stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash

Your little guy is sure to make a splash in this water-ready Stride Rite Step 2 Cruise & Walk style. The Crash features a fast-drying, water-friendly upper, an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and adjustability, plus Stride Rite patented Soft Motion™ construction through and through. Patented Soft Motion™ construction Rounded edges proven to help reduce stumbles and falls Deep flex grooves enable natural movement Synthetic upper Fast-drying, water-friendly upper Easy alternative closure with hook and loop Available in medium and wide widths Imported Soft Motion™ Patented construction features an ultra-flexible outsole with deep flex grooves designed to mimic barefoot walking and promote natural foot movement. Rounded edges are proven to help prevent stumbles and falls. Reinforced durability at the toe protects little feet from the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from beckley, wv
Gender: female
Myself: Other

cutest shoes ever

PostedDecember 23, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I love these shoes! They look adorable with his blue jeans...like a "big boy outfit." The baby is mesmerized, too. I think he likes to look at the bright lime green bottoms.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

these shoes are made for walking,

PostedJuly 30, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought these shoes for my son who just started walking about a month ago. They have helped him with walking and maintaining his balance they have also helped him in the playground when its wet. My son also has flat feet which makes it difficult to find him shoes that will him the support he needs. So far these shoes have done the job. My only concern is that the stitching its starting to pull in some areas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Valley, PA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Not Good for Sand

PostedJuly 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My 13 month old son wears these for water day at school and in the pool and they are great. However he wore them to the beach and they filled will sand. They filled under the insoles (which are removable) to the point they were HEAVY. I tried everything to get the sand out-even a cycle in the washing machine could not remove it all. The sand gets stuck between the sole and the white fabric that is stitched above it.
I wish there had been better consideration for sand removal! Otherwise a great shoe for just water play.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from MA.
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Water shoes

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Bought both the boy and girl versions of this water shoe for my not quite 2yr. old twins. Adorable on, good fit, both kids loved them!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Owings MD
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great for wide widths

PostedJuly 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These water shoes are great. They stay on really well in the water, and are light and comfortable. My son wants to wear these all the time! Very good value and good fit for wide feet.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Hartselle, AL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great summer shoe!

PostedMay 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My 14 month old is just beginning to walk. These are our first shoes purchased from Stride Rite. These shoes are very light weight and easy to put on. I think these will be great to wear around the pool and at the beach, as well as for everyday use. He never fusses about his feet while wearing these shoes and they are easy for him to learn to walk in. I will continue to buy from Stride Rite!
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great shoe for little toddler feet

PostedApril 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I bought each of my two 1 yr old grandsons these shoes to wear this summer while playing in the yard. I knew they would be able to keep these shoes on while getting in and out of the pool too, thus protecting their feet from bee stings and rocks, sticks, glass, etc. Not only did the wide shoe ordered fit the one grandson with ample room; but both grandsons seemed to enjoy wearing the shoes. Neither grandson tried to take the shoes off, in fact they acted as though they didn't even have any shoes on, so the shoes must be comfortable! I would say these shoes are "Toddler Approved!"
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great summer, water friendly shoe!

PostedApril 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Shoe is great and was true to the wide size. Works great in the water and was comfortable for my son to wear! He just started walking and the soft material and light weight shoe is perfect!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Randolph, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

LOVE!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Just received these along with a different pair in the mail today. My son LOVES them, we immediately put them on and he started running all over the place, no crying or complaining about having shoes on his feet, thank God! Totally worth the price. He definitely walks better with these shoes - will only by from Stride Rite from here on out!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Crash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from chicago,il
Gender: male
Myself: Mother

Comfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My son really likes these shoes. They are comfortable for him to wear around the house as well as when he goes out. Stride Rite shoes were recommended to me to assist him with walking. Since he has been wearing the shoes he is standing on his own and moving quite quickly so he should be walking very soon. Not sure if its the shoes or his natural growth, but the shoes are comfortable for him:)