stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop sneakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)

This playful sneaker can't wait to jump-rope and hopscotch with your little lady. Elasticized laces and a hook-and-loop closure allow for easy on/off while a flexible outsole gives her full range of motion and a mesh lining keeps her cool. Lightweight, flexible outsole Mesh lining for breathability Easy hook-and-loop closure Leather and mesh upper Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe, great value!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
I was looking for a replacement for my kids everyday sneakers and came across these during the bogo sale, so I ended up purchasing one for each of my girls (ages 3 and 5). This shoe is great, both girls request to wear them because they "make them run fast" (their words, not mine). They are lightweight and flexible and easy to put on and take off. I'm not sure about the "glitter" comments made by the other reviewers, since my shoes don't have glitter on them (we bought the pink/sky blue color). Highly recommend this sneaker!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great fit and super cute!!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
My granddaughter has very narrow feet - these fit great without any slipping in the back, great support and are extremely comfortable. Super cute and a great price.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from oak ridge, tn
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Bought these for my daughter for back to school. she loves them and they seem to be comfortable and fit well
Review 4 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Excellent for narrow feet!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3
My daughter has very narrow feet. This shoe is great for her. It doesn't slip off when she runs and is made very durable for the playground. I liked it so much that I bought an extra pair 1/2 size up for when she outgrows it.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Very cute

PostedJune 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter has wide feet and these fit her great. She loves them. There is no glitter. Not sure where that comment came from in the earlier review?
Review 6 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Marietta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoe but did not last a month

PostedApril 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
These shoes are cute but they did not last a month on my daughter's feet. The stitching around the toe came apart and there is a hole in where it came apart. This is the second pair of sneakers I have bought since December from SR and the stitching around the toe has come undone. I love SR shoes for my kids but I have learned that I should buy the shoes with more of a T style reinforcement at the toe to keep them from coming apart - those styles appear to be more durable based on my previous purchases. I am taking the shoes back to my local SR store in hopes they will swap them out for a better shoe that is more durable.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Happy Feet!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My 2 year old daughter LOVES these shoes! I use to have to coax the child to put ON her shoes, but she never wants to take these off. Comfortable and good for running, walking, and climbing. She loves the colors and the glitter - we have had no issue with the glitter falling off shoes. I like that they match most everything in her wardrobe. A great all around tennis shoe!
Review 8 for Stride Rite Sadi (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Glitter Mess!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3, 0-1
These shoes would have been great for daughter if it wasn't for all the glitter they put all over it. The design, fit & coloring was ideal, but all the glitter they put on shoes never stays on there. It's literally metallic dust that has been glued on the shoes, and they chip off, shed all over, and get embedded in your clothing, furniture, skin, and anything and everything they come in contact with. When are they going to stop with all the poorly designed glitter? There is a very simple way to make sparkly, shiney and glitter shoes... you can easily make smooth, synthetic, textile products that have shimmer and shine, with no littler glitters particles everywhere. They can easily do this, but instead they choose to make a mess that spreads all over the place. I will not buy glitter stuff anymore.