stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop dress or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)

Add instant glamour to any outfit with the Shirley dress shoe. For birthday parties or nights out on the town, her twinkle toes will be safe and comfortable with this pair's cushioned insole and flexible rubber outsole. Flexible, non-marking rubber outsole Available in medium width Faux leather upper Imported
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
3 out of 838%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Awesome shoe for narrow feet!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
I bought these in Pewter, and my daughter LOVES them! Yes, as others have said, they were a little stiff and difficult to put on the first two times. After me helping my 4 year old twice, she was able to put them on all by herself from then on. She has NEVER complained about them and wears them all day long, day after day. There are never marks or blisters on her feet and she doesn't take them off often like she did with previous styles. These are narrow and fit her narrow foot! We had a difficult time finding any shoes to fit her feet until we discovered these. I'd have rated them a 5, if only the bows had stayed on. I did have to sew/glue them on myself, but now they haven't budged. It was an easy fix, when finding another shoe is not. I plan on purchasing them in black as well.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar

TOO HARD TO PUT ON.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 10+
I love the color and style but, it was very hard to put them on my daughters foot. The strap is very hard. Sorry i have to return them.
I like the one without the trap for big girls. My daughter love them very much.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Valley Stream, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not sure

PostedDecember 28, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
My first reaction- I thought it looked cheap, but the fact that it's narrow, it's not loose when I put it on my 3 year old. She doesn't complain about it. It looks cute when they're on and it's still soft on the sole.
I purchased this on line, but if in person, I probably wouldn't have bought it!
Review 4 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Westtown, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

very stiff and strap is tight!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
This shoe is very hard to get on my daughter's foot. i have to hold up the really tight strap and jam her foot in. i feel like the strap would bother her foot but she hasn't complained. i think she just thinks they're pretty to she wants to wear them. also, she wore them one time and the bow fell off one shoe. i had to bring them to the store to exchange them. so they're a cute looking shoe, but they're a pain to get on, very stiff and not very durable. i would not buy these again.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

shoe runs very small and is way too stiff

PostedDecember 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
I can't even get my daughter's foot in this shoe. It is super cute, but I would recommend ordering at least 1 size up. Also, my dauther has pretty narrow feet, and these were impossible to get on. A very stiff shoe as well. Going to return immediately.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

On the fence.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
I am on the fence about this shoe. It is very stiff as others have said. I could only get them on my daughter with a thin sock or tights. I kept it and she is fine with wearing them, but hard to get on.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not the right fit

PostedNovember 13, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 4
Love the look of these shoes, but when I got them in and tried them on her, they were too narrow for her feet and the strap was too tight over her foot. Will need to return.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Shirley (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedOctober 30, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 2
The shoes are SUPER CUTE but they are too hard and not flexible at all. My daughter was complaining.