stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)

This playful sneaker can't wait to jump-rope and hopscotch with your little lady. Elasticized laces and a hook-and-loop closure allow for easy on/off while a flexible outsole gives her full range of motion and a mesh lining keeps her cool. Lightweight, flexible outsole Mesh lining for breathability Easy hook-and-loop closure Leather and mesh upper Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

I wouldn't buy it again!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5
I've been buying Stride Rite shoes since my first child was born and we love it. But this time, we are extremely disappointed. I bought the Sadi shoes in October for my 7 year old daughter and she started to wear them at the end of November. They are totally useless now, even with the holidays break. I don’t understand how a stride site shoe can be in such a bad shape so fast! I would not recommend it or buy it again!
Review 2 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedNovember 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
Perfect play shoe for girls. She loves wearing them.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedNovember 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
Purchased these shoes for my daughter who is 6. She is usually in a size 12 shoe, but when I purchased that size in this shoe it was to small on her. So I went a hole size and a half bigger. Def better choice to go larger since I felt they run small. Will be purchasing again in a larger size again because they are so cute and the color is so pretty!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I bought these for my granddaughter and she loves them. She has a narrow heel and these work great - no slipping. They have held up wonderfully. She says she can run super fast in them!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Poorly made shoe

PostedApril 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8
I purchased this shoe in January for my 8 year old daughter hoping it would last until the end of the school year. Unfortunately, as the other mom stated, the shoe started to come apart by March. The velcro on the straps started coming off and wouldn't stay closed. I have to buy a new pair of shoes already and it's the middle of April.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Lousy strap

PostedMarch 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 9, 10+
I bought these for my daughter. She loved them. They were her good gym shoes in school. II bought them in January and in the middle of March (less than 2 months later), the strap on each shoe fell apart. The shoes were worthless after they wouldn't stay on. Very poor construction.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Champlain ny
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedMarch 6, 2013
It looks comfortable, although heavier than the other shoes at Stride Rite. However, I kept it for my daughter for the future since I got it on a good sale price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Sadi (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Good Shoe for Play

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3, 0-1
Purchased this shoe for my 6 year old for school/summer play. Easy to get on and off, light weight, and she loves the colors. Although she can tie shoes she likes that it looks like a tie shoe with Velcro closure. Wide width is appreciated for her comfort level.