stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Carissa

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Carissa

A great color combination for Spring, the SRT Carissa has a striped criss-cross closure for easy on/off and a secure fit. No matter what the day brings you can count on Sensory Response Technology&#153 to make each step an enjoyable one. A flexible outsole provides a close to the ground feel while rounded edges reduce stumbles and falls. Leather upper Sensory Response Technology&#153 for a close to the ground feel Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Mesh lining for breathability Hook-and-loop closure
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1493%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Colleyville tax.
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
Bought these because of price and they're cute, my granddaughter just started wearing them and she walks good in them and hasn't tried to take off.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Good for the price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
The velcro on these is a little annoying since it's diagonal--they occasionally come unfastened, but it' not really a big deal. I got them because of a sale price, but my daughter seems to like them, they look pretty cute and seem good overall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

JUST PERFECT FOR MY 19MONTH OLD!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Everytime I put these shoes on her, she runs around like crazy! She seems more active and they seem comfy on her feet! They are light and quiet when she stomps around! I highly recommend these shoes to every toddler! I see no faults in them whatsoever!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My daughter loves these shoes!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Excellent shoe for young toddler, she continues to favor this shoe over all other tennis shoes we've tried!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Another great Stride Rite product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Bought these shoes for my 18 month old daughter. She has a wide foot. I find that the SRT really helps her keep stability, while looking super cute. She walks, and now runs. If I put differ t shoes on her, she has trouble walking, but not with SR shoes. I like this style because it is cute, casual and can go with any outfit. She has her first pair of "kicks".
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rockford, il
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I ordered these shoes for my 13month old daughter. She has just been walking for about 6-8 weeks, so she's not very steady, we wanted to invest in good shoes, these seem to help keep her steady and they seem durable for her newly busy feet. Super cute. Always love stride rite brand,
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from massachusetts
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
love these sneakers...this will be the 3rd pair for our daughter! (and only because she's grown out of them) great quality, go with everything and comfy. she loves them!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love them and so does my daughter!

PostedMay 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This is the first pair we've purchased. We received a hand me down pair that I loved, so we bought these. You can tell it's easier for my daughter to walk, than the $20 shoes we just purchased at big box retailer. And more comfortable, she doesn't want to take them off. I do not believe I will buy any other brand, even though fashion would be cute, I'm not willing to risk my daughter's comfort.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe

PostedApril 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
Bought this shoe in a size 6W for my 13 month old steady walking daughter. Fits great with room to grow. Flexible but supportive. Perfect for learning to run. Great quality shoe that will last as long as she can fit in it ;-) And the color is perfectly girly neutral. Coordinates with many many things!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from VA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Daughter loves it.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My little one is 1yr old and loves these shoes. Her favorite feature, as well as mine, is the velcro closure. She doesn't take them off like most children but she loves to help me put them on her by closing the straps. The price was amazing. Thanks Striderite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cinci, OH
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

great shoe!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
Great shoe, white enough to go with everything, and pink enough so my daughter wears it! ;)
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from florida
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Carissa sneakers

PostedApril 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
Could not be cuter and extremely comfortable. Sophia is 2 years old and insist on putting them on by herself.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Fort Gratiot, MI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Looks and Feels Cheap...BAD PURCHASE!

PostedApril 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I had hesitations about purchasing these for my 18-month old, due to the sequins, I mean why does a little one need such flair on a shoe that's meant for playing in? Based on reviews from StrideRite and the fact that there just aren't any real standout styles this season, I gave them a try...MISTAKE! They are gaudy, not to mention the shoe itself looks and feels thin and cheap. Another problem, the hook and loop closure, not so secure, your younger children will have those off and lost in no time! Very disappointed, they are back at the store and for the summer I'm going to just stick with Keds lace up shoes!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Carissa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from North NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Flowers and Sequins..

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2, 10+
When I looked online I was cautious of how the sequins would look. However not only does my 1 1/2 yr old love them but so does her Dad!!! He thought that they were perfectly adorable, she loves the colors and for me I'm just happy she wants to wear them!