stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista

Now she can really have it all! The SRT Preschool Trista combines top-notch Sensory Response Technology&#153 with luxurious materials and girly details. This mary jane has sensory pods for maximum feedback when walking and running, air cushioning in the heel for comfort and a fashionable flower on the hook-and-loop strap. Sensory Response Technology™ for Preschoolers provides maximum feedback Visible air technology on outsole Patent leather upper Easy hook-and-loop closure Leather linings for breathability Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 2181%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2, 0-1
I think these shoes are adorable for my 4 1/2 year old. My only complaint is that the buckle is a little hard for her to pull through the metal part...it gets stuck easily. Other than that I am pleased.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best shoe ever!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
Love this shoe!! Bought is first in the baby sizes and now that my daughter is in toddler sizes we will continue to purchase. It wears well. My child is hard on shoes and they last. However I don't buy the half size up that the salespeople always recommend. It always seems too big. Will keep buying it as long as they make it in her size.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Arizona
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Stylish and comfortable wide shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4
I LOVE these shoes, bought them to go with my daughter's school uniform and they are exactly as expected, fit perfectly and are comfortable for all day wear. It's hard to find wide shoes that are not ugly and these are well worth the cost.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Expected a little more

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes are very plain-jane, even with the flower on the strap. They did not hold up well. My 2 yr old daughter wore them to preschool 1 day and the front is scuffed terribly just from normal play (it's not like she was rock climbing or hiking in them). It's to the point where the black is almost worn away. I had hoped for better.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Troy
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Sizing?

PostedDecember 11, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 5
Either this shoe runs a tad small or the Amanda runs a tad big...perhaps 1/2 size. I purchased both and they were slightly different sizes. As they were for two different girls the size seems to be okay as one's foot is smaller and chunkier than the other girl it worked out fine. Plus I did not order the wide shoe and there seemed to be plenty of room for Miss Chunky Foot.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from SC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Very small

PostedNovember 28, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5, 2
I am usually very happy with Stride Rite shoes for my children; however, I am disappointed with the fit of this particular shoe. My daughter's foot was measured at the local Stride Rite store and I ordered half a size larger than her measurement. When the shoes arrived, her foot would not fit into the shoe. These preschool trista shoes were actually shorter in length than her previous Stride Rite mary janes that were a full size smaller. These shoes are adorable but they had to be returned. Sad that I am out of the shipping cost and my child does not have dressy shoes for school/church.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Very well made shoe

PostedNovember 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
I have been buying this product for my daughter for the past two years and I absolutely love it! Aside from the classic style, the shoes fit her feet perfectly. They are a bit on the pricey side, but well worth the money. You can't find this high quality of a shoe at any of the other shoe outlets in town. I will continue to purchase this particular shoe as long as Stride Rite makes them.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from DC
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedOctober 17, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
My kids love this shoe! I have purchased this style of shoe for my two girls for a few years now, in different colors. I love how they fit and the styling. I have purchased the black leather for school uniform shoes and the red and black patent leather for dress shoes. I know that whatever my kids are doing while wearing these shoes they have a supportative shoe that takes all the running, jumping and falling, while still looking great! Thanks Stride Rite!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Favorite shoes! Make for bigger girls too!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 10+
I purchase these every fall in a wide. They are very soft & flexible yet hold up well. I do wish they came in white for the spring, and were made sizes past toddler. They are great shoes!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute shoes, but much too uncomfortable too early

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
Look, I know women's shoes are *supposed* to be uncomfortable, but this is starting too early...
It's not that these shoes are terrible. Actually, they are very stylish and my daughter selected them because of the flower on the velcro strap. However, the sole seemed much too narrow for a typical medium fit. My daughter's feet are kind of wide, but she is usually able to wear standard sizes. This shoe was not even close.
The shoes are made from a very durable but kind of tough plastic, so they don't seem to flex too well. Maybe that gets better once you break these in, I can't comment on that.
If your little girl has narrow, dainty feet, these shoes are a great match. Otherwise, I'd recommend something else.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

She picked them herself

PostedOctober 30, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2
My 2 1/2 year old daughter tried on a couple different types of dress shoe and chose this one. She is sensitive to things that poke or are too tight and she never complains about these. She also has an extra wide foot so it can be hard to find her shoes that fit and that she likes :)
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from duluth mn
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Shoes

PostedOctober 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 3, 0-1
These shoes are so cute. They look great with her school uniform. She has had them for two months now. The leather is starting to wear so i'm going to put some polish on them to see if that helps. She does wear them everyday so maybe that's why.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Stylish, and Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 8
As always these Stride Rite shoes are exactly what I had hoped for. No whining about how they hurt and she loves the ease of putting them on and the cute little sparkly flower! Worth every penny!
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Brown "suede" wore off too fast

PostedOctober 16, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I bought these shoes for my 3 1/2 year old and she's worn them maybe 5 times so far (in the 2 weeks she's had them) and the brown "suede" on the front right foot has already worn off. I don't buy cheap shoes for my daughter because they give her blisters and hurt her feet, I have to buy her good shoes and I expect them to look and hold up better than the lower end brands. I understand kids are rough on shoes, but these are way too delicate for small children.
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3
This shoe is really cute and seems to be comfortable for my daughter. She tryed on a couple different shoes in the store and said this was the most comfortable.
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Lola's Favorite

PostedOctober 3, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
The shoes are great. They are cute you can dress them up or down. My daughter loves them.
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bel Air, MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable and comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
I have 3 year old twin girls. When we went to the store to purchase these shoes, I was set on the black pair. My girls really liked the plum. I wasn't so sure they would match their clothes. But I let the girls choose the plum. I am so happy I did. They match everything. The girls love them and tell me they are comfortable. They love wearing them.
Review 18 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

parties, school, museums, restaurants. you name it

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3
I bought the "ripe plum patent" shoe...PERFECT! My 3 1/2 year old daughter was swooning over her "shiny, purple shoes!" with the "beautiful flower on side!!"...this is extremely tastefully done, a classy, dressy shoe...but it still appeals to the tastes of a little girl. It looks so comfortable, too! I dislike putting my daughter in ill-fitting, unsupportive shoes that merely look pretty. I want her to be able to play in her dressy shoes and not slip and fall. I don't expect her to be a statue when she wears a dress. I hope Stride Rite is still making this shoe when it's time for me to buy the next size up for my daughter...this would definitely be a great shoe for school.
Review 19 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pelham NH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

fun and pretty

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
After talking my 3-yr-old down from the silver lame' slippers, I talked her into these. She loves them and wants to wear dresses just so she can wear her fancy shoes.
Review 20 for Stride Rite SRT Preschool Trista
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I love how these shoes fit my 3 year old. They have a very flexible sole. Hard to find shoes that are both healthy/functional but cute too! She loves them!
1 2 next>>