stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Lighted or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)

Vroom Vroom! This fun, fast racecar inspired sneaker has cool lighted technology that will get your little man up and moving. Deep flex grooves provide maximum flexibility while a hook-and-loop closure allows for easy on/off and adjustability. Leather and mesh upper Adjustable hook-and-loop closures Lighted technology
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
29 out of 3876%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Review 1 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Lights Do Not Last - Waste of Money

PostedApril 21, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
I purchased these sneakers for my son less than a month ago. After three days of wearing them, one of the lights stopped working. After three weeks, there's only one light on each shoe that works. These should should've been made to withstand significant use by a 4 year old boy.
Review 2 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Central MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute Shoes But Headlights Went Out After 6 Months

PostedApril 7, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2
My son has been wearing these shoes for 6 months now and he loves them! He gets compliments everywhere we go. My only issue is that the headlights stopped working on one of the shoes. Of all the light up shoes that we have ever had I have never had any that have stopped working. The lights go on blinking long after the shoes have been outgrown and packed away. I'm horribly disappointed that this happened after only 6 months of wear, especially since the most exciting thing about them are the headlights - I expected better from Stride-Rite.
Apart from this cosmetic issue, they are still great Stride-Rite shoes that I feel confident about him wearing.
Review 3 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

my 2 year old loves it!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son loves this shoe! Even my co-workers wanted to purchase some for their sons and nephews. We all loved that the parts of the shoe that light up are actually really bright. My son loves to stomp around in front of the mirror just to see them light up and they were a big hit at his daycare. I just purchased another the other color option.
Review 4 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Warsaw, Indiana
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

I love Stride Rite shoes

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 0-1
I got these shoes for my 4 year old grandson and he hasn't stopped wearing them. I got them so he'd have a second pair of Stride Rites to kind of preserve the first pair but this is all he wants to wear now. Thank you Striderite for many years of wonderful shoes. My daughter wore them when she was little (she's 35 now) and she wears them on all 3 of her kids.
Review 5 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

faulty lights

PostedNovember 30, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
The front "head lights" on the shoes quit working after only a month. My son LOVED his new shoes and now continuely asks me why his lights are not blinking any more. I am looking into returning them...my son will be very disappointed.
Review 6 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Nice Shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2011
I got this shoe for my 5 and 3 year old. They both love them. The shoes are comfortable and kids love the lights.
Review 7 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mass
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Sneaker for 4 year old son

PostedOctober 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
Great sneaker for my 4 year old son. The only issue is that it does run a little narrow.
Review 8 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Lights stopped working after 3 weeks

PostedOctober 17, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
My son LOVED these shoes. He wore them about 4 days a week, and after about a month, one shoe completely stopped lighting up. The store was great about exchanging them for a new pair, but the toe lights on both shoes in the second pair stopped working after about 3 weeks. Not worth the price for the disappointing quality. The store was great again and we were able to exchange them for a different light up shoe -- keeping my fingers crossed that the lights on these ones last longer!
Review 9 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

The ULTIMATE toddler-boy shoe!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
With the onset of fall, we knew it was time to get B out of sandals and in to sneakers... be we never would have guessed it would be this easy! Our almost-3-year-old was in love with how easy it was to make the sneakers light up, and the racecar detailing wasn't lost on him, either. WE liked the hook-and-loop closure, and that it was adjustable - for those mornings where "sitting still" is the last thing on B's list. The only downside, which I hesitate to even say is a 'downside', is that they're a little stiff to get his feet in... but that's where the adjustability comes in handy. He's able to get them off on his own, loves showing off his cool lighted shoes, and we couldn't be happier!
Review 10 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Bradens New Shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
Grandson loved them. His big brother had shoes with lights and now he has a pair.
Review 11 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from gates, nc
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love this shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
I have been having a hard time finding a shoe for my son and found this at a stride rite store close to me. I love it, love the colors and he loves the lights. The perfect fit for him.
Review 12 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

my son loves these sneakers

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
This is the 2nd time I've bought this style for my son. The first ones were the blue and red and he just can't part with them. Since they were such a big hit, we got the yellow and black this time.
Review 13 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chester, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Fun Shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
I have a 2 1/2 year old son. He fell in love with these when we saw them online. When the shoes arrived, he put them on immediately. We got the blue race car shoes. He loves the lights and the flames on the shoe. I ordered a 9M for him and they fit great.
Review 14 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

Good shoe...disappointed lighting

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 8, 3
This was my sons first pair of "light up" shoes, within the first week the lights on one shoe completely went out. Stride Rite was more than happy to exchange for another pair of the same shoe. The second pair is working much better but one of the lights doesn't always light up. For my first experience with these shoes it is a little disappointing, after the money we invest the lights should last much longer...I would think.
Over all this is a great shoe, it looks cool, my son loves them (they are fast1) and they are good quality...I'm just a little disappointed in the light performance. I would rate this shoe a 5 for style, comfort and value...gave it a 3 because of the lighting factor.
Review 15 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from SC

Mumofthree

PostedAugust 31, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
my son loves these shoes! They are easy to get on and off and super cute for a car nut!
Review 16 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Loco legs

PostedAugust 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4
I bought my son the Vroomz Racecar, he loves how they light up. My son states he now has loco legs they make him move faster. The first week of school one of the front light went out. We took them back to exchage them for a new pair. The only thing I wish I coud change about them is I wish they would make them a little bit wider. My son has wide feet and the strap you really have to pull hard to go over and meet the velcro. They are are so cool I love watching them light up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Central Florida
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Excellent purchase

PostedAugust 28, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
I recently bought these for my two year old great grandson, he loves the "cars" movie, so he loves the style. He seems to be very comfortable in them, he was off running as soon as his feet hit the floor! Very happy!
Review 18 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedAugust 15, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My son LOVES his shoes! I have never seen him so happy over a pair of shoes. He acted like it was Christmas when tried them on. There was no way we were walking out of the store without them.
Review 19 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My Son LOVES these shoes

PostedJuly 12, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
We went to the Stride Rite store looking for "light up shoes" for my 3 year son. We could not find any there, but had his foot measured so we knew what size to order for him. When they came in the mail, he was so excited. The lights are very bright, but that just adds to the greatness of them for him. He will stomp up the stairs to watch the lights come on. He calls them "My cool shoes!" Would recommend 100%
Review 20 for Vroomz Racecar (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great in the beginning...

PostedJuly 2, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
These shoes were a hit with my son but after a month the lights stopped working the the seams at the toe let loose. Since he has wide feet we will end up purchasing from Stride Rite again as we love their sandals but they need to work on durability since toddlers are wearing these shoes.
1 2 next>>