stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Garett

Stride Rite SRT Garett

Whether he is hiking through the tall grass in the backyard or testing out his newest toys on the sidewalk your little man needs a rugged boot that can withstand his active play. The SRT Garett has a soft leather and suede upper with elasticized laces and a hook-and-loop strap for a comfortable, secure fit. Sensory Response Technology&#153 allows your baby to feel the ground beneath him, reducing stumbles, falls and frustration. Leather and suede upper Sensory Response Technology&#153 for a close to the ground feel Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Premium leather linings Hook-and-loop closure with elasticized laces
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 out of 5897%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Tx
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

I love these shoes

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
They are adorable and comfortable. I was pleased with a 3 day delivery
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Originally bought the wrong size. I would definitely recommend visiting a Stride Rite store and getting your son fitted if you don't know for sure what size he should wear. As the associate at the store told us, they definitely have about an extra 1/2 size to them. These shoes are super cute and if your son likes to pull off his shoes like mine does, you'll find that these stay on a lot easier because of the velcro strap. We bought these for our 11 month old who just started walking a month ago so that he'd be plenty warm when he has to go outside in the cold. For a new walker, they seem to be uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend buying, but I would only get them for a child who has been walking a while and is comfortable on his feet already. :)
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Lewison, ME
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Well worth the 50 dollars!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought these for my son on an impulse. They are just the cutest shoes ever. The price was waaay out of my budget, but I bought a size up, and 4 months later, I am happy to say he still has A LOT of room left in them. The downside would be that they are not US made. The only reason I would not buy again is because of this. I found a site online that has made shoes for kids in the US for a long time. They will be getting my business from now on.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Awesome boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son loves these boots :) . Secondly they slip on like slippers! Well made. Will be buying these in the next size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I love this shoe! Surpassed my expectations, as my husband saw the appeal WAY before I did. Looks much better in person. Wish it came in more colors!
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Just right

PostedDecember 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I had a hard time finding a comfortable but stylish shoe for my 18 mos year old son. This shoe is so easy to put on and not so easy for my son to kick off! He actually loves the shoe, i can tell that they are comfortable since he hasn't tried kicking them off once! I highly recommend this product!
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from El Paso,TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Fit! Great Quality!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son is 14mo and likes to take off his shoes and socks but these stay on. They allow him to play. They help him balance and provide good support. They also look very cute with anything he wears.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Awesome shoes!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My 19 month old son loves these little boots! Rugged but still so cute and he never complains about wearing them and can't take them off like his sneakers. I will definitely order next size when we are ready. He has a wide to extra wide foot in all stride rite shoes. I bought a size 6W and they are perfect!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

thank goodness for these shoes

PostedDecember 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
My 13 month old has sausage feet, and it is near to impossible to put shoes on him. Even in the stride rite store, we went through all of the 6w and 6xw styles, but getting his feet in without hurting him is nuts. He's walking and goes to school, so shoes are a must... This one style, Garett goes on easy, and the toe is nice and rounded, doesn't catch on stuff half as bad as some of his other shoes. He's only worn Stride Rites because his feet are so thick, and I am thankful this company exists.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 9, 2013
My two year old grandson loves these shoes! He can't wait to put them on.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tinley Park IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Wonderful Shoe

PostedDecember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I love this pair of shoes. My little guy has a wide chubby foot and the wide width fits perfect! They are so easy to put on. The Velcro strap at the top keeps the shoe on securely. They look adorable. We get complements on them all the time. They are really good quality. I wish they may these in grey or black. I also hope the continue to sell them next year, because we will be back for the next size up!
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

LOVE EM, Bought for grand daughter...!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I wanted something sturdy but comfortable for our Grand daughter. She's (was19 months) at the time we bought them. The sole is flexible, so a huge PLUS in my mind. Most little "boot" type shoes are HARD and STIFF. She's very active, so it was a major thing for me, that they "move" with her. . She started with Stride Rite and we'll continue with them. FEET have to be protected. I'll bargain on about everything, I'm a value shopper all the way. But I won't compromise on shoes. They are just too important. I didn't want pink/purple. I wanted something that would go with a broad range. So much lil girl stuff is overdone, this was a nice option!
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from RI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boot, but turns sweaty socks orange!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these in a 6.5 M for my 22 month old and they have a little room to grow into. He wears them all the time and they look adorable with jeans or dressed up in cords/slacks. My only complaint is that when his feet sweat (what 22 month old active toddler doesn't get sweaty feet?) the sole bleeds orange onto his socks. It comes out in the wash but if we go somewhere he needs to take his shoes off it doesn't look very nice. And, we have hardwoods, not sure if it would transfer onto light colored rugs. Otherwise these are great boots for playing outside or going to grandma's for dinner!
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Orange socks

PostedNovember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Love the look of these shoes but they turned our little guy's socks ORANGE! So disappointed in the quality of this shoe.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
This is such an adorable shoe. I've been wanting to get this shoe for a while now and I waited until I had a great coupon :). I love this shoe and my son walks and runs in it well. The sole is flexible and I have the impression that it gives my son good stability. I highly recommend this shoe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

I love it!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought it for my 16 month old boy. When I received it I am so happy I bought it without hesitate. It has 40 good reviews. It really deserve it.
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Greene, RI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best Shoes Ever

PostedNovember 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I bought these shoes in size 6.5W for my 18 month old. They are absolutely adorable, made so well, and he seems very comfortable in them. I get tons of compliments on them too! I feel they can be both casual with his jeans and sweatshirts and also look great dressy with khakis! I'll definitely be buying the next size up for the last half of the winter.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Excellent shoe, even cuter than the picture

PostedOctober 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I LOVE this shoe. Nice material, very easy to get on, and super adorable. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from N. Dighton, MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Versatile Shoe!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We bought these last year for our son who was 9 mos at the time and he wore them almost everyday! They look great with jeans or dress pants, we had to get them again this year. The wide width option is perfect for our son.
Review 20 for Stride Rite SRT Garett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Awesome

PostedAugust 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought it for my great nephew, and he loves them. Having the option to buy it in "W" size is a plus. Extremely well made, and design goes well with everything he wears. Perfect going into the fall season. But the plus in this shoe is that it protects his feet .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>