stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Last Chance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SRT Danielle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

SRT Danielle

The SRT Danielle has all the functionality of a sneaker, with the added comfort and breathability of a sandal. This style has Sensory Response Technology&#153 outsole, deep flex grooves, double adjustable closures and mesh linings for comfort. Leather and mesh upper Hook-and-loop closures for easy on/off and adjustability Sensory pods provide the ultimate feedback system assisting baby in learning to walk Outsole has rounded perimeter for a close to the foot feel Contoured fo
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for SRT Danielle
Review 1 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Summer Shoe

PostedAugust 1, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought these shoes for my very active and very mobile 16 month old daughter. She wore them every day for 2 months without socks and they were perfect. No blisters, no marks on her feet - very comfortable. I'm just sad that she grew out of them mid-summer and I can't get my hands on another pair in her new size!
Review 2 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

breathable tennis shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
we love these shoes they are comfy and easy to wear, the only thing I can complain about is their weight, they are definitely heavy, wish they would make them lighter, little feet need light shoes
Review 3 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

Adorable Sandals!

PostedApril 4, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are perfect for daycare as they are very comtorable while offering great style. My daughter loves them!
Review 4 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute but stinky

PostedOctober 8, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I bought these shoes for both my daughters. They fit just fine, the straps do seem a bit long. They wore them all the time and did not have blisters, did not trip. The only problem is that their feet were VERY stinky, as well as the shoes.
Review 5 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar

Summer Shoe

PostedAugust 1, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I took my 1 year old daughter to Sea World and she loved wearing these shoes in and around the water areas and the actual park. While I don't recommend you use these shoes as swim shoes, they can doubule as sandals if called to do so. That's why I bought them!
Review 6 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe for toddler learning to walk

PostedAugust 1, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great sandal/shoe combo for our 13 month-old who is learning to walk. They seem comfortable and supportive and allow her feet to "breathe" in this hot summer weather. Cute and fashionable as well.
Review 7 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Good for summer

PostedJuly 9, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
Nice combination of sandal and sneaker. Great for water play, and this shoe works with daycare 'regulations' for summer foot wear. Although the sales person did not recommend washing, I have several times (potty training) and they have come out of the washer just fine. Then, I just let them air dry.
My daughter has very narrow feet-the adjustable velcro straps can really tighten down to fit skinny feet-excess straps just look a bit sloppy.
Review 8 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love these shoes

PostedJune 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
I love these shoes for my 16 month old. I also buy the same shoes for my toddler boy and love them. Great summertime shoe!
Review 9 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from OKLAHOMA CITY
Gender: male
Myself: Grandfather

DANIELLE SANDALS

PostedJune 27, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
FIT MY 2 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER'S CHUBBY LITTLE FEET JUST FINE. SHE LOVES THEM. JUST WISH THEY WERE WASHABLE LIKE SOME OF THE OTHER SHOES WE HAVE BOUGHT FROM STRIDERITE, WE CAN THROW THEM IN THE WASHER AND COME OUT LIKE NEW. THEY PROTECT LITTLE FEET BUT CAN BE WORN WITH NO SOCKS LIKE SANDALS. OVERALL VERY GOOD.
Review 10 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

Not for narrow feet!

PostedJune 23, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daugther measured between size 6.5 and 7, so I went with the 7. They were slightly long (something she could grow into), but HORRIBLY wide! When I tried to tighten the shoe to her foot, the straps hung way off onto the floor (I don't think a size 6.5 would have resolved the width issue). Very cute, very flexible, but not for my daughter with extremely skinny, long feet.
Review 11 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

PostedJune 21, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I love these shoes. My 22 month old daughter loves to get wet and messy in the sand table and puddles. These shoes are perfect for this. They dry quickly and are super easy to get on and off. The only negative is that the tops leave marks on her feet, but she has never complained that they hurt.
Review 12 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, OH
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe for summer!

PostedJune 14, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Overall, I have been happy with this shoe. My 18 month old daughter seems to be comfortable while wearing them and is able to move around great while in them. I love the "sneaker-sandal" combo. It is the best of both worlds...a little airy, yet still protected. She has narrow feet and had some blisters on her heels after the first few times that she wore them. I haven't noticed any blisters lately. I do feel that the straps are too long and it looks a little sloppy. Other than that, they are super cute. I have washed them several times (air dry) and they look just as great as when I first bought them.
Review 13 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Forest Hill, MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Summer Sandle

PostedJune 13, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2
I love these sandals for my daughter. They are great closed toe sandals for the Summer. I only gave them 4 stars because they become smelly very quickly!!!!
Review 14 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

A great shoe for playing!

PostedMay 23, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I just recently purchased this shoe for daughter. I love the fact that they still protect her toes while she is playing outdoors but yet are breathable enough so her feet are not getting sweaty. The only minor problem I have with them is that the wide is still a little tight on her feet and leave a red mark. Unfortunately this shoe was not available in an extra wide.
Review 15 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from ft.bragg, N.C.
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

awesome

PostedMay 12, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2, 3, 0-1
i would reccomend any stride rite. there amazing shoes for the money. they help undeveloped feet stay safe and grow and protect properly. my 20 month old loves theses shoes and so do i. she can wear them with or without socks. she can wear them everywhere. she is running around and never trips these shoes dont mark up my hardwood floors either. there amazing and i wish they had them in my size. they look and feel comfortable and they wick away the moisture. they also are velcro so its easy on and off. i like how there sandals but also keep her feet safe. great product!
Review 16 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar
from RI
Gender: female

They fit my 2-yr-old with wide chubby feet...

PostedApril 28, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter has wide feet and a high instep (chubby foot), and these fit beatifully (unlike another style of stride rite I also bought). She seems very happy and comfortable in them. The style is very cute; my only complaint is that the color is too bright... very "bubblegum" pink; I'd like something a little more subtle. But, overall, I'm quite happy with them.
Review 17 for SRT Danielle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
Good shoe. Great for the hot, wet Hawaii weather. My only issue with them is the sizing. They seemed big for size on my daughter. I had to order down to get the right fit. Even then the opening shows some of her toes and bends in a wierd spot. Overall confortable shoe though. Daughter walks and runs really good in them. She also loves the velcro. Easy for her to do herself!