stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)

Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)

Decorate her feet with the trendy Stride Rite Safi boot. A shimmery suede upper will brighten even the cloudiest of days, while a faux fur lining provides comfort and warmth. This easy on/off boot will quickly become her favorite. Lightweight outsole for maximum flexibility Suede upper Warm fleece lining Easy hook-and-loop closures Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Nice winter boots

PostedDecember 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter really likes those boots, but I was disappointed that all of this year's model were very shiny/sparkly. It is the second year we buy them, but I wish they had come in plain colors as well. Overall, satisfied with the purchase. They are sturdy, comfortable and warm.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Boots!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
They are warm and super easy for my four year old to get on and off. Exactly what I was looking for.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute boot

PostedNovember 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I got these boots for my 2 year old daughter. She likes them. They're not her favorite (she has the shiny silver ones that I bought elsewhere that she prefers...just because they're sparkly!), but they seem to be really comfortable for her and easy to walk in.
Some boots I've purchased for her come up too high on her leg, making it hard for her to walk. That is not a problem with these boots. She runs and jumps in them with no problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
Gender: female

PostedNovember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8, 3, 0-1
Our three year old loves these boots! She immediately began running in them with no difficulty and no break-in period. She says they feel really comfy. They are really cute with jeans and a sweater or hoodie. I purchased the chestnut color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, Ok
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Boot!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
These are perfect for my 21 month old daughter. She won't wear any other boots I put on her, but she gets these out of her closet and puts them on by herself to wear around the house. They are the perfect balance of style and comfort/function that I count on Stride Rite for. We love them so much that we have two pair! Highly recommend these!
Review 6 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute and suprisingly very durable!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
We bought the silver boot for my daughter over the winter. She loves it! She also gets so many compliments on them. I was afraid they wouldn't hold up, so I didnt let her wear them to school at first. She has had these for over 3 months and they look still great. I hope SR makes these again next year! They will be our must have boots
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

All-Girl!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
I purchased the pink boot for my granddaughter who is all-girl down to the tutu! She absolutely loved the glitzy sparkle of the boot--and for the Ohio winters, she must have boots! Thanks for making a boot that appeals to the girly-girl! Nannie
Review 8 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Patterson, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable, Comfortable, and warm!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
When I put them on my 19 month old little girl, she was so happy she stopped everyone she saw and pointed to her new boots! They are soft, warm, and let her walk with the convenience of a tennis shoe for a new walker. They are very fashionable too!
Review 9 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Falling apart after just three weeks.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
My two year old has been wearing these daily to daycare for about three weeks. The brown rubber pieces on the outside of the sole have been peeling off (we've already glued them twice), the rubber at the outside toe of the shoe has come off in chunks. The inside fuzzy part is all matted and looks really bad. I have been buying my daughter Stride Rite shoes since she was in Robeez, but I'm very unhappy with the quality of these boots. They are not up to par. All of her other SR shoes have been far more durable.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Gender: female

Very Cute Boot!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
Bought these for my daughter in a size 12. They're a little big on her but I ordered them that way. She loves them! Never had a complaint about them being uncomfortable. Love Stride Rite shoes!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Fashion Boot

PostedNovember 5, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought this for my active 2.5 year old so she could use this in the fall. She loves the boots. However I'm not sure that she will be able to use it much longer because i don't think they are very warm. The fleece lining is really thin. It's a great looking boot and perfect for cool days... just don't plan on using this for extended outside play in late Fall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Tiny Fashionista

PostedOctober 27, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
These boots are absolutely adorable, so cute that I purchased silver and the pink. My daughter loves these boots and their glitz and shimmer, what girl doesn't love a little bling !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Must buy! Thank you Stride Rite

PostedOctober 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I absolutely love these boots for my 13 month old! They are fabulous and so adorable. Stride Rite makes very good quality shoes.
Review 14 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Adorable but not functional

PostedOctober 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2, 10+
I love these boots, they look absolutely adorable on!! HOWEVER, my daughter is 2-1/2 and can barely get her foot bent enough to get her foot IN the boot! It's a very sharp bend and there's no give so it's definitely not worth the effort to try and get these on :(
There's an elastic band that connects the sides of the boots, I tried cutting that hoping it'd make it easier to get on but it did nothing unfortunately.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Jonesville, MI
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Sparkle Boots

PostedOctober 23, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
My 3-year-old daughter absolutely loves these boots! She calls them her sparkle boots. They fit her well and must be comfortable, because she wears them constantly. She's had them for 2 weeks, so I can't speak to the durability of this boot, but they are absolutely adorable.
Review 16 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar

Adorable boot!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
I purchased the silver metalic for my 3 yr old. So cute on her. They are comfy on her feet and she keeps saying my boots are pretty! My only problem is that it is hard to get on her right foot. I love SR for their qualtiy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female

Super cute!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these boots for my almost 3 year old daughter. They are very cute and they seem comfortable and warm. She likes wearing them. I mainly buy her Stride Rite shoes because I am very pleased with their quality and fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stride Rite Safi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Comfortable and stylish!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 8, 3
I got these boots for my two year old last year in the lighter gold color and she loved them. Not only were they comfortable but very stylish. They also kept her feet nice and warm, and the best part the quality was great as well!! Will definately get her this color this year, they are completely worth it.