stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride Rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)

Launch into action with new Super Slingshot sneakers by stride rite! He will run faster and jump higher with super energy return Slingshot technology in the heel and enhanced cushioning in the footbed to keep active feet comfortable. This slip-on style has a hook-and-loop strap for easy on/off and adjustability so nothing will slow him down! Leather and mesh upper Super Slingshot technology in the heel Mesh lining for comfort and breathability Slip-on style with single hook-and-loop strap
Average Customer Rating:
3.524 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Review 1 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NH

Orange laces broke after 2 months

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5
I bought these for my 5 year old as back to school sneakers for kindergarten. Have always been very satisfied with stride rite shoes for both of my kids. The orange laces broke after 2 months! My son loved these sneakers so was disappointed. I will never buy this style shoe again, poorly designed. If you are looking I would suggest both Velcro straps or lace ups. These elastic laces when they break/snap there is no way to replace them. I tried knotting them but that didn't work either.
Review 2 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Quality shoes

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
My husband is now a fan of Stride Rite shoes as well. He took our 5 yo twins shopping in a mall before the holidays and my son wasn't right next to him on an escalator and for a very brief moment got his foot caught. Fortunately the escalator stopped immediately but my husband was so happy our son had on these high quality shoes which prevented any injury to his foot. I've always loved Stride Rite shoes because they last (at least until they outgrow a pair) and they look great so kids will wear them.
Review 3 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love Them!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8
My son HATES tennis shoes, would rather wear flip flops or sandals all year round. BUT, when we purchased these at the beginning of the summer, he told me "I love them". I was hoping they would just help us make it through the summer. Now that school is starting, they still look brand new even though he has worn them every day this summer, and when I offered my son new school shoes, he would only agree if we got the same shoe! They are super easy for him to put on and comfortable for him to wear all day, every day. Plus, they look cool which is important when you are 8 years old. Love them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Liked them so much, we purchased a second pair!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
We recently bought our second pair of these shoes, when my son outgrew his previous pair. Both he and I love them. These are super easy for him to put on without help. He wears them everyday to school and they are really holding to all that he puts them through. I liked the fully covered toe since this is typically where his shoes start to come apart.
Review 5 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

Perfect Shoe

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
My son was in desperate need of some new sneakers. He loves these new sneakers! Usually he only wears his sneakers on P.E. days at school and wears his boots every other day because they are his favorite. But since he got these he has hardly worn his boots at all. Great shoe! Extremely easy for kids to put on quick!
Review 6 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great sneakers-as always

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2, 0-1
These sneakers are great for my son. He has an extra wide foot and it's very difficult to find sneakers that fit and still look like a child's sneaker. I only had one problem with stride rite sneakers in the past 6 years that I have been buying them and they corrected the issue in no time. The company in general is outstanding let alone the quality of sneakers that they make.
Review 7 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Gender: female

Top Strap too short

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 8
My son loved the look and we didn't have the elastic breakage issue I saw in other reviews but the top velcro strap is so high that it hits almost at ankle bone height and it wasn't "long" enough so kept flapping and would not stay strapped. He has extra wide chunky feet so maybe that's the reason but I was bummed. I've had tons of other Stride Rite shoes - two boys age 6 and 8 have worn nothing else but I won't choose this style again.
Review 8 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

For my 8-year-old with wide feet

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8
My son has average length feet, but they are wide and he requires an arch support insert. Stride Rite has always provided durable footwear that can accommodate the inserts with causing any blisters or discomfort. These shoes wear well. My son is very active outdoors and there's no chance these shoes will fall apart any time soon. This is why we've been a Stride Rite customer for over 8 years.
Review 9 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great looking Shoe! No laces!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7
I love this shoe. Not just because it is my favorite colors, but because it fits my child nicely. He wears wide. I bought this Xtra wide because that's all that was available and it fits him perfect. He loves this shoe. I also love the fact that it has no laces. I have yet to teach him to tie his shoe. :)
Review 10 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tampa
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boy's sneaker!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6
I bought this shoe for my son who started kindergarten this year. He has worn them everyday now for 4 months and they have held up great! No problems with anything breaking - and they look cool on him. I would definitely recommend this shoe and I will be buying another pair once the pair I have wear out. He has a wide foot and the XW size was perfect for him. Love this shoe!
Review 11 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Elastic

PostedOctober 15, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5
Elastic won't stay on after two weeks. Will never buy another pair of shoes like this.
Review 12 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

comfort

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 7
My son has wide feet and these shoes are so comfortable for him which is hard to find. He runs and plays for quite some time with no complaints
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Ok, but wouldn't recommend

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4
We bought this shoe because my son needs and XW and there aren't too many options, but this one fit really well. We had the shoes 2 weeks and the elastic broke. The only satisfying thing is that Stride Rite guarantees their shoes, so we took them back and exchanged them for a new pair. Hoping this new pair lasts a little longer. I shouldn't need to worry about $50 shoes breaking that soon. My son finds them very comfortable though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Aurora IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

elastic snapped after 3 weeks

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3, 0-1
My son loved these shoes, and so did I since they're so easy for him to get on and off, but the orange elastic snapped after 3 weeks of wearing them to school. I'm headed to the store to return them today, especially since I'm not the only one that this happened to. :( Other than this, though, we're loyal Stride Rite customers for all 3 of our boys. Too bad!
Review 15 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from tampa
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super Slingshot Slip on shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5
my sons love their shoes. Needed shoes that were comfortable to make getting ready in the morning easier.
Review 16 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 9
My son love his sneakers, I just wish he had more of a selection when it comes to shoes or sneakers being extra wide.
Review 17 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Fell apart after 3 days

PostedAugust 28, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 5
I have bought stride rite shoes for both my boys for 5 years and have always loved them. This pair is the exception. After wearing it for just 3 days, 2 of the lace holders broke and the velcro strap started to shred. They are going back today. Maybe we just got a lemon of a shoe, but I will be trying a different style and maybe switching brands.
Review 18 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Customer Avatar

Very disappointed

PostedAugust 16, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6
Very disappointed- the online shoe sizing is apparently off scale so the size was 1 full size too large. And now we have to pay super expensive UPS to ship back-- should have gone elsewhere. Don't make the same error!
Review 19 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from grapevine texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Elastic broke

PostedAugust 7, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4
I'd recommend the shoe only because the store we bought them from is going to replace them. However, the first day he wore them the elastic band broke. He claims they are too tight and prefers the similar shoe with laces, which we also bought. I was disappointed to find out the elastic band broke and IF it breaks on the second pair I will ask the store to exchange them for the lace up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Slingshot Boys Slip-On (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Westford, MA

The elastic "laces" are cheap and broke in 2 weeks

PostedAugust 6, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 8
My son has XW feet, so we bought these. They look great, and they feel great. I was really please UNTIL two weeks later the orange elastic "laces" snapped. Yes, the shoes are still wearable, but they look terrible now, with half of the elastic hanging out straight on each side. We kind of tied it together, but it still looks awful. For 50 dollar shoes, I was really dissapointed. Do NOT buy!
1 2 next>>