stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Step 3: Off & Running or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Maive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Maive

Shades of pink and purple look berry sweet in this sneaker with exposed stitch detailing and blooming floral print. A Stride Rite Step 3: Off & Running style, the Maive features a hook-and-loop closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Leather and textile upper Premium leather lining Easy alternative closure Available in medium and wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

I love these shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
They look beautiful. And my daughter loves them too although she is only 2 years old. They are very easy to put on and also look very comfortable.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from ny
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great sneakers

PostedNovember 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 5, 2, 10+
Their size chart you can print out fits true to size, when received order. Stride Rite always has great products.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky USA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Washes Well! Fast Shipping!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We LOVE Stride rite shoes. I've always bought them but this was my first time buying online. The selection was better than in the store and the transaction was quick and easy. I was really surprised at how quickly they arrived. I chose the cheapest shipping and the shoes still arrived sooner than the website estimated. These are adorable shoes! I really like the pattern and the fabric. We've had these shoes for a few months now and I've already had to wash them. They held up great in the wash. I've washed all of my daughter's other Stride Rite shoes without any problems. I really like the removable insert inside the shoe that tells if she's growing out of the shoe, or if the shoe is too big or too small. My daughter plays all day and she wears basically the same shoe everyday until she grows out of it and I've never had any problems with her shoes wearing out or not holding up. Thanks!
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Vail, Colorado
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My 17 month old loves these shoes. These are so cute with the flowers. The fact that they are all leather will be perfect for fall and winter. Super cute with jeans.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes are wonderful! They seem to be very comfortable for my 18 mo old. She wants to wear them all the time! They are very cute. I hope they hold up well!
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

"Mommy, I did it!!"

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Cute, stylist, yet supportive and durable!! These are now the "go to" shoes for my daughter. The metal eyelet that the hook & loop closure feeds through allows for success when dressing independently.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect shoe for active kids!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I can't say enough good things about these shoes! My daughter is 18 months and she LOVES wearing them. They fit her great and give her excellent support while she runs around all day. They are light-weight, so they are easy to walk in. They are easy to put on and take off. The colors are adorable! The price was great too! This is her 2nd pair of Stride Rite's and I know it won't be her last.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Park City, UT
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Awesome Shoes!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter LOVES these shoes! She is very active, jumping in puddles and running everywhere. These shoes hold up great for an active toddler and they look good too. Well made and do not fall apart. She also is able to put these on herself and take them off. The velcro strap is harder and long, so as her feet grow, the strap is long enough to grow with her. I bought them a half-size larger than her foot is currently, just so I could use them longer and they fit great right now. I will probably buy these shoes again as she outgrows them. HIGHLY recommend.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Wish they were wider

PostedAugust 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
These shoes would be perfect, except that they are too narrow for my 14-month-old daughter. I ordered the wide width, but they were difficult to get on, even without socks, and she immediately wanted them off because they were uncomfortable. I'll have to return them, which is too bad because I liked everything else about them. They would be great for kids with average or narrow feet.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Cute shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these for my 18 month old grand-daughter. They are made of good quality materials. They are a little narrow as she has a wide foot. We ordered the wide width but she could have used more room. Otherwise, we love the shoes.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Whitefish, MT
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute and comfy

PostedJune 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We bought this shoe for my daughter a few months ago and she loves them! She wants to wear them all the time. They are so cute, too. We get lots of compliments on them.
The only thing I noticed is that they are a *little bit* narrow at the opening. My daughter has a really wide foot and so we order her a wide width shoe. These were no exception. We have to loosen the velcro all the way and stretch the tounge open wide to get them on. But once they're on, they don't seem to cause any discomfort.
Would purchase again!
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rockford IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Wonderful

PostedMarch 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
my daughter loves her new shoes. stride rite continues to impress me when it comes to childrens shoes. the quality is great just like i expected. i decided to try a wide size for the first time to see if it would convince my daughter to wear them. Not only does she think they are pretty, she wears them for longer then 5 minutes.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Maive
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

adorable

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Adorable and seemingly very comfortable...my daughter wanted to put them on as soon as she got them and has seemed happy wearing them. They are of usual excellent Stride-Rite quality. My daughter has wide feet, and this shoe in a wide width is perfect.