stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Stride Rite Riff (Kid)

Our Riff sandal is perfect for little boys who love to splash around. Features fast-drying, water-friendly uppers and a hook-and-loop closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience. Fast drying, water-friendly upper Leather and mesh upper Easy alternative closure with hook and loop Available in medium and wide widths Imported Royal Blue / Grey is only available at Striderite.com and select retailers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

PostedJuly 16, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7
Great shoe for camping, fishing or any other water sport
Review 2 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Style Bad Smell

PostedJuly 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 3
This sandal is stylish and comfortable. My 7 seven year loved to wear these shoes until they started to smell after just a few wears. I had bought a similar shoe from Stride Rite last summer that had the same smelling issues, but thought I would give another style a try. Unfortunately it has been a waste of money. My son refuses to wear them and I can't say I blame him. This will be the last summer shoe I buy from Stride Rite. Very disappointed.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from ND
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Horrible Pair of Stride Rite

PostedMay 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
We love Stride Rite so of course went there to purchase my three year old a pair of sandals for the summer. We got this pair as it was closed toe (a daycare necessity) and stylish. They are by far the worst pair we have ever gotten from Stride Rite. My son has constant blisters on the inside of his feet plus the back back of his feet where the strap is located. I would not recommend this and am hesitant to buy another pair from Stride Rite.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great summer shoe

PostedMay 7, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 0-1
My son loves wearing these shoes. It took a few times wearing them to get comfy, and it they did give him blisters on his heels, but once he wore them several times he was fine. They've gotten wet several times, been to the beach and mud, yet still look brand new and have no smell. We've had a problem in the past with other sandals starting to smell really bad, but these have held up so far. I do agree with others in that these run a little big, so we got a regular instead of wide.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

Too wide for my son

PostedApril 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
These were so cute, and would have been just perfect for summer, but they were way too wide for my son's feet. He normally wears a Medium, and that's what I got this time... but even after tightening the Velcro as much as possible, I was still able to get my finger in between the side of his foot and the side of his shoe, with room to spare. So back they go!
Review 6 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Creek Walking Great Traction!

PostedApril 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 7
My 6 yr old son has a very wide foot EE-EEE. He wanted Keene's so badly but they did not fit. These are so similar I thought I'd try since they come in wide. He LOVES them. They are perfect for an active boy who need his feet protected yet free to walk in the creek or whatever comes his way. Thanks Stride Rite!
Review 7 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

Good shoe but runs big

PostedMarch 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
Nice looking shoe but runs 1/2 to one size big on my son. Usually the stride rite sandals run truer to size for us.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Riff (Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Floida
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Great for my little rough neck.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6
I ordered wide and I wish I had ordered extra wide. They fit, but a litte more width would have been good.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.