stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop casuals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keds School Days II (Kid)

Keds School Days II (Kid)

She'll be ready to hit the books or break for recess with these saddle shoes. Practical for jeans, uniforms and casual dresses, the Keds School Days II will take her from school days to afternoon play. Soft leather upper Durable rubber outsole Padded collar for comfort
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Review 1 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

sizing matters

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 10+
This is a great shoe. However, choose the size carefully. The shoe runs wide. While my granddaughter usually wears a M width, in this shoe she should have had a narrow. But she took them home and wore them outside before anyone realized just how wide they were.
Review 2 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

What's Not To Love?

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 7
These are the perfect white sneakers for back-to-school! We have such a difficult time finding shoes that are true to size for our girls, that are also simple and go with everything. They are comfortable, well-made, durable, and reasonably priced. Would buy these every year! What's not to love???
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great school shoes!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
My daughter is very hard on her shoes. These have held up wonderful. Very stylish and comfortable.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

A Classic

PostedApril 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
Excellent classic shoe. Easy to clean. Can wear with just about anything. Order all the time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MARION OHIO
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedMarch 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4
THESE SHOES ARE GREAT. THIS IS THE SECOND PAIR I HAVE BOUGHT FOR MY GRANDDAGHTERS. THEY ARE WELL MADE AND CLEAN NICELY. MY GIRLS ARE 6 AND 4. THEY LOOK SO CUTE WITH THERE DRESSES AND THEIR SHORTS.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Milton, MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Pretty shoes for kids with leg braces.

PostedNovember 18, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 10+
My 11yo daughter has cp. It is important that she is dresses beautifully and the school days and saddle shoes finish off her little outfits perfectly! The nice thick soles and sides last nicely as she drags her little toes while walking. The gently rounded soles make walking easy for kids with cp without her toes catching on the ground and which would cause her to fall. Her 10yo typical sister wears these shoes also and loves them! Terrific shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great, cute shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
This shoe is so adorable, and my preschooler loves it. The only caution is that they are easily scuffed on the playground, so keep some shoe cleaner/polish handy if you want them to be pristine white (I've given up on anything "pristine" with a two year old!)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Southern Cal
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

THE BEST SHOE EVER!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8
I've purchased these shoes for my daughter every year she has been in school. Now entering 3rd grade, she will be wearing them again this year.
We always receive soooo many compliments on her shoes. A classic shoe that looks "totally awesome" with her uniforms!
Thanks KEDS!!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New London, NH
Gender: male
Myself: Father

Perfect for School

PostedOctober 22, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
Great school shoe. Not the best looking, but very functional.
Review 10 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love this for school!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4
I got these for my daughter to wear with her school uniforms! They are her favorite! She were them everyday and they still look new!
Review 11 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Saddle Shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5, 9, 0-1
My daughter really likes these shoes, she says they are comfortable and they look cute with her school uniform skirts and shorts, I just wish more Stride Rite stores could have them in stock. She is 5 years old and will be using this style for school for a while.
Review 12 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from June Lake, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Classic

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 9, 10+
Love these classic oxford saddle shoes that look and wear like tennies. My little girls LOVE them, too! I just wish that they were available for my older girls in larger sizes.
These shoes are neat as a pin; not like those other goofy glitter, lit up tennies. YUCK! These saddle shoes go with everything! They're the BEST!
Review 13 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Florence,KY
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedAugust 23, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 8, 9
I love these shoes! They are adorable! My daughter wears them with her school uniform & it looks so cute!
Review 14 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great School Shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 5
This shoe is very cute worn with school uniform, and cleans up very easily. My daughters' pair usually lasts the whole school year and still looks relatively fresh at the end of the year.
Review 15 for Keds School Days II (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

saddle shoes!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
What age(s) are your children? 6
These are the perfect school shoes. Finding wide width shoes for my 6 year old is always difficult, often those that are called 'wide' are not. These were a perfect, comfortable fit, and sooo cute! She wears a EE shoe and these were true to size.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.