stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen

Add a little twinkle to her toes with the Stride Rite SRT&#153 Soft Motion&#153 Dream Queen. SRT&#153 Soft Motion&#153 technology was specifically designed for early walkers, so it has deep flex grooves for maximum flexibility, natural leather linings for breathability and supersoft construction for comfort. Featuring Sensory Response Technology&#153 Soft Motion&#153 to support little feet without restricting movement Supersoft and lightweight construction for comfort Deep flex grooves enable natural movement Natural leather linings for comfort and breathability Leather, sequin or synthetic upper Hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off Available in medium and wide widths Imported Soft Motion&#153 Patented construction features an ultra-flexible outsole with deep flex grooves designed to mimic barefoot walking and promote natural foot movement. Rounded edges are proven to help prevent stumbles and falls. Reinforced durability at the toe protects little feet from the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MD
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Sweet Shoes for Granddaughter

PostedDecember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
I love these cute and comfy shoes and my sweet granddaught did ,too!
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from PA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Just right for granddaughter

PostedJune 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Grandchild needed a 3.5 Medium shoe and were relieved to find her size. Received them just in time for a trip to the beach, seemed to help her walking - steadier. Very nice pair of shoes.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from levittown, pa
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedMay 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These shoes slide easily on my daughter's feet and they help her to stay sturdy.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Addison, il
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

good shoes for our angel

PostedApril 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We are first time parents and we didn't know why we can't find shoes for our girl until we entered in a Stride Rite store and the cashier told us that she needs wide shoes. We were disappointed, but is normal in my family....and I'm not surprised. We decided to buy online because of the special offers and we are happy with the prices. We bought two kinds and both are awesome.....light, comfortable, very cute.....With this ones (we got the silver with pink color) at the play ground she walks fast and looks like she has no shoes; on the slides she doesn't slips- the shoes stops her....are very good shoes for a new walker.
The only thing I don't like with this shoes is that the socks get pink from it. No chemical product take that off anymore. I taught it will be just for the first time use, but no....is every day and we don't like it at all.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute Shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My daughter loves her new shoes (the all silver ones) and the touch of sparkle is very cute. She has pretty chunky little feet and the shoes have adjustable velcro going across the foot which is nice. She just out grew the Bambi shoes which she loved and I decided with summer coming up and all the great reviews to get this shoe. My daughter loved them as soon as she put them on. I love Stride Rite and would recommend all there shoes, great products!! I purchased these with a 20% discount which is great. I also have no store close to me so the online sizing is great!! Thanks again Stride Rite!!
 
My product recommendations
 
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Boston
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great early walker shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Our daughter is in 98% for height and still is an early walker. She can't quite walk on her own yet. These shoes give her good grip and traction. She seems very comfortable in them. The 3.5 fit perfectly as she was measured. There is just enough toe room for some more growth. The silver/geometric pattern is really fun. She got a ton of compliments on them when she wore them for her first birthday. They seem like a well constructed and durable shoe.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Perfect Shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I love these shoes! First, the design is very cute. I ordered the pink option with the chevron stripes. Second, they fit perfect! My daughter has very fat feet. Her feet are not wide, but are very thick from top to bottom. These shoes allow room for her thick feet so she can be comfortable. Third, she loves wearing her shoes! When she isn't wearing her shoes, she carries them around trying to put them on. I would highly recommend these shoes. Also - I used the size chart online and it was just right. When the shoes came, she still had plenty of growing room.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

PostedApril 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
My 1 1/2 year old loves these shoes! They look great and are holding up really well. She seems to fall less when she wears these over other brand of shoes. We have the silver with pink stitching and they go with everything. I want to get her a pair in the next size.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Don't hesitate-BUY!

