stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)

This rock star boot is both fashionable and functional. A slouchy suede upper is blinged out with a buckle to make sure she really shines on stage, while a lightweight, flexible outsole and side zipper provide comfort and easy on/off. Lightweight, flexible outsole Side zipper for easy on/off Suede upper Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Comfy and Stylish!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3 year-old LOVES these boots! As soon as we received them, she put them on and did not want to take them off Very comfy and stylish boots.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Get these boots!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
My daughter got these for her third birthday and before she could even get them out of the box she was saying "I LOVE my boots!" and I'll have to agree with her! They are very cute and fashionable. She can wear them with just about anything and tries. You won't be disappointed!
Review 3 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Readyville, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute boots!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
These boots are so stylish. Looks great with leggings and her dresses. My little girl loves wearing them!
Review 4 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Too Narrow

PostedNovember 10, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
When these came, I was so excited because they're very good quality compared to other brands in a similar style. Went on her feet OK but my daughter took 3-4 steps and said they hurt her feet. Even though I ordered wide width, they seemed very narrow. Very disappointed & had to return them.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great boot for wide feet

PostedNovember 5, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4
I was very apprehensive about purchasing a boot because my 4year old daughter has incredibly wide feet. However, I bought the wide width in this boot in a size 12 and they fit her beautifully! I was very happy that the boot was also not fitted to the leg which means that she can wear jeans with the boots and they tuck down in the boots perfectly. They also look great with leggings and tights. My daughter has wanted to sleep in these boots on many occasions! She aboslutely loves them, the fit is great and they look very trendy and stylish. My one complaint is that the suede wears very quickly at the toe. The very first day she wore them the toe was shiny at the tip on both boots where the suede had already worn down. Other than that, we have been thrilled with these boots and I would buy them in brown in a heartbeat!
Review 6 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

caution for toddlers

PostedOctober 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
Love these boots although they come high just below the knees. It's difficult for my 4 year old to pull down her pants when going pottie because they are so high which makes it easier for accidents.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Very cute

PostedOctober 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
I like how it feels and looks. I thought I had asked a bigger sized, but I guess I didn't. It is just right, but to use with tides, not thick socks for winter. My daughter really likes them. I like that the sole is not wood, it is more safe that way.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from East Coast
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great stylish boots

PostedOctober 19, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6
Bought these for my daughter and she just loves them. She says they are very comfortable to wear and easy to take on and off. Hghly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Selma tall black boots

PostedOctober 17, 2012
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2, 10+
My daughter is getting ready to turn 5 in a couple weeks, and she's already a little "fashionista"! These boots rarely leave her feet, even when she goes to bed. I have to make her take them off at night. They fit her wide feet really well, and she's able to run, jump, and play with no problems. She can put them on herself, and they fit well over leggings and skinny jeans. You can also wear them under boot cut jeans. Great boots and great purchase, highly recommend!
 
My product recommendations
Stride Rite Selma (Toddler)
4.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.