stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)

Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)

Easy peasy. Pink Posie. The Kayla H&L is as simple to get on and off as it is to clean. This sweet pink and white leather and mesh sneaker features hook-and-loop closure and is made of antimicrobial materials for fresh feet and machine washable materials for convenience. Washable materials for easy cleaning Antimicrobial materials that wick away moisture Hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off and adjustability Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Myself: Grandmother

Perfect For New Walkers

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these for my grand babies. They are just starting to walk and these are perfect and easy for mom too!
Review 2 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Eastman, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I purchased these shoes for my 13 month old grandaughter in a size 5. They are a perfect fit. When I put them on her she took off running back and forth through the house. The shipping was extremely fast. I was very surprised to receive them the same week I ordered them. I plan to purchase another pair of SR before summer. I am so excited to pick out our next pair. Thanks SR for a nice pair of shoes. Looking forward to more purchases.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Good quality shoe, perfect fit ,very supportive. Purchased for an actively walking 1 yr old.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim,ca
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great support

PostedApril 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Just purchased these at the store. So far they are a great running shoe (because that's all my daughter is doing :D) My daughter is 18 months and they are very supportive of her arch and her ankles and also look like they are made better than the other SR i bought her. The shoe itself is very easy to match with a lot of really cute outfits its very versatile. So far were loving these :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes fit my daughter well and support her feet comfortably.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
This is a great shoe because of how flexible it is in the front of the foot, letting their feet bend naturally when walking or running, and letting the toes have plenty of room not to be crunched in. I am glad these don't have a pointed toe like so many girls shoes, which is bad their feet growth and development. It not stiff or restricting in any way. It's nice that it's washable too. The mesh lining allow for more flexibility when adjusting the velcro straps as well. Tough leather does not "adjust" the way a flexible mesh upper does. The bottom has a nice durable sole, and it's perfect for any activity. I think it's fantastic that it's just pink and white.... no glitter, no small pieces that break off, no ugly neon colors.... just a great shoe overall!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I surprised my daughter with 2 new pairs of s.r. Tennis shoes, neither of which light up, and she couldn't be more happy with them. That speaks volumes because her favorite feature is lights on shoes. In addition, I love them, especially the quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 4, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2, 3
We have been buying this shoe for our daughter since she started walking. She loves them! They go with everything, look great and are not too bulky for her. We just keep buying them in bigger sizes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Kayla Sneaker

PostedOctober 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We both really like this shoe. My 18 month old doesn't have any problems walking in it, and it looks adorable. Yesterday she wore them with jeggings, a turtleneck and a hoodie and she looked sporty and cute. They seem to give her a good amount of support. I would have no problem purchasing another pair in the future.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Going on Pair #3

PostedOctober 11, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We are about to buy our 3rd pair of these. They are designed so that the footbed is set down into the outersole, so they are super supportive for little feet. My daughter is so comfortable in them, and they hold her feet so much better than most shoes (she already pronates a lot). They aren't the cutest sneakers ever, but they look just fine with most things, and they are machine washable, which is awesome!
Review 11 for Stride Rite Kayla Hook & Loop (Baby)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedOctober 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
It dosen't look good as the picture. won't buy it again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.