stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride Rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)

Your little Jedi is sure to light up in the new Dueling Lightsaber Star War&#153 by Stride Rite® kids sneaker. Featuring a lightsaber that flashes with each step, alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and all the lightweight flexibility and comfort he needs for every epic adventure he takes. Lights up with every step Lightweight, flexible outsole Mesh lining for comfort and breathability Leather and mesh upper Easy alternative closure Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Review 1 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

So far - so good

PostedMay 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
After reading some negative comments, I was concerned to buy these shoes for the price. So far we have not had any problems and my son is hard on his shoes. The shoe looks nice and the light is not as obnoxious as on some others. My son really really likes these shoes and they seem to be comfortable. They are easy to get on by himself. Some other shoes don't open enough with the strap design, but this pair allows for a wide opening to get the foot in.
I think sometimes it is the luck in the pair you receive on how good the quality is in the shoe. In the past I have ordered two pairs of the same shoe in different sizes and one was great and one was not.
Customer service has always been excellent when there is a problem.
Review 2 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Poor Quality

PostedMarch 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
My son got these shoes for Christmas and absolutely loves them but after less than three months of wear, they have fallen apart. All the stitching around the toe box is gone and the rubber on the toe has completely disintegrated. For $56 shoes, the quality is extremely poor. VERY disappointed and so is my son.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect

PostedMarch 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
My son chose this sneaker online. When we got it home and out of the box it has become his most favorite item. It illuminates his entire bedroom. He doesn't ever complain of discomfort and the easy on and off straps are a huge help with his plight for independence at 5.
Review 4 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Mixed review

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
These shoes are flexible and fit my 7 year old great, however, they have not met my expectations. The first pair we bought, the lights went out on one shoe within two days. The exchanged pair, the lights went out in two weeks, first in one shoe, then the other. It started with the light at the toe, then the whole strip went out. Not wanting to pay for return shipping, I gave up and we settled for no lights, because they were at least better made than cheap shoes, and we usually can expect durability from Stride-Rite.
The shoe body has held up fairly well for daily use, but some of the seams were starting to weaken, so I put some Shoe Goo on those intersections. But, my biggest complaint is that at 4 months, the hook & loop has failed! First, the velcro peeled off the actual strap, leaving a floppy strap, so I had to glue it back together. But now, all the loops are so fuzzy the hooks won't hold to keep the shoe on. I'm really disappointed, as I was hoping for at least another 2 months out of these.
Review 5 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Always a great fit

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4, 2
We have tried other brands of shoes several times for my kids but nothing is ever as comfortable as Stride Rite, especially when it comes to sneakers. Same great fit each time and these did not let us down. Cute style although we don't like movie or cartoon-based themes. They weren't overboard, though... nice lights, not obnoxious. Son loved them!
Review 6 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
These shoes are fantastic and hold up against my 5 year olds very active lifestyle. The only need to replace them is for size. They are a sharp looking shoes, a big improvement in look from the dueling light sabers.
Review 7 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Customer Avatar

Love this sneaker

PostedDecember 26, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
Purchased for my 5 yr old grandson with wide feet. He loves them! The design drew him in, but the comfort keeps them on. No difficulty fitting his foot in when putting them on either.
Review 8 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love them!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 10+
My 7 1/2 year old son LOVES these shoes. He is VERY picky about his shoes. These were a hit! Fit perfect, true to size!
Review 9 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedDecember 5, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7
My son loves these shoes! They fit well and the flashing llghtsabers are a big hit.
Review 10 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect and so COOL!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
My son loves these and has been showing them off the past two weeks :)
Review 11 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
My five year old Star Wars fan loves these!
Easy to put on and the blue/green combo matches most outfits.
Review 12 for Star Wars&#153 by Stride Rite Dueling Lightsaber (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great star wars shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
This is our second pair with the light sabers on the sides. They are easy to put on and close. This green pair won't show dirt as easy as the white pair. I thought the green might be a little much, but it works just fine with my 1st grader's clothes....none of which are green.