stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo

Bright this way pops of orange suede make this navy leather shoe a real stand out. A Stride Rite Step 2 Cruise & Walk style, the Leo features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience, decorative laces for a real-sneaker look, plus Stride Rite patented Soft Motion&#153 construction through and through. Featuring Sensory Response Technology&#153 Soft Motion&#153 to support little feet without restricting movement Supersoft and lightweight construction for maximum comfort Mesh lining for comfort and breathability Deep flex grooves enable natural movement Natural leather linings for comfort and breathability Suede and leather upper Easy alternative bungee closure Available in medium and wide widths Imported Soft Motion&#153 Patented construction features an ultra-flexible outsole with deep flex grooves designed to mimic barefoot walking and promote natural foot movement. Rounded edges are proven to help prevent stumbles and falls. Reinforced durability at the toe protects little feet from the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Florida
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I purchased these shoes to see if there really was a difference. OMG! I am amazed, my son is already walking better and seems so comfortable in them. I had previously purchased another brand and watched him walk around like he had blocks on his feet, not good at all. I am very happy with this purchase and grateful to the very helpful sales associates who provided much needed information.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great sneakers!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Awesome design and look! My early walker loves them!
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

PostedDecember 31, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These little shoes are awesome. Only drawback is they have to be worn with thin socks. My little one has wide feet and they are a little difficult to put on with thicker socks. Otherwise, we have no complaints.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Very satisfied

PostedDecember 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
I bought this shoe for my grandson as I had such good experience using Stride Rite shoes with my own children. This shoe gave him more natural walk and he no longer looks like he is imitating Frankenstein's walk. He isn't falling as often as he was with other shoe because of the lightness of the shoe and the rounded tip. I like how the shoe is also flexible but sturdy. I will purchase more shoes for him from Stride Rite.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Loved it so much that I bought two!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I originally purchased these in brown in a size 5.5 when my son started walking. They fit so well and do such a great job of cradling his feet that I decided to buy this pair in the next size up. He wears these shoes daily and they hold up incredibly well.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Owings MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not for wide feet!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Even at the wide width, my little boy's feet were too wide. This style with the bungee like straps doesn't open far enough to get wide feet into them. I took them to the store and exchanged them for something more wide-friendly :) Good quality though, as usual with SR.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love them!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 0-1
Bought 2 sets for my twins who are just starting to walk and we love them! They fit perfect and they don't fuss when I try to put them on. Plus they leave them on & enjoy wearing them!! So glad I bought them for their first pair of walking shoes!
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoes for new walkers/runners

PostedMarch 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are like a second skin to my son's feet. He loves them and they look great with anything he wears.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes are perfect for our little guy who just started walking. I looked everywhere for a pair of boy's shoes that were not blue, and these were perfect. Very cute!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great shoe. Fit well and go with everything. My son is 13 months and just walking and he loves these shoes!
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great shoe for my little guy

PostedNovember 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Bought this shoe in a 5W for my almost-18-month-old who is still getting the hang of walking. The fit is perfect, and the colors (tan and blue) go with just about everything he wears. The rounded toe is great, and prevents tripping, but is also great when he is crawling. They're easy to get on, and I was pleasantly surprised that the velcro is very strong, so not so easy for him to get off. He usually tries to take off his shoes any chance he gets, but will leave these on all day.
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Leo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love it!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This is the first pair of "real" shoes (other than some summer sandals) I've bought for my son. He's got large feet (11 months and a size 6!!), so I was worried about finding ones wide-enough for him. I tried several styles that were a little too tight, but then the sales associate found these. They fit perfectly-- after a minute or two he even stopped trying to take them off. Unrelated to the fit, the style is adorable-- can go from casual to church without a problem. Perfect for a first pair of shoes!