stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop X-celeRacers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)

Be incredible to the power of X in our X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate by Stride Rite® sneakers. Loaded with X-treme features, the X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate is bound to unleash a new generation of super heroes. X-Grip &#153 outsole for mega traction X-tra Flex &#153 construction for ultra flexibility X-tra Fast Strap for lightning quick closure and unparalleled fit Lightweight cushioning for added comfort Extra wide opening for easy on
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cypress, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedDecember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
My son was SO excited to receive these and has hardly taken them off and I didn't think anything would replace his Spiderman shoes he had before!
Review 2 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar

Returned

PostedDecember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
Not sure if these were good or not but bottom of shoe felt too soft and not sure it would hold up to the wear and tear a young boy puts on shoes. We just weren't sure so returned them.
Review 3 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Excellent shoes

PostedDecember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
We love these shoes. My son has an orthopedic brace and it fits well inside the shoe with no problems getting them on and off. This is the first pair of shoes my son loved without having to "wear them in" first!
Review 4 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Another great Stride Rite shoe.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
Love the colors. Love the sale price. Love the construction of Stride Rite shoes. Kids are so rough on their shoes and Stride Rite puts reinforcement in all the right places to keep the shoes intact! That's all I'm asking for is INTACT. All the other shoe brands I've tried cannot make that same claim! The toes of the shoe get torn up within the first 2 weeks of wear. Stride Rite shoes look great until it's time to grow out of them and get a new pair!
Review 5 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Grinnell, IA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love them!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 0-1
My son can be very picky when it comes to shoes and he loves these, the color is great to!!! Hard to find wide width shoes that don't look like old man shoes and these are perfect, very lightweight shoes that are holding up super! Wish there were more stride rite stores around me as the only option in Des Moines, IA is not family friendly and is always out of the shoes my son wants, like these which they said they would reorder in the spring,....for real? then why are they on display in your store now!
Review 6 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5
My boys LOVE these shoes. The fit is great and the price was right! Highly recommend.
Review 7 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Very light!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 9
First pair of new shoes for the little brother -- and he loves them! Put them on and raced around as soon as they came. The shoes are very comfortable, he says, and we can't believe how light they are. I was very impressed with how quickly my order was sent. The deals were wonderful and the shoes are perfect. I used the sizing chart from the website and went up to the next nearest size. We are very pleased!
Review 8 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bourbon, MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Good value

PostedNovember 24, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
This shoe is great. My son loves the colors and says it is comfortable. The only thing that I would advise is that it is difficult for him to pull tight. The straps need to be pulled very tight or they gap. My child has coordination issues and this is a problem for him. He does find it easy to get the shoe on and off. If your child has no problems, then it should be fine.
Review 9 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, MS
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Quality Shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
My seven year old son has been wearing these shoes for two weeks now. He's very particular about his shoes - if they are not comfortable he will not wear them (there are three pair of almost new shoes that he refuses to wear sitting in his closet). Because of this, I don't normally order shoes online, but the price was right, so I took a chance. So glad that I did, because he loves the shoes. I'll have to purchase a few more pairs. Just wish they came in more neutral colors.
My son is pretty hard on his shoes. So far, no fraying of threads, the velcro hasn't torn away from the straps, and the sole is light yet super durable. It's a great shoe!
Review 10 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

A big hit with the boy!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 8
I have a boy who likes to be stylish but is VERY hard on his sneakers. He plays soccer everyday and manages to wear them out quickly. These fit well, stay on well and easy to find in the closet! So far, these are holding up great.
Review 11 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedNovember 7, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 5, 2
My son loves these shoes and I love how light they are and how easy he can move in them. Size and width are ideal for him.
Review 12 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Overseas Military
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe for my child's high arch

PostedNovember 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
I have a lot of trouble finding shoes for my son. He has a high arch and it's very hard to get his foot into a regular shoe, and forget about tying it or pulling straps across the top. I've resorted to sticking with Stride Rite wide shoes only after trying many other brands. They just don't work. The protective material over the front of the shoe helps them last longer, too. Cloth just gets torn up with kids' running and scraping their feet when they are stopping themselves on a swing. Stride Rite makes their shoes to last and withstand rough boys.
Review 13 for Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 X-cavate (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miramar,FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect shoe!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
My son loves his new shoes! They are light weight and comfortable. Nice style and color.