stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)

The shoe of her dreams is now a reality! Covered in sequins, the Buffy slip-on will sparkle in the sun and bring joy to her day. An elasticized mary jane strap and gore topline provide a comfortable, secure fit from day to night. Sequin upper Mary jane strap Lightweight outsole for maximum flexibility
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

First pair of Bedazzled Shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
She loves these shoes. She has worn them three. Once to her school holiday concert, violin performance, and to church. She wants to wear them anytime she is "dressed up".
Review 2 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute and Fashionable

PostedOctober 31, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
My 7 year old loved these shoes so much that I ended up buying the zebra, leopard and the silver ones. She's a total girly girl so the shoes go perfect with all of her little outfits. She has a wide foot so Stride Rite is the way to go for us. I would recommend these shoes to any mom that has a little princess who wants to look stylish and feel comfortable.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Waste of Money

PostedOctober 25, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
I bought this shoes in purple bcz my daughter loves the color. Unfortunately, It is the worst quality that I have ever gotten or expected from stride rite. After wearing only once, many sequins came off and made space in between the other sequins. I bought sequin shoes from stride rite before , but never had this bad experience. This shoes are really cute and stylish, but I guess no one would like to spend money for one wearing.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Our Second Pair

PostedOctober 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
We loved these shoes so much last spring in silver that when they wore out after 4-5 months of regular use, we bought another pair in Zebra. When it comes to sparkly shoes, you have realize the sparkles/sequins will come off relatively quickly. These at least stay on for a couple of wearings unlike many of the more expensive varieties (thanks Nordstrom). We love.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Cool Shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8
My grandaughter age 8 just loves them. They are very stylish and are very pretty
Review 6 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
Very cute shoes to to dazzle up your little diva's dresses!! But after a week at school the whole front was gone! Love the style will buy again but will wear limited times. If your child is hard on shoes like mine don't waste your money.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Horrible!

PostedApril 15, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
I bought two pairs of these shoes. On each pair the sequins fell off after just 2 wears. These shoes were bought to be worn with dresses/skirts now they are becoming play shoes. What a waste!
Review 8 for Stride Rite Buffy (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from california
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Buffy (kid)

PostedMarch 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
Bought this shoe for my grandaughter because she wanted a pair of Purple shoes. They are just what she wanted, and the fit is perfect. I would recommend these shoes.