stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)

Every move she makes is a chance to shine in the Stride Rite Sierra. This silver leather and sparkle sneaker with pink floral accents lights up with each step and features an alternative closure for easy on/easy off convenience and adjustability. Lights up with every step Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Leather and sparkle upper Alternative closure for easy on/off and adjustability Available in medium and wide widths. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Wow it can light the room!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Great looking sandal. It's a little tight to get your foot in and it does seem to be half a size small.
The flashing lights are almost blinding! My daughter LOVES that but I actually had to take a break and look away.
The shoe is well made. Material is flexible and feels comfortable to me.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pelham NH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

4 yr old loves the flashes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 8
My little girl's only request was that her sneakers would light up. These sure fit the bill, and she loves the bright colors. She has a wide foot, and the W width fit her perfectly.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New York
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great sneaker, wrong size though

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I ordered wide and they are very tight and one size smaller.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Customer Avatar
from ca

runs too small

PostedDecember 14, 2012
these shoes looked cute (i bought online) but they run way too small. my 2 year old wears a size 8 and fits into them but since she needs new shoes I decided to order the next size up thinking she will grow into them. I ordered an 8.5 in these shoes and couldn't even get her foot in! this while she still comfortably fits into an 8 for other shoes - stride rite as well as two other brands. the sizing on these is completely off and I shall return them.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar

Very Disappointing

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
These were the worst pair of Stride Rites we have purchased in almost 7 years. We ordered a size 12W for our daughter and she could not even get them on her feet - totally stiff and unbending (as a previous poster stated). Funny thing is, she is currently in a Stride Rite 12W sneaker that she wears every day comfortably. Why the difference in fit? Very disappointing.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

very cute

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
These are cute and sparkly. They are very comfortable for my daughter and she loves them!
Review 7 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My daughter likes them!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
My daughter likes her new light-up shoes. I don't know how long the lights can last, hope they can last for a while~~~
Review 8 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chandler, AZ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute Shoe, But...

PostedNovember 27, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My daughter loves how these shoes light up and are sparkly...however, she does not like how difficult they are for her to put on herself. They are the correct size for her foot and fit her correctly once the shoe is on, but they are rather stiff and unbending. Maybe, they just need to be broken in longer? I would not buy these shoes again based on the difficulty my almost 4 year old has getting them on herself (she usually can put on her own shoes).
Review 9 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

not my favorite sneaker

PostedNovember 17, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I've been buying Saucony sneakers for my daughter every season and decided to try these because the light up and are a little more stylish now that she is turning 4. While I like the light up feature, as does my daughter, I find they are difficult to put on, the velcro does not give so easily and I constantly find myself struggling with them. My daughter also does not put them on as much because they are more challenging. I am going back to the Sauconys after this season.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Midlands
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

cute colors, run small

PostedOctober 8, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
These shoes are very cute, sparkley and best of all they light up! My daughter LOVES the colors because they are similar to the colors her favorite Fresh Beat Band (Nick Jr.) character wears. However, they definitely run small. I held them up to the size smaller Stride Rite shoes she just grew out of and they were the same size. I called and customer service shipped out a new pair right away.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedMay 22, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
I let my daughter pick these out because she loved the lights and sparkles. On the plus side, the lights are very bright and fun. Downful - one of the lights fell out not long after the purchase. This was before she even really started playing outside in them. I don't think the quality is as good as all of the other shoes bought from here. After only a short time, they look very worn and broken down and the sparkles are rubbing off. Will not be rebuying this kind.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wood-Ride, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Girly sneaker that's not pink

PostedMay 9, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
Glad to find a girly sneaker (glitter & light up) without it being pink. She already has too many pink shoes. Was happy to see cute girl sneakers in a different color.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Sugar & Spice Sierra (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Fun Sneaker

PostedApril 2, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
Well made. Fits well. The light-up shoes are really fun especially if it's dark outside.