stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)

The Carla is a great option for those who have to wear uniforms, or for those who simply want a versatile everyday shoe. This mary jane features a rich leather upper for long lasting wear, a padded collar for comfort and a lightweight, flexible outsole. Leather upper Mary jane closure for easy on/off and adjustability New lightweight, flexible outsole Padded collar for comfort
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great dress shoes

PostedApril 7, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
These are stylish and comfortable shoes, great for school or dress occassions. I bought 2 pairs (her current size and 1 size up) during the buy one get another 50% off sale, it was a good deal.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from vestal ny
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

she loves them

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
I got this shoe cuz my girl has a xw foot! she never like her shoes on but she loves these so much that she puts them on hre self everyday!!!!!!!
Review 3 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Worth it 100%

PostedNovember 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
I'm economical and hesitated at spending so much on my daughter's school shoes. Bought some cheap ones from payless to start the year while I thought about it. In a day those were scuffed horribly and my daughter always requested other shoes in the morning. Finally, with free shipping and a coupon, I figured if she's wearing them everyday it would be a good investment. From the first time she put them on she LOVED them and that hasn't changed. She walks to and from school and never complains about her feet, she's been wearing them for 2 weeks now and they are still her only pair of shoes that are not scuffed. She even chose to wear them on a non-uniform day. She LOVES them. Only thing that wasn't as expected was that the Navy color was a bit lighter than I expected but it isn't a problem. I'm pretty sure that as soon as she outgrows these, I'll be purchasing the same thing next size up. Velcro strap is absolutely adjustable (unlike some that are stiff and only fit one size foot) for when she is wearing tights vs. thicker socks. Back has cushioning that keep the shoe fitting snug without blistering. They are sufficiently padded in the sole yet not so thick that she walks like she has bricks on her feet. Her legs turn in a bit so she has a tendency to trip in bulky shoes yet this has been no problem Overall, GREAT and totally worth it even if it is a stretch financially to afford them.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

High quality shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 8
I wanted navy Mary Jane shoes for my pre-K daughter to match her school uniform. Finding name-brand or even cheap navy shoes was nearly impossible! These shoes are very comfortable & provide great support to my daughter's feet. A huge bonus is that she LOVES the design too! I used the printable sizing guide to measure her feet and the fit was perfect. Only negative is that sizing guide seemed wrong for width. It showed "narrow" for my daughter with average width feet and "regular" for my daughter with very narrow feet. I went with shoe size as shown on guide, but trusted my instinct on width. Fabulous shoes, would recommend to all
Review 5 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect uniform shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
It is a great shoe for school uniforms, very comfy so that kids can wear them everyday with no sore feet. Only wish they would make them with T-strap too
Review 6 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
I bought this shoe in black and brown for my 6 year old daughter and I absolutely love them. They are perfect for everyday wear for school and great for church. I will continue to buy this style shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Perfect school shoe!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4
I bought these shoes for my twin girls for preschool and they absolutely love them! I also love that they are comfortable, yet look super cute and stylish! Would definitely buy again!!
Review 8 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from baltimore
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

very cute and comfy

PostedOctober 11, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
my toddler liked these immediately. i like that they are versatile and will go with lots of different outfits.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoes but . . .

PostedOctober 10, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5
My daughter's private school requires uniforms, including black or brown shoes. When I found these shoes online, I thought, "This is the perfect shoe." She first wore them on August 15th. Two months later, the tip of the left shoe (top part) did exactly what I was hoping it wouldn't - it became worn all the way through the leather. I am not sure what my daughter does at school, including recess time, but every pair of shoes that I have purchased for her have the tops worn through. I was hoping this shoe wouldn't do that, but it did. So, $46 down the drain. I'm placing an order now on another site for $50 shoes that have the toe, including the top of the toe, completely covered in a textured rubber to endure a 5-year-old’s day. If Stride Rite offered these shoes with the rubber tip protection this would be the perfect pair of shoes for school. Maybe they will change the design. I still think Stride Rite offers good shoes.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar

Perfect Balance

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
We bought this shoe in navy to go with our daughter's school uniform jumpers. It's the perfect balance, pairing a dress shoe look with a sneaker functionality; the look works well with her jumper/tights combo, but performs as a sneaker on the playground. We couldn't be more pleased!
Review 11 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My 3 year old loves her new shoes and the Carla is perfect for preschool. I love the fact that she can wear any color outfit with them and they fit perfectly.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great, versatile shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
Meets stride rite's reputation for a quality product! Shoe appears flexible, yet comfortably snug on my daughter's foot (i.e., no complaints from her). These shoes look good with dresses, jeans, pants, and leggins.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great with School Uniforms

PostedAugust 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4
I purchased this shoe in blue for my daughter to wear with her school uniforms. I love to see her in them. They match great and seem to be comfortable.
Review 14 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedAugust 22, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
Love this shoe, very comfortable and goes with everything.
Review 15 for Stride Rite Carla (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedAugust 7, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2, 0-1
Shoe fit my granddaughter's tiny feet perfectly!! She loves them so I assume they are comortable and a good fit.