stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)

Finally a dress shoe that your young man will want to wear. The black leather Nathaniel by Sperry Top-Sider features a lace closure, flexible non-marking rubber outsole, removable molded footbed and padded collar for comfort. For school or special occassions, this sleek shoe has him covered. Black leather Flexible non-marking rubber outsole Padded collar for comfort Removable molded footbed with heel cup
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf MD
Gender: male
Myself: Father

Nice uniform shoe...

PostedMay 31, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
It's a great uniform shoe and stylish and my 5 year old loves the shoe. The laces could be better and the sole a little thicker at the pivot points since they wear them all day and even on the play ground and most boys are hard on shoes (on my 4th pair this school year)... Other than that a very nice shoe...
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wynne, AR
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Very good purchase

PostedApril 25, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 8
I bought this shoe for my grandson for school. He loves the comfort of this shoe. THe only negative is that the shoe laces don't hold up.
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Stylish Shoe but not wide enough.

PostedMarch 29, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 9
Love the way the shoe looks. My son has a high arch and a wide foot.
He couldn't get his foot into the wide for his size. Not a good cut for the wider foot. Otherwise it was a great looking shoe, nicely constructed.
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Perfect.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
It's tough to find leather shoes for children.
These are soft, supple leather with flexible (yet dressy-looking) soles & just the right amount of cushioning to make them comfy for a first grader. My son wears them daily as his school uniform shoe.
He needs to get a wide shoe due to a high instep, and these are just perfect for him.
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Picky son likes them

PostedDecember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 10+
Needed shoe for band recital and these will be great. My son is picky about shoes and he says they are comfortable.
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

Great school shoe

PostedApril 26, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 8
I bought these for my son to wear with his uniform. He's very picky but we both decided on this pair and the school year is almost over and the we've had no complaints. Just like the previous reviewer I also bought longer laces. They are very comfortable and I would be getting them for him again in September. A little polish occasionally and they are like new
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NYC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great style shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6
My boy tried the shoes on in the store so it was a great fit. A very comfortable shoe and able to walk and run in them. Only disappointed that the laces were too short for him to tie which was the same for me. I had to go out and buy a new and longer pair of laces. A nice and stylish shoe for a young boy.
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Nathaniel (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Customer Avatar

Very disappointed

PostedAugust 16, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6
Very disappointed- the online shoe sizing is apparently off scale so the size was 1 full size too large. And now we have to pay super expensive UPS to ship back-- should have gone elsewhere. Don't make the same error!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.