PostedApril 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter is only 1 1/2, and I have already bought these shoes twice! These shoes are super cute, go with every outfit (I purchase the all over silver with the pink stitching), and hold up stumble after stumble! The only reason we had to buy another pair, is because she outgrew the first ones! Not only do I think these shoes are adorable, but every time we go out people comment on how cute they are! If you are on the fence, purchase them, you will not regret it!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from West Fargo, ND
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

The Best!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I got these silver shoes for my 22 month old. I love the chevron pattern and sequins on the sides. They are her favorite shoes. They are so easy to get on & off. She can put them on and take them off herself. The mary jane style is perfect for little ones with hot feet. Her feet seem to sweat more in the other styles that don't have the opening on top. I highly recommend these shoes.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoes!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We got these for my daughter, and she loves them. Plus, everyone who sees them can't stop saying how cute they are!
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My 16 month old LOVES these!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 0-1, 10+
My toddler loves these shoes! She has several pairs of shoes but lately only wants to wear these. We have purchased the pink ones and the color is perfect. It matches almost everything in my daughter's wardrobe. The shoes themselves have very flexible soles and the Velcro is convenient and necessary if you have a toddler like mine who will not sit still for a second. We love Stride Rite shoes! Stride Rite shoes has been the go-to brand for children's shoes in my family since our first child was born in 1991.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect shoes!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These are the first shoes I got for one of my twin daughters who started walking first. I was looking for a great quality shoe for early walkers that would go with just about everything, and these are the perfect fit! I look forward to getting a pair for my other daughter once she starts walking!
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar

Love!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
After trying and trying so many different shoes, none which stayed on my daughter's feet, I finally came across these, and to my surprise- they stay on and she loves them! Super comfortable looking and great for her to learn how to walk in.
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I love these shoes. Super cute and fun. They fit really well and my daughter loves them. Perfectly girly and they go with a ton of outfits :)
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 12, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3, 0-1
I was so impressed with how quickly I received these shoes...and with how well they fit! I am always a little bit nervous to order things online, especially without being able to try them on. These shoes fit my daughter perfectly! And, with the silver color and pink detail, they are cute and stylish AND she can wear them with just about every color/outfit she owns! I could not find a shoe like this in the stores, and am so thankful to have found such a GREAT one by Stride Rite online!
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

LOVE...LOVE ..LOVE!!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought 2 pairs for my daughter (during buy 1 get one half) she started fully walking at 11 months. These shoes are amazing. Super comfortable she loves them. Very easy on and off - smooth soft leather, very light weight yet sturdy. Also the color is great - goes really with anything and very fashionable!
If they came in other colors I would buy those too! I bought this pair and the Bambi - that I don't like as much as these due to getting them on and off is much more difficult.
These are a MUST! get them!
Review 18 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rochester NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable, practical shoes for Baby!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3, 0-1
I purchased the version of this shoe that was out earlier this year for my then 12 month old daughter. I waited for them to go on sale because no matter how wonderful they are, I do find it hard to spend over $40 on shoes that she will wear for around 6 months. That said, I absolutely love these shoes. We've gotten a lot of compliments on how they look, but aside from that, they seem to be very comfortable for my daughters little feet. It is mid-summer now and she still wears them without socks. No irritation whatsoever on her feet. They are easy to put on, which is a huge plus. These were pretty much the only shoes she wore, out of MANY pairs until recently when I purchased a pair of sandals for her. (and we are still alternating between the two). I would definitely buy this pair of shoes again, and will consider doing so in the fall when it's time to go up a size.
Review 19 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Dream Queen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Myself: Mother

I love the srt soft motion shoes!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5, 2
Whichever design you choose, this style of shoe is so good for crawlers and early walkers! The toes are covered, so they don't get torn up when the little one is crawling, unlike the moccasin style shoes. They are super soft and flexible to move with the baby's feet and allow the muscles to develop. They have grippy treads to protect them from slipping.
When my daughter was first trying to walk, we had her in soft slippers (it was January) and she was struggling. I found some of these in a Ross store (on sale; I wouldn't have spent this much on shoes back then, b'c I didn't know how good they are!) I bought them b'c they were cute and cheap. 5 days after I first put them on her, she walked 12 steps! She was ready, but the slippery, unsupportive shoes we had on her were holding her back! I would recommend these to anyone with a little one getting ready to walk!