stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)

Click here to learn more about our Spider-Man collection. Now he can spin webs with his favorite character in the new Marvel by Stride Rite Spidey Sense light-up sneakers. With an alternative closure for easy on and easy off, he'll be ready to go whenever his imagination calls, wherever his imagination takes him. Lights up with every step Leather and mesh upper Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Easy alternative closure Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Review 1 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rockford, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Don't waste your money

PostedMay 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
After less than 2 weeks of wear the stitching securing the velcro over the top of the shoe came completely undone. This makes the shoe extremely hard to take off, and it looks horrible. Worse for me, my son loves the looks of these and refuses to give them up. : (
Review 2 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

the pair that he outgrew and still looking good

PostedMay 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I loved the durability, and strength. My son love the design and flap closure. It is the only pair that he has been wearing so much and still looking strong without any breaks or opening. The toe area has a hard plastic that gets all the bumps and passed the test of time. Loved them.
Review 3 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

I am the greatest Nannie!!!

PostedMay 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Ordered these for my Grandson, who has an extremely wide foot and these were perfect!! Size 11 Wide! Now, he is "Web Shooting" non stop!! Shipping was excellent and fast!!
Review 4 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedApril 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
my son has wide fat feet. I ordered these in wide and they are perfect. Now he is like the other kids, with light up shoes. He loves them. Worth every cent.
Review 5 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Spidey fan

PostedApril 14, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 2, 10+
My son is in love with anything Spider Man. He absolutely loves the shoes and will not wear any of his others!!!
Review 6 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedApril 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
The best looking Spider-Man shoes out there. I love these they were flexible, and held up great!
Review 7 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

These didn't last

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
I bought these for my 5 year old son, he thought they were the greatest things ever. Within a few weeks the top tab (the part with the Spider-Man head) began losing it's velcro on both shoes. I actually paid to have them repaired, but then all the lights went out in one shoe. I returned them to Stride Rite and they were replaced with no questions asked. I was, however, told that they had never had a pair of these shoes come back before. After a couple weeks the second pair started to have the same problem with the velcro, and now with the lights. I ended up buying another brand of shoes all together for him. I will continue to buy shoes for both of my children at Stride Rite, but I cannot recommend this pair.
Review 8 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Great fit.... Easy on and off.. My son loves these shoes
Review 9 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Spider-Man Spidey Sense Toddler shoes size 9

PostedDecember 4, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
I bought these for my grandson. He is three and they fit perfectly. I bought them on line. They are true to size and comfortable.
He loves the shoes and he is hard to fit. He has only work them a short time and the lights still work. Great shoe.
Review 10 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Absolutely adorable!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 3
At first I was a bit hesitant to buy these but my son loves Spider-Man so I figured I'd give them a try. As soon as they arrived he wanted them on!! He was so happy running around, it's been about 2 months now and the lights are still working. Overall very pleased with this item,, :)
Review 11 for Marvel by Stride Rite Spider-Man Spidey Sense (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

I should've stayed away from shoes with lights!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
What age(s) are your children? 5
I thought I'd give shoes with lights another try and I should've known better. The shoe is beautiful and my son LOVES them, but within 4 days, two of the three lights in his right shoe are out. This has happened to me before with different shoes from Stride Rite, but my son really wanted these and so I caved. I won't bother exchanging them because he won't part with him - he loves them too much.