoe. Another plus is that they look great with sweats or jeans. Great shoe!! :)
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great for thick chubby feet

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My son has incredibly thick feet. at 14 months this is only his 2nd pair of shoes because I have had such a difficult time finding any that I can get on him. These are great for kids with thick feet because the tongue allows them to open completely leaving enough room to slide his foot in. By thick, I don't mean wide either, although he also has wide feet and these seem to fit him great (we ordered a baby 6W)....if you are having the same problem, I would recommend trying these!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Jeanerette, LA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Buy

PostedNovember 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 9, 0-1
perfect shoes to dress up or just to wear with jeans. They're perfect for my 20 month old who's a pro walker but still not ready for heavy bulky soals of other shoes out there. Love Stride Rite shoes!
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedOctober 12, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are stylish and so easy to put on my little one's feet. They open up really wide and it is our go-to pair of shoes right now.
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love these!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I have had a very hard time finding shoes that fit my son's wide feet and high arches. These open wide and go on easily and he loves wearing them. They seem durable so far. The leather is very soft and flexible and he walks well in them. I'm planning to buy these again in the next size.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My one year old walks well in these shoes, and they are easy to put on. Other Pros: matches a variety of clothes, stays on, seem to be comfortable and durable so far. No complaints!
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 14, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great shoe and extremely comfortably with soft cushion. Its very durable and looks cute! Glad I got these!
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from sc
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedOctober 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
There shoes are wonderful and my son is actually taking steps since he's gotten them. I recomend these shoes to any mom.
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great shoe and got it as part of the sale on "boots" although I really wouldn't call this a boot at all. Not the most amazing looking shoe, but fairly cute and super comfy and looks to be made of very high quality. Goes with most outfits so thats a plus too!
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

PostedOctober 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
The stride rite shoes came very highly recommended to us. My son is only 7 months old and keeps pulling himself up to walk. We purchased this shoe to help prevent him from walking on the sides & top of his feet while he is trying to figure out how to get moving. He has a very wide and thick foot. This particular model was the only one that fit his feet properly. We were very pleased with our purchase, and plan to purchase all future shoes from stride rite.
Review 18 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Shoe for Wide Feet

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 0-1
I just bought this shoe for my 1 year old, who is currently not walking very well. This was the perfect shoe for his extra wide feet! His high step is very chunky and this shoe allows extra room and comfort for the high step, while not adding too much extra room within the toe area. Perfect fit! Additionally, it's stylish and the neutral brown goes with almost everything!
Review 19 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NC
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe for beginner walker!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought this shoe for my son, who is just starting to take a few steps. It's great, he loves them! He never wants to take them off! I highly recommend to other parents!
Review 20 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Foal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

SR missed the mark on this one...

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I purchased this shoe knowing that the size should fit my son (compared to other stride rite pre-walkers, I work in a Stride Rite retail store, so I have a pretty good notion of how the shoes run). I got them home and they were so narrow I couldn't even get them on his feet. I had other SR's in the same size that fit perfectly, but these were just ridiculously narrow in the toe box. My son does NOT have wide feet, so I thought it was really strange that they didn't fit. But, now that I think of it, they didn't sell very well at all, so I think SR just missed the mark with this style. They can't be perfect all of the time!
1 2 next>>