stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop sneakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)

This playful pink and blue toddler sneaker can't wait to jump-rope and hopscotch with your little lady. Elasticized laces and a hook-and-loop closure allow for easy on/off while a flexible outsole gives her full range of motion and a mesh lining keeps her cool. Lightweight, flexible outsole Mesh lining for breathability Easy hook-and-loop closure Leather and mesh upper Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
After a couple weeks of wear they Re still difficult for my 41/2 yr old to put on.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Good shoe, odd shoe tongue

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
Overall, I like the shoe for my kindergartner. However, the tongue is not fastened well and keeps getting stuffed down inside the shoe when it is put on. It either needs to be made longer or fastened to the top elastic laces in a better way.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best Purchase

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 10+
looks good and the support on her feet are great. She walks and runs comfortable
Review 4 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from IL
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great Shoes for kids

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
Well made shoes and fits great. I like the fact that the shoe is not "stiff" like many childrens shoes.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My daughter loves these shoes!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter thinks these shoes are great. They are pink, her favorite and she says they are very comfortable. I think they fit great on her foot once you get them on. The bungee like straps across the top make it a little challenging to get her foot into and not easy to open them up more like strings or just Velcro would allow. Otherwise they are great.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Look better in real

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
I didn't love this shoes at first but I got them for $16.95, a good price for Daycare shoes. They really look much better in real than in the web. .Look strong and comfortable shoes.Loved them now, and my daughter wears them to go everywhere, not daycare shoes yet..
Review 7 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great product for the price

PostedDecember 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
This shoes is great, my daughter uses this pair for daycare and they have lasted and held up great.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from beaver dam
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

great

PostedDecember 20, 2013
. They could have been a little wider. The closest fit we have so far.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2, 3
This is a great close toed shoe for winter.
PS To STIDERITE Shoe Designers
I have two girls with the same size foot. One child is a special needs child with low muscle tone. She can not wear this style of shoe, because as we push her foot into the shoe, her toes bend under. She does not have the strength to push her foot properly into a sport shoe.
THANK YOU for also designing the Cambridge Brattle shoe. It was a wonderful option for our daughter who needed the extended shoe tongue to allow her foot to slip into a shoe with ease.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Shoe, Great Price

PostedDecember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Where else can you get a great fitting, quality, stylish and great wearing shoe for the price I paid? The laces don't tie, which we found odd at first, but have found to be a great addition. The picture does not do the shoe justice. The color and pattern is cute and perfect for sporty, playtime.
Thanks Stride Rite, you have made a long time customer happy again.
b
Review 11 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Portmouth, Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter is 2 years old and the shoe store is NOT her favorite place. So I ordered these online, I was unsure of her shoe size because she wears different sizes depending on who makes the shoe. I used the "print out" shoe sizing chart and measured her feet and these fit GREAT!!! She loves them, and they have very good tread! I would highly recommend these.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Gender: female

Kid friendly

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I like how they fit my niece, they feel comfortable, lots of cushion and it is a perfect style for little girls. The Velcro is great so that she can take of and put on herself and the elasticized laces hold it in place.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for my Preschooler

PostedJuly 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter is like me, she has a big, wide foot. This shoe fit her perfectly!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedJuly 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 0-1
My daughter picked these out in the store when we went to get measured. I initially told her no, I wanted a tie shoe. But when I went to order off striderite.com, it turned out to be the same pair I picked out! She loves them and wants to wear them every day. I guess we'll have to get a new pair for school.....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from SC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

falls apart

PostedMay 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I purchased these shoes looking to get my 4 year old through the summer. About a month of wear and tear the Velcro strap had completely fallen off of the shoe. The designs of the shoes also faded and rubbed off. This was not a stride rite quality shoe.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from al
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedMay 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter loves them. She says here feet feel great in these shoes.
Review 17 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Moscow, Idaho
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Velcro doesn't last

PostedApril 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
I purchased these shoes 3 1/2 months ago and now the velcro doesn't stay stuck. The shoes weren't worn out yet, but the velcro won't stay stuck and comes undone when my daughter starts running. I also had to add an extra piece of velcro to the shoe because the strap wouldn't sinch up tight enough for my daughters narrow foot. These are not worth the money spend on them. I do not recommend them.
Review 18 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Other shoes are better

PostedApril 19, 2013
I purchased these in a size 10 for my almost 3 year old. She is a tomboy and plays hard, but still, these did not last. The color still looks good, but they are starting to fall apart after only one month. The velcro on the top strap is separating from the strap at the spot where it rubs on the plastic pivot hook. The toe area is almost worn through and the stiching on top of the shoe has come undone (separated). Her other play shoes (older, from Stride Rite) are now in better condition! Disappointing.
Review 19 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Just alright

PostedApril 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
These shoes are ok. Nothing horrible, but they are very hard to get on. Also, my daughter has worn them twice and the front decals are already worn off. Not my usual experience with stride rite products. I would spend a little more and pick something else.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

GOOD SHOE

PostedNovember 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
THE IS A BIT STIFF BUT MY DAUGHTER DOESNT COMPLAIN THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS TO MAKE IT MORE FLEXIBLE SO MY TWO YEAR OLD CAN PUT THEM ON HER SELF.
1 2 next>>