stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)

Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)

A classic white leather sandal that both mother and daughter will adore. Two decorative buckles and delicate punch hole detailing on the upper give this pair a polished look, while a flexible outsole and adjustable hook-and-loop strap keep her feeling comfortable and care-free all day. Leather upper Lightweight, flexible outsole Hook-and-loop closure with faux buckle
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Gender: female

Great sandals

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
I got these sandals last year for my daughter and they held up the entire season. The sole is not too stiff like some of the keds but it is secure enough to stay on an active 3 year old. The shoes go with church dresses or every day shorts. They were a great buy! I will be getting them for her this year too.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Poor quality

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My 4 year old has always worn Stride Rite and we've loved every single pair until this sandal. I bought these for her to wear during a cruise vacation. Arfter one week of wearing them aboard the ship they already looked awful and were falling apart. Definitely not up to usual Stride Rite quality standards. The pointed toe is also very odd looking.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love These!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
These sandals are so cute! I've just purchased a pair for my daughter for the third summer in a row. She has a very narrow foot and these still fit her ok. She's very picky about her shoes (at only 3.5 years old) and she loves these too. They're a classic.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super cute!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
These sandals are adoreable and my daughter loves them. They go with everyting and look great with dresses!!
Review 5 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Good Shoe for Active Girls

PostedAugust 17, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
My granddaughter only had one pair of shoes that she would wear not matter what replacement shoe i tried. Her toes were hanging over the end of the shoe before I happened upon the reviews for this shoe. I am glad I gave them a try. She loves them and wears them everyday. No rubbing or blisters on her feet - she if comfy. They do clean up as easy as others have said as well. This is a worthwhile purchase!
Review 6 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Comfy but not as pretty as expected

PostedJune 27, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
They are soft and cushy but the style is what could be better, needs to be updated, other than that they fir fine.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, Ca
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect white sandals

PostedApril 8, 2012
I bought this pair for my 3 yr. old as an everyday summer sandal and they're perfect. They're very cushy and comfy on her wide feet.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedApril 5, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
Bought these for my granddaughter for the summer. She really likes them. I like them because she has a narrow foot and we were able to adjust the strap over the toes which made them fit better. It is hard to find shoes that are narrow.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Garland, Tx
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for summer!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 10+
This is the 2nd year I have bought these shoes for my daughter. They are cushy, comfortable and match virtually everything she owns. We typically use them for Church, but she has been known to wear them to play, too.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love this sandal

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
I've bought this sandal several times as my almost 3 yr old grows. She loves it and so do I. I have put it threw the washing machine and it came out fine (gentle cycle).
Review 11 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute and comfortable!

PostedJuly 8, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 8, 2
They are very cute and comfortable! My daughter has fat feet and they fit her great. And they go with anything!
Review 12 for Stride Rite Butterscotch (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Houston TX
Myself: Mother

What's with the pointy toe?

PostedApril 20, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5, 10+
My daughter has had an older version of this sandal at least twice, and they were wonderful. We were very disappointed to see that this year's version is all pointy by the big toe, whereas the older version was rounded like a little kid's foot (my daughter is 5). I may try and hunt down one of the older ones, b/c this one looks ridiculous with all that extra length hanging out in front of the big toe. Very dumb design. Please stop trying to be so trendy and design shoes that actually fit properly, which is what you used to be known for!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.