stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)

Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)

Little feet get ready for plenty of big time fun in the Sterling. Part of our Made2Play&#153 Collection, this leather and mesh machine washable sneaker features a dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole, anti-stink linings, reinforced durability at the toe and a convenient hook-and-loop closure for adjustability. Machine washable Dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole Anti-microbial mesh linings for comfort and breathability Reinforced toe for extra durability Grip & Grab heel pull for easy-on/easy-off Grip & Grab strap for a secure fit Leather and mesh upper Insole graphics designed to help kids put shoes on the correct feet Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Westchester,NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect!..

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
My 5 years old daughter was wearing them every day to school for few month!..I am ordering new pair!..They are stylish(can go almost with everything she is wearing),light,well made...
Review 2 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoe!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
This shoe is very true to size. My daughter enjoys wearing them, they are comfortable, and they are easy to put on and take off. They don't seem to show dirty very easily, which is nice! The pink color is very bright but cute.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Great shoe, my daughter loves them! We definitely will order again
Review 4 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Germany
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

She loves them

PostedAugust 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
Very pretty shoes, I have the purple ones, my girl fell in love right away, comfortable and easy to put on and off.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Excellent shoe for kids who are hard on shoes!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter is extremely though on shoes. The playground at her daycare has dark dirt under the wood chips. I decided I wan't going to pay a lot of money for shoes she was just going to tear up the first day on the playground. Each evening I was trying unsuccessfully to clean up the cheap Superstore shoes I had been buying. Then I found the Made 2 Play shoes. I LOVE THESE SHOES!! Even with the rough, tough playing that my daughter does - they still look great! I waited to give a review until I washed them. They held up great in the wash. I went back and got the other color offered. I wish they came in more colors. I like the way the toungue of the shoe is held in place by the little band on the "laces". This prevents it from sliding down in the shoe. They are super-easy to put on and get off. I LOVE STRIDE RITE!! THANK YOU!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

great looking and comfortable sneaker

PostedApril 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 3
I'm very happy with this sneaker... easy to get on and off and my daughter appears to be very comfortable in this sneaker.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Pretty & Comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
Wonderful comfort & grip when playing. Pretty!!!!!
Review 8 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedApril 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I have had such a hard time finding shoes to fit my little girl.She has such wide and chunky feet.These shoes fit perfect and are so easy to put on!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoes, but they ran a little big for us.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
We just got these in the mail, so I can't attest to the durability, but they are super cute! They did run slightly big for my daughter. She measures a 9.5W, so I ordered a 10W for growing room. They are way too big. Overall they appeared well made and I think they will go well with most of her outfits! They also have flexible soles which is a plus for preschooler! Can't wait to get the smaller size in the mail!
Review 10 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Sterling (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Stuart, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

These shoes really deliver!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2, 10+
We bought these for our four and a half year old and couldn't be happier with them. They hold up so nicely to the rigors and playground dirt of preschool. The anti-stink lining really works! Also, they are easy for her to get on and off. Best of all, they fit just "rite" and have great support but are still super lightweight and flexible. They are so comfortable she forgets to take them off when she gets home.