stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)

Rugged waterproof functionality with easy-on/easy-off convenience meets classic leather styling in what's sure to become his favorite boot. With an outsole designed for traction and waterproofing inside and out, the Sperry Top-Sider Cascade is designed to help keep his feet dry wherever his adventures take him. Non-marking rubber outsole with molded siping Waterproof Membrane Bootie to help keep foot dry Waterproof leather upper Easy alternative closure Available in medium widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Review 1 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Just in time for the snow

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
I brought these for my 4 year old to wear everyday for school. I was tired of him wearing sneakers. He loved them. He usually takes his footwear off when he comes in the house, however with these he walks around and I have to tell him take them off. Living in Virginia we don't get much snow, yet when we got some this week it was great for him to wear in the snow. His feet were warm and dry when he came in from playing. The best part is he can put them on without waiting for someone to tie his shoes. Would strongly recommend.
Review 2 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7
I will buy from Stride rite again. Ordering was easy and shoes arrived early. I have purchased other shoes from Stride Rite with no problems. My Son enjoys his boots.
Review 3 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Myself: Grandmother

Christmas present

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7
Bought these boots for my 7 yr old Grandson and the fit perfect. The price was a little high, but I hope they will provide foot protection from the winter weather in Missouri.
Review 4 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington delaware
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 7, 9
Once again Sperry Top-Sider proves to be the best shoes!!! They have a stylish look, great fit and wear well. I would highly recommend these shoes.
Review 5 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

My nephew loves them

PostedDecember 31, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8
They're waterproof, sturdy and cool looking. Perfect for a boys first pair of hiking boots.
Review 6 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar

PostedNovember 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4
This is the second year I bought this shoes for my now 6yrs old son,he used all winter last year,it was very comfy and not to heavy,great for snow or rain.Now his younger brother is using last years boot's..
Review 7 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cortlandt Manor, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for wearing to school in winter

PostedNovember 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7
This is the 2nd year in a row I purchased these boots for my son. It's perfect for keeping his feet dry in the snow or rain, but not so bulky or insulated that his feet get too hot during school. They're also great if your family likes to hike together all year round as they are waterproof and protect the ankle.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great for active boys

PostedOctober 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
I bought these for my 6 year old boy who is outside a lot. They protect his feet from the early moring dew and those rainy days going to school. They appear to offer good support both for the foot and ankle. My only "issue" is that we live in the south and have grassburrs and these bottoms pick up every one around. I spend quite a bit of time cleaning off the bottoms before they come in the house.
Review 9 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these boots!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
I bought these for my son last year and we loved them so much that we are going to buy the same exact thing this year. They were so versatile that he wore them everyday. He said they were his most comfortable shoes and never once complained that his feet got cold or wet. They are well worth the hefty price for a growing child's feet.
Review 10 for Sperry Top-Sider Cascade Boot (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boots!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 10+
My 10 year old son loves these boots. He has worn them everyday since they have arrived. I love that they are waterproof and will take him through the winter/rain months. They look great with jeans and corduroy pants! This is my second Sperry purchase and I feel the quality at the sale price can't be beat.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.