stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop casuals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Grayson

Stride Rite SRT Grayson

This classic baby shoe is very versatile. For special occassions or just a day at the park, the Sensory Response Technology™ Elliot has moisture-wicking, eco-friendly linings and a self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle to keep him comfortable. Plus, a lace tie closure allows for a secure fit. Leather upper Moisture-wicking, eco-friendly lining Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Sensory pods provide ultimate flexibility and comfort Removable insole with Check Fit system, so you know when to get baby new shoes
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

PostedApril 7, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are the BEST for toddlers learning to walk. My son has a more confident walk while wearing these and less falls. They are super durable and can withstand a lot of toddler wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from ENNIS, TEXAS
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

BEST PURCHASE EVER

PostedApril 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
ME AND MY HUSBAND PURCHASED 2 PAIR OF THESE SHOES FOR MY 1 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. HE IS ALREADY STARTING TO WALK BETTER. THE BEST SHOE EVER FOR THE FIRST FEW YEARS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Baby is on his third pair

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4, 9, 2
Loved this shoe! I feel as if it was very comfortable for him (never left marks or indentations on his feet when the shoes were taken off). They give him more stability in walking and running. He is on his third pair.
Cute baby shoe.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar

Super Satisfied!!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2, 10+
My husband and I purchased this shoe for our 2 year old granddaughter when she began to walk and for Christmas. We bought these same shoes for our own children over 30 years ago. "Love" these shoes, which were recommended from my husbands pediatrician, whom was also our children's pediatrician. Best shoe ever for a child's first few years.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Morton Grove, IL
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

PostedOctober 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I like everything about the shoe. If I had to say one negative it is that they run a bit bigger. I was told he is a size 7 from the stride rite store that I should order a 7 1/2, which I did, but it is still a bit to large for him. He still wears them and it doesn't seam to be a problem. I had also order a size 8 in another shoe to keep on hand and it seems to be just as big as the this pair.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Still The Best Shoes for Infants and Children

PostedAugust 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My 8 month old great-grandaughter (ggd) has began to pull up, hold on to things and take steps. Like most infants, she stands on her tip toes therefore, her balance wasn't good. Our family has relied on these shoes for years for our children because the excellent ankle and foot support they provide for developing children and their durability. I ordered this shoe and received it within 2 days. We put them on my ggd and right away she stood flat and was even able to stand for a few seconds balancing herself without holding onto anything. Needless to say, after two weeks she is pulling up on anything her little hand can hold on to and walk around. Oftentimes she lets go and stands alone and is even taking steps. These shoes also allow her to balance herself when returning to a setting position on the floor. At a family reunion this weekend several relatives with infants vowed to purchase this shoe for their children. Many of them had forgotten about the Stride Rite brand and their excellent reputation. I will be ordering many more Stride Rites for my ggd in her developmental stage. You can't go wrong with this shoe and it looks so cute on her feet.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Great baptism shoes for my nephew!

PostedApril 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I couldn't find any shoes to fit my nephew/godson for his baptism. All the ones available were for smaller babies and my nephew is 11 months and already walking. These shoes have great support for him and they looked great with his outfit that day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Awesome Shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great product. Fits good and sturdy! My son has just started walking, and he still crawls. Its a great training shoe!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Winston Salem, NC
Gender: female

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I absolutely love this shoe on my baby. He has a wide foot and it is a little hard finding a shoe with a good fit for him, but this one has a very stylish look and a perfect fit. They seem to be easy for him to walk in also. He has outgrown his first pair and I am about to buy a new pair for him.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from LA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Bought this shoe for my grandson. They are beautiful and so well made. Typical Stride Rite quality. Very very satisfied. Will definitely buy again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MS
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Classic Shoe

PostedNovember 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Love this shoe, classic style and good fit. Wish it was available in a faux lace-up version, would make putting it on a busy toddler much easier.
Leather is very soft and since my son has an XW foot, it is hard to find shoes to fit him. We may need these in brown as well!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, Alabama
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedJuly 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We love these shoes, the only problem is that they are a little wide and look a little like a boys shoe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Awesome!

PostedJune 15, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought this shoe for my grandson who has wide feet. It has great support and keeps him from slipping while trying to walk on my tile and hardwood floors. It is soft, light, durable and washable. I think this shoe is great for prewalkers.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Grayson
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Perfect!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes were purchased for our son as his pre-walker. They have been great so far and we are getting ready to buy a new pair. Our son has a very wide foot ...XXW to be exact and these are awesome and do not seem to bother him a bit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.