stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)

Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)

Pretty patterns and pops of color meets rough and tumble in the Kathryn. Part of our Made2Play&#153 Collection, this leather and mesh machine washable sneaker features a dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole, anti-stink linings, reinforced durability at the toe and a convenient hook-and-loop closure for adjustability. Machine washable; air dry Dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole Anti-microbial mesh linings for comfort and breathability Reinforced toe for extra durability Grip and grab heel pull for easy-on/easy-off Grip and grab strap end for a secure fit Leather and mesh upper Insole graphics designed to help kids put shoes on the correct feet Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from Jax, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Hot in Pink

PostedApril 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
These are the perfect pink shoes for my active daughter. We needed something really supportive and these are great for that! I also like that they don't show dirt.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Benton, AR
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Tennis Shoes For My Little One

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
My little girl started walking at 10 1/2 months, but we didn't start her in tennis shoes until about 13 months. I needed one pair of shoes that fit a lot of requirements:
-She has wide feet, so I needed the "wide" designation to actually be WIDE. Some say wide, and they aren't at all "wide." It was great to finally have a shoe that was true to what it said it was!
-I needed something with a long, strong, velcro strap. Some shoes have a short little strap that is easily undone, and then you have to cinch it down to revelcro it. This has a nice, long, gripable (for her to learn) strap.
-I needed something washable. We've had these shoes about a month. I've washed them at least four times. They look as good as new each time.
-The bottoms needed to be malleable, not just stiff, unbending soles. These conform to her feet, and bend with her every step.
I couldn't be happier with these shoes - a fantastic purchase!
Review 3 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

I love these shoes! And my toddler does too.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
We've had these shoes for a couple of weeks now and they are great. The wide width gives my daughter's chunky feet plenty of room to be comfortable. The design of the shoes makes it easy for her to run around without getting tripped up by clunky edges. She looks so cute and stylish in these shoes while still being completely comfortable!
Review 4 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from KY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Absolutely loved this shoe! First pair that I've splurged on for my little one and they're adorable! She walks great in them:)
Review 5 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Not a fan of the SO PINK colors, but...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
it's a good shoe. Good flexibility, fairly easy to put on (have to tug the tongue out after I get it on her foot), and washable. I prefer the less loud colors so I only purchased one of these. When the Carissa was available in brown/pink, I bought three of those. Carissa feels like a better quality all around, but it wasn't washable... not a big deal for brown though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Great for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She wears them to school almost daily and loves them! Even works with my daughters narrow foot. Very sturdy shoe but still very lightweight and flexable. Great for the fall season. The magenta color is more purple then magenta.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Excellent Shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these in pink for my granddaughter and she literally won't take them off at night. Great fit and look. A quality product. Recommend.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Sorrento, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
Great easy shoes, goes with a lot and very comfortable and flexible.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Loyal Stride Rite Customer

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
This is our second pair of Made 2 Play shoes. My daughter grows out of them much more quickly than they wear out and the washability is a huge selling point as these are her play/school shoes and get dirty quickly. My daughter is 2.5 years old, so it's somewhat difficult to gauge comfort, however she takes off running and playing as soon as we put a new pair of Stride Rites on her feet. She's very verbal, but has never complained about discomfort and has not had any blisters that might come from a new pair of shoes, so the wear-in period seems to be a quick one. I'm pregnant with my second child and will continue to buy Stride Rite shoes!
Review 10 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Clarkdale, AZ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

nice fit

PostedMarch 5, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
these shoes are great for the active toddler. The little tag on the heel makes it so easy to slip on squirmy little feet.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Kathryn (Baby)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Bought these for my 16 month old daughter, they look even better in person than in the picture... lightweight, yet durable. They are easy to slip on her feet. Love the colors they will match almost all of her outfits... too cute!! :)