stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)

Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)

There is no terrain too rugged for the well-equipped Wet Tech Fisherman by Sperry Top-Sider. A leather and neoprene upper and rubber toe guard protect feet from the elements, multi-direction lugs provide stability on rocky surfaces and a lightweight midsole with screened water drain openings keep feet dry and comfortable. Leather and neoprene upper Rubber toe bumper Lightweight EVA midsole with GripX technology Adaptive Wave Siping&#153 helps to disperse water underfoot to reduce slippage Perforated upper allows water to drain Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Nice and comfortable shoes

PostedJune 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
The shoes fit my two year old perfectly. It's pretty wide and the materials are soft for the active little feet. It's definitely worth the money.
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda, MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

I really want to like this shoe, but...

PostedJune 7, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I bought 2 pairs of these sandals for my almost 4 year old twins. I had a hard time with the size with my boys being an 8 1/2. The 8 was too small and the 9 was too big, but went with the 9 to give them room to grow. I wish they came in 1/2 sizes.
I liked that the shoe is made of a material that could get wet and has a solid closed toe, and they are great to use for water play and stomping in puddles, but they take forever to dry which doesn't really work for me when my kids want to wear them the following day and complain that they are still wet. They also make my kids feet stink. I purposely didn't get Keens because of this smell issue and now have it with these shoes.
Also - my kids have a really hard time putting these on themselves which defeats the whole purpose of teaching them how to be more independent.
Overall, I really like the idea of these shoes and love the way they look and the colors are awesome, but I have found too many negatives after my kids have been wearing them for a few months now.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from St. Robert, MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoe but...

PostedMay 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
While I like the looks of this shoe and it is very well made, I wish I had picked a different shoe. After wearing this shoe two times my son had a big blister on the back of his ankle that was raw where his skin had been rubbed off. Needless to say, he no longer wants to put these on and picks on his old sneakers, even on hot days. I love stride rite shoes and this is the first problem we've ever had.
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these!

PostedApril 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 10+
My son says these shoes are very comfortable. I bought these in size 11 and they are a bit wide, but I like them like that. Very cute, and light too.
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great shoes!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My 2 1/2 year loves these so far. They are well made and super cute. They seem to fit well - no rubbing, no chafing.
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for daycare in the summertime

PostedJuly 2, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
We bought these for our son who attends daycare that has a policy against open-toe footwear. These are perfect for hot days so he can stay comfortable, very stylish and cute. Would definitely recommend.
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Summer Sandals

PostedJune 1, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
These sandals are awesome- super easy to get on, even for a 2 1/2 year old and super comfy. They are very durable, especially for a very active, climbing boy. Perfect for all occasions, and goes well with everything. I don't think these run extra big or wide as other reviews. My son has a wide foot, but these were perfect and not big at all- just the right size. Very pleased with purchase!
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great sandal, runs wide

PostedMay 1, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
My two year old has always had wide feet and always worn wide shoes from stride rite. I ordered these shoes in wide and had to return them, they were way too wide. My son walked funny and his foot was pulling out of them. I ordered the medium and they fit perfectly. Be careful of the width and if your son wears XW, give the wide a shot. They also run about a half size long. I love that these are offered in baby size 8 online but wish they had them in the stores instead of starting at size 9. It's a great shoe (nice looking, high quality). I'm glad I bought them despite all the orders and returns, it was worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte,NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love Sperry Wet Tech

PostedApril 15, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
This is my son's second pair. They are so stylish and practical. He wears them everywhere during the warmer months of the year to school, the beach and casual dinners with the famiily. They are well worth the price and a must for every preschooler boy!
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not Good for a Narrow Foot

PostedMarch 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
As a mother of a long and lean boy, I am accustomed to essentially no clothing particularly pants fitting properly. Unfortunately this is happening with shoes more lately. His shoes generally are a little too wide. I usually compensate by purchasing thick socks, but that certainly does not work with sandals. And these sandals really do not have any wiggle room for adjustment. After two pair I will have to return them and stick with the more adjustable Keen for the summer. My son loves the shoe though. Very bendy and cushy. They seem too be very well made. I really wish they worked.
Review 11 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoe!

PostedJune 19, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
Shoe runs a little long so we bought a half size smaller in the store. The width was perfect! We tried on several styles and this shoe fit the best (most were too wide for the length we needed). Very cute, comfortable and durable. Would purchase again!
Review 12 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Little bigger than expected

PostedMay 24, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
Loved the style and quality of this sandal, but was much wider than expected. It runs big, which I expected, but my son has worn wide shoes in the past, and these are very wide. Had to reorder the same shoe in a medium. I'm waiting for that pair to come so that I can compare.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sperry Top-Sider Wet Tech Fisherman (Baby/Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great all purpose shoe

PostedApril 15, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
We LOVE this shoe! It was perfect for summer. It can be worn with socks or without and is completely waterproof. Our son wore these everywhere from the pool to a (casual) wedding. They showed virtually no wear and are machine washable. We plan on purchasing another pair this summer. Completely worth the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.