stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop X-celeRacers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)

Click here to learn more about our Spider-Man collection. Be amazing to the power of X in our X-celeRacers&#153 Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man sneakers. Loaded with X-treme features, the X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-Man is bound to send your little web crawler's imagination soaring to new heights. X-Grip &#153 outsole for mega traction X-tra Flex &#153 construction for ultra flexibility X-tra Fast Strap for lightning quick closure and unparalleled fit Lightweight cushioning for added comfort Extra wide opening for easy on and off Leather and synthetic upper featuring Spider-man face and web graphic Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Review 1 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Excellent for 13M-size 8-yr old son

PostedMay 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8
Excellent shoes, colors are as shown on picture. Well made and sturdy shoes, I expect to last long. Comfort and style both tops in my book. My son loved his new shoes!
Review 2 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Edison, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not a good sole

PostedMay 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My 4 yr son loves spiderman and loves the red color so these were attractive. The shoe itself is comfortable, but I think the sole is a bit too high and the grooves are so big that he gets stones and wood chips/sticks caught in them on a daily basis. They are easy for him to put on and off himself. I see the newer style has been corrected in this so it's worth the extra cost to go with that one.
Review 3 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Owasso, OK
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedMarch 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
My son loves these X-celeRacers shoes. He already had the Iron Man and we later ordered the Spider-man ones, too. I agree with the other reviews that they are sized small and are narrow. But I get him a 1/2 size larger and order the Wide size and it fits him just right. These shoes are a little trickier to get his foot into when he's getting dressed, but then they fit good and stay on good all day long and are comfortable, so it's worth it. He won't wear any other shoe except his X-Celeracers. I wish they weren't quite so expensive, but I check the Web site every day until I see a sale and then I order. He is pretty rough on his shoes and these wear really well. Definitely recommend!
Review 4 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender: male
Myself: Father

Too Small

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
Measured our son's feet using the scale from this website and rounded up by one shoe size. Still this shoe is just right. He has wide feet and we ordered the wide shoe. Just imagine if we ordered the exact size, it would be too small. However we kept it because our son loves his new shoes and wears them everyday plus with a larger size, he would have tripped wearing them like others before.
Review 5 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chaska, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Didn't Fit.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8, 0-1
These shoes are light and very flexible making them a pleasure to wear IF you don't have a wide footsie. My son got the Wide and we barely got his foot in there. After walking around the house in these sneakers we ended up returning them. They are too narrow for his wide foot! We got a size bigger and he kept tripping on them. The velcro also didn't align correctly because of the width. He loved them and was so sad they bothered his feet. We went with the light up spider man shoes. If your kiddo has a wide foot steer clear of this shoe.
Review 6 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Lindenhurst,NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Reliable!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 0-1, 10+
I trust stride rite shoes. Comfort, durability and style, all in one. Bit expensive but worth the money. This particular style is also very comfortable. My son loves it. The only issue was, it was 1 size smaller so make sure if it fits your son.
Review 7 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
My son loves these too.
Another awesome shoe for back to school!
Review 8 for Marvel by Stride Rite X-celeRacers&#153 Spider-man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Waco, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Adwesome Shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5, 3
A very comfortable shoe just right for preschoolers.