stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)

Launch into action with new Super Slingshot sneakers by stride rite! He will run faster and jump higher with super energy return Slingshot technology in the heel and enhanced cushioning in the footbed to keep active feet comfortable. This slip-on style has a hook-and-loop strap for easy on/off and adjustability so nothing will slow him down! Leather and mesh upper Super Slingshot technology in the heel Mesh lining for comfort and breathability Slip-on style with single hook-and-loop strap
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Review 1 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

FAVORITE Stride Rite line

PostedAugust 29, 2012
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 4
My son is four and has been in Stride Rite shoes since he started walking (and Robeez before that). This line is by far my favorite from Stride Rite. They have lasted months longer than any other shoe he's had. His feet grow pretty slowly so we can usually get 6+ months out of a shoe before going up a size. These look the same after six months wear as they did at one month. I also love that these aren't as bulky as other shoes, so he doesn't trip over his feet nearly as much. My son loves them too - even without the flashing lights or cartoon characters. He chooses these over flash any day. I really, really hope Stride Rite continues to make this line!
Review 2 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best Stride Rite Shoes EVER!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3 year old son has worn nothing but Stride-Rite since he was born and out of all of the shoes we've purchased from them, this shoe is trumps them all! So stylish, sharp, comfortable and easy to put on. Absolutely love this shoe and will continue to buy more if they continue the line. Only request I have is that they offer it in an XW also, as that is what my sons usually wears, but he is doing fine with the wide for now :)
Buy the shoes!!!
Review 3 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for the rough-and-tumble boys!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
I'm not exaggerating when I say that my 5 year old can leave for school in a brand new pair of shoes one morning and come home that same afternoon with shoes that already look worn. I need durable shoes - these definitely work for us. I generally have to buy new shoes once a month because of wear and tear; my son has had these for over 2 months now and they still look great. I'll definitely buy these again!!
Review 4 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Always happy with the slingshot shoes!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
We have been very happy with the slingslot shoes. These are no different. My 4 year old loves them and thinks they look super cool. He is able to get these on and off by himself quickly and hasn't complained once about the fit. Great shoe with a fun design for boys.
Review 5 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Durable and convenient

PostedNovember 6, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7, 10+
My son needed a wide sneaker with a decent arch support. We also preferred a pair with velcro straps. I liked the appearance (we got the blue and orange pair) of the sneaker and although there were no laces to tie they looked like they had laces. My son can get these on quickly for school and they have held up nicely. They fit him comfortably (he has really wide feet). I was concerned about the open (slingshot) heel and so far it has worked out okay. However, there have been a few times that he has brought home a small rock wedged in the slingshot part. That is probably the only thing that I do not like about the shoe. I would have preferred a closed heel design.
Review 6 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not Stride Rite's usual quality

PostedOctober 27, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
We bought these shoes about 6 weeks ago and they already look quite worn. They are not even worn every day so I am even more disappointed in the quality. The lettering is coming off and there is a piece on the bottom of one of the shoes at the toe that is coming off and flapping around. We got these for $10 off of the original price but they are still expensive for the quality to be so poor. We have had other Stride Rite shoes that were of much better quality. I do not recommend these shoes. We will take these back...a drive of 25 miles from where we live, to see if we can exchange them.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 9, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7, 2
I love the Slingshot shoes. They are a favorite of both my daughter and son. My 2 year old son loves them and likes being able to take off his own shoes. I love the fact that they hold up very well and they are super cute. My daughter is even rougher on her shoes and these have endured with her also. Great shoe.
Review 8 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son loves these shoes! They fit great and he loves wearing them. Thank you stride rite!
Review 9 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Humble, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Bungee cord broke after 1 day

PostedOctober 3, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3 year old loves these shoes, but broke one of the bungee laces after one day of wear. Luckily, Stride Rite replaced them for me with no hassle. So far so good.
Review 10 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Lorton VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Awesome Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5
Just purchased these for my 5 yr old and are perfect. More colors in this exact style would be great.
Review 11 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
I have always bought my children's shoes from Stride Rite. The orange elastic broke after my son wore them for 6 days. I hope I will be able to exchange them this week. I have never had a pair of Stide Rite shoes fall apart.
Review 12 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Well Worth My Money

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
It's no secret that Stride Rite can be a little pricey, however these shoes are worth every penny. They are absolutely adorable on and keep up with my active three year old. The hook and loop strap makes the shoe incredibly easy for my son or whoever is putting on the shoe, and also makes the shoe cuter than regular hook and loop features. I love the design, the colors, and my son loves them. Perfect shoe for us. The associates at our stride rite are amazing as well! They were great with my son. He was a bit apprehensive to be measured and try on shoes at first, but they made him comfortable and made it a fun game for him. I will pay the extra amount of money for a good quality shoe that is comfortable and the right fit. I will always buy stride rite shoes from now until my son outgrows them. Even if this shoe is not for you, you should most certainly shop at stride rite for the quality service and assurance that your child has the right shoe for him/her.
Review 13 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar

Velco Strap Design Could be Improved

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
These shoes are for my 4 year old. The sole of the shoe and materials are holding up well. My only complaint is the velcro strap design. If not hooked 100% correctly, it unhooks and flaps around. The shoes stay on his foot, but the velcro picks up lint, hair, fuzz, and etc. from the carpet at school.
Review 14 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Sneaker!

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 10+
We bought these sneaker for our three year old son. He has no problem getting them on and is so proud when he attaches the velcro strap! They are sharp looking sneakers and look great with a pair of jeans!
Review 15 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Acworth
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super Slingshot Boys Slipons

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6
This is our first pair of slipons/velco shoes and our twin boys love them. Easy to put on and of course, great quality from Stride Rite with perfect fit from the store staff. Thank you,
Review 16 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Elastic cord broke after one month of wear

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
My preschooler loved these shoes, but the elastic cord broke after one month of wear.
I bought a similar pair for my seven-year-old just a few years ago and didn't have any issues.
However, this is the second pair of Stride Rite shoes I've purchased in the last year that has had this defect. I'm disappointed to see that the quality of Stride Rite shoes is decreasing.
Review 17 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
For wide feet and toddlers that love to walk, this is a great shoe! No complaints and great style! Easy to put on and straps stay on well. Love it!
Review 18 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoe

PostedAugust 25, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My son loves these shoes. He's had them a few weeks but still calls them his new shoes & insists on wearing them all the time. He says they make him run faster & jump higher.
Review 19 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Gender: male
Myself: Father

Very nice shoes

PostedAugust 22, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2
We got a pair of these shoes for our son, who has a very wide foot, and they fit him great! There is plenty of room, they don't slide on his feet, and he seems to really like them. They are a dark color as well so for a little boy that is key because they are easy to keep clean.
Really like these shoes.
Review 20 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from douglasvlle GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

These shoes are great!

PostedAugust 21, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3 year old loves these shoes! They are super comfy and look so cute!
He is very tough on shoes and we had to switch to Stride Rite because he was wearing out the cheap discount store shoes and I would end up buying 3 pairs of the same size! They are awesome and hold up to all his puddle jumping and rough play!
1 2 next>>