stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride Rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)

style="color:#f00;">Click here to learn more about our Spider-Man collection. The ultimate in light-up fun for your little web slinger. Introducing Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man with Shadow Lights featuring our exclusive light & dark sensor technology. Lights pulse in the brightness of day. Web glows red in the shadows of darkness. Lights up with every step Exclusive Shadow Lights technology Leather and mesh upper Mesh linings for comfort and breathability Alternative closure for easy on/off and adjustability Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Review 1 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South River, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Spider man Sneakers

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5
My son loves these shoes! If I purchase Stride Rite shoes for my son he never complains of the shoe hurting him or being uncomfortable. If I purchase other brands he complains right away that they hurt him.
Review 2 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

We love stride rite shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6
This is the third pair we have purchased and like the two previous occasions, we were pleased this time around as well.
Review 3 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Lights are Iffy

PostedDecember 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
Great looking shoes. My son loves the way they look. I purchased them at the sale price of $29.99 - only $5 above my shoe budget for my son. I bought them yesterday. The lights worked in the store. I took them out of the box today for my son to wear and the side lights are not flashing very well. The eyes were flashing before he put them on, but not so much now. (Easy fix, I told him that they only flash when Spiderman is awake :-) I think it has to do with the design - the eye lights are manipulated a lot to open and close the shoe. Also, I recommend going up one size. My son wears a 1.5W, but he needed a 2W in these - they fit snug but they're okay for him.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

very good shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I buy this for my son, 13.5w. He said very comfortable, enough for the winter, also he likes the lights.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from staten island ny
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

awesome shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
My son had the last model and he loved them. Unfortunately kids keep growing even if we want them to stay little..He outgrew them yet the shoe, although he wore it everyday, was still wearable..we had to buy him a new pair and he absolutely loves them..He says all his friends at school want a pair.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Spidelicious

PostedOctober 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My grandson loves Spiderman and these shoes. He wants to wear them all the time. Lights are an added bonus and the price was good. He is very hard on shoes, but I would not hesitate to buy another pair of these shoes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Johnson City TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not the best stride rite

PostedAugust 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
My son has always worn Stride Rite (even when it was a pinch on the budget) and we have always been supremely satisfied with the product. This shoe was the exception, I returned (-$12) it because the Velcro would not stay secure. With each step he took, I could hear it pulling. And the shoe was the correct size. Also, my son found them heavy and cumbersome. An oddly engineered sneaker. My son really wanted to like his new Spider man shoes, so it was with a heavy heart that he said to send them back.
All of that being said, I am back to order another style.
Review 8 for Marvel by Stride Rite Ultimate Spider-Man (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chaska, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Spidey

PostedAugust 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8, 3
My 3 year old spiderman fan measured at a 12W on the nose. We got a 13.5w. The shoe (in my opinion) runs a bit small. My son said they are super comfortable and look amazing. Totally a fun shoe. I didn't give it all starts because the shoe itself feels quite heavy. Not sure if it's comfortable but my son doesn't seem to mind. We love that the lights change depending how much light the shoe gets. Love the wide opening and the velcro is very secure.