stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane

Whether she is playing dress up with her dolls or attending her first formal event the SRT Soft Motion Jane is the perfect finishing touch. A shiny black patent leather upper has a delicate bow on the toe and an adjustable mary jane strap for a secure fit. Supersoft, lightweight construction, deep flex grooves and leather linings will keep her feeling comfortable and care-free while dancing on Daddy's toes. Patent leather upper Sensory Response Technology Soft Motion&#153 Supersoft and lightweight construction for comfort Deep flex grooves for flexibility Hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Leather lining SRT&#153 Soft Motion&#153 Patented construction protects little feet without restricting movement for the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable. Its unique shape designed to mimic and contour the natural shape of the foot combined with its lightweight, ultra-flexible outsole and rounded edges help little feet feel the ground beneath them and is proven to reduce stumbles and falls. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Beautiful dress shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
The shoes arrive just in time and looks good in practically all the dresses of my little girl. the only downside is it is too shiny but I don't think my little girl mind. the shoes is very easy to wear and seems to be very comfortable. It even has a guide inside the shoes that if your baby's feet grows longer and is outside the line you should go up 1 or 2 sizes (or go to stride rite store). I got 5.5 for my 1 year old, i use the sizing guide in this website for this shoes (another PLUS for stride rite). These and the Sanya are her first pairs of stride rite. I would get more pairs as she grows older.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady, NY
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

PostedDecember 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Such a cute shoe! My daughter is almost 13 months and just starting to stand alone. She seems very comfortable in these shoes. They are nice and flexible and light weight. This is my first child so this is my first time with stride rite. I love the fit of these shoes so much I ordered the soft motion Foal and Radcliffe as well.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Happy Girl

PostedDecember 18, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
My Granddaughter is a girlie girl, and she was so happy with her shoes. Her first pair of dress shoes.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

So cute!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Stride Rite is the only place I can find shoes for my walker. Since she has small feet, most shoes I find are crib shoes. Plus, to find a nice pair of shoes for the holidays. These are adorable and functional!! My friends are all asking where the adult shoe is that looks like this-fancy but comfy!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Precious Shoes!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are so precious! I ordered them for my granddaughter and they fit her perfect. I love the way the toe is covered a little so when she crawls it doesn't scratch the patent leather. I will order these again when she out grows. They are perfect for dressy or casual.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

SAFE dress up shoes

PostedNovember 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 8, 0-1
We love these shoes because they look good and because they are SAFE. Our daughter loves to run and play and I don't worry that these will slip underneath her and cause her to fall down. The safety does not take away from the dress up factor, she looks like a little doll in these shoes and her Christmas outfit. Highly recommend these for toddler girls!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Bend, Indiana
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Just adorable!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Just the perfect Mary Jane for my grand-daughter's pictures and everyday. Perfect fit as usual, and I love the scuff proof toe as my little one still crawls a bit. Nothing but Stride Rite!
 
My product recommendations
 
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, PA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Cute & Comfy

PostedOctober 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My daughter looks so cute in these adorable Mary Janes. She has worn them several times since receiving them only a few short weeks ago. They look adorable with any outfit. She has even gotten some compliments from people we don't know. She'll be wearing them a lot with the upcoming Holidays!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mclean, VA
Gender: female

Perfect shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This show is so cute and my daughter loves them! She is able to walk in them and they don't hurt her feet like other shoes. So cute and so comfortable! I wanted to buy them in the next size by they are sold out.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

Naya

PostedDecember 12, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Loved the patent and softness of the shoe.. Ordered a size too big. This is why I dont really like to order online. Dillards didn't carry this style so had no opt but to order on line..
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Beautiful Little Patent Jane but Need Longer Strap

PostedDecember 2, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 0-1
I love the soft motion line and love the classic black patent leather mary jane option. However, my daughter has a high instep and I find myself pulling the strap as far as it will go to get it to meet at the end and even then it seems a bit tight on her instep. I purchased the wide, so I was expecting it to reach. I do like the shoe though and she seems comfy other than that. I sometime let some of the velcro stay open, but I don't want it snagging her tights either. If the strap were longer it would be the perfect dress shoe for a new walker!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee,WI

Such cute shoes!!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought these shoes for my daughters 1st birthday. They are so adorable and they look so cute on her. My only issue that the shoes are a little stiff on the upper strap, but Im hoping with more use with the shoes it will loosen up a bit. Other than that they are just the cutest shoes!!
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not Impressed

PostedOctober 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I ordered these online because they were so cute. I love the soft motion shoe line, however these weren't the quality I expect from Stride Rite. Even the bow was sewed on askew on one of the shoes. They also seemed a little wider that any of the other soft motion shoes we have.
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable, but a little stiff

PostedDecember 13, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I bought these as a special occasion shoe for the holidays that my daughter would be able to wear as an everyday shoe after Christmas. Overall, I like them, but compared to her SRT soft motion Ava shoes, the upper on the Jane is much stiffer. The straps dig into her foot/ankle a little, but I'm hoping the more she wears them the softer they'll get.
 
My product recommendations
SRT Soft Motion Ava
4.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedDecember 12, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
I absolutely love this shoe for my daughter but we had 1 pair and the leather all peeled off the bow area and then we got a second pair and it did the same thing. I had to return both pairs and was annoyed that for the money I paid for these shoes, the leather peeled off so easily. She is 1 and going between crawling and walking but if these shoes are made for early walkers, then they should be made tough enough to deal with a toddler...not the case though. I've been buying stride rite shoes for 5 years now and this is the first shoe I have EVER had a problem with.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from D.C.
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

SO adorable

PostedNovember 29, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
So adorable, we love them! My 12 month old looks so cute with these shoes on!!!
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Jane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Patent Leather

PostedAugust 30, 2011
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Looks great on and daughter doesn't even seem to notice they are on her foot.