stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)

Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)

When the weather gets warm, the cute little Liddie can take the heat. Part of our Made2Play&#153 Collection, this leather and mesh machine washable sandal features a dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole, anti-stink linings, reinforced durability at the toe and a convenient hook-and-loop closure for adjustability. Machine washable through and through Dirt-shedding, non-marking outsole Anti-microbial mesh linings for comfort and breathability Reinforced toe for extra durability Grip & Grab heel pull for easy-on/easy-off Grip & Grab strap for a secure fit Leather and mesh upper Insole graphics designed to help kids put shoes on the correct feet Available in medium and wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Fits Great

PostedApril 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
My daughter can't stop wearing her new sandals. Super comfy & great for school with the closed toe. I haven't washed them yet, but that was one of the key features that got my attention.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Five Star Salute!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5
I have purchased 2 pairs of these sandals for the last 2 years (wait for BOGO). They have a been a fantastic investment. Each year the shoes have held up thru almost daily use, spring thru early fall, thru constant play, mud puddles, camp, etc. My daughter is extremely sensitive to how things feel (rubbing, itchy, etc) and I have never heard a complaint, which in itself, is a minor miracle. She wears light socks the first week or so to wear them in. She also has a grass allergy and can't run barefoot thru the yard with her buddies. She can however, wear these thru the sprinkler and doesn't miss out. You can toss them in the washer and let them air dry, etc. The ONLY downside is the smell, which we didn't have trouble with the first year. You will not regret this purchase. Worth every penny.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute but Stinky

PostedJuly 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
We thought these shoes were so cute for the summer and I like the idea that they have more support that a regular sandal. We have washed the sandals several times and while they are holding up well they are holding onto some foot stinkiness. We have to wash her feet every time shes takes them off. We have never had a problem like this with other any Stride Rite product just disappointed in this item.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chicago

Nice shoes for wide feet

PostedJune 11, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter loves them and I love the versatility. The fact that they come in wide is a big plus too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Stoneham, MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great summer shoe

PostedJune 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
So I bought these for my 3 and 5 year old girls. They have been very comfortable shoes. We went to disney for a week, and they were perfect. The only problem is the stitching around the mesh area is coming loose. That could be a problem. We have washed them, and they have come out great; clean and smelling good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great so far

PostedJune 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
My almost-4-year-old daughter has been wearing these almost every day since we got them 2 weeks ago. She had a tiny red place on the top of her foot after the first day (just because she can't really wear socks with them) but it was gone the next day and she never complained. We have not washed these yet (one of the main reasons we chose this style) but hopefully they will hold up and continue to be one of my daughter's favorite pairs of shoes :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from SC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

nice shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I just received these gems in the mail yesterday. We have the pink. These look great on my child's feet and she loves them. The color and style of this shoe make them very versatile. My child's feet are narrow so I would love to see these in a narrow option. Thanks again Stride Rite for a great quality shoe!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Wanted to love these.....

PostedMay 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2
I bought these shoes for my 2 year old daughter and the boy version for her twin brother. I wanted to LOVE these shoes, I intended them to get a lot of use during the hot weather. Sadly this is not to be. They rub the tops of their feet terribly. Red marks and if left on all day (while at school) they got rubbed raw. With socks this didn't happen but I didn't buy these to be worn this way. I've given it a few different tries and they just aren't wearable for either of them. Disappointed because they weren't cheap and now can't be worn. They appear to be durable and the kids never had any foot smells so that was nice.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Daughter loves this shoe!

PostedMay 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I bought these for my 4 year old. She's in between 11 & 12 so I went with the 12 and they are perfect. Not too big, but some room to grow over the summer.
She loves them!
Review 10 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best possible summer shoe

PostedApril 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
These shoes are the absolute best for summer. Closed toe, closed heel, easy to get on and off - they are safe and comfortable for school and play, and we re-buy these every summer. We had pink last year and went with the purple this year, and I can tell you that both are fabulous. Do not hesitate...these are a must-have!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mi
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great spring/ summer shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I am excited that I will be able to wash this shoe!! They are sooooo cute.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect summer play shoe!

PostedApril 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My Daughter loves these shoes! They are really comfortable and she can where them at the play ground or the beach! They are also really easy for her to get off and on herself at 2.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great spring/summer sneaker

PostedApril 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I ordered a pair in purple for each of my twin girls and they are absolutely adorable. My girls recently measured 9.5M and 9.5W and I ordered 10.5W for both and they fit both really well. So they might run a bit small/narrow. I love that they can easily put them on and off themselves and are really low maintenance!! They wear them a lot so I'm a little worried about them smelling, even with the ability to wash them. Time will tell!
Review 14 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedApril 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I got these for my daughter.We have such a hard time finding sandals that fit her right without pinching some part of her foot.I love that these come in wide, can be washed and are nice enough to wear for church.Love how easy they are to put on kids with chunky wide feet!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from maryland
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

the great shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
i just bought 2 pairs of these shoes
my daughter love to wear all the times
it looks so comforable and safe
i love color too
Review 16 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great sandal

PostedMarch 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
It looks to me like it's half a size too big but my daughter claims that it fits great and feel comfortable. She ran around in it and hasn't complain yet.
It doesn't rub against the side of her ankle which is good.
I personally think that the pink was a little too pink. I like the purple color more. However the store didn't have purple her size so we ended up with pink. It's growing on me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great play sandal

PostedMarch 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My daughter loves the way these shoes look and feel. We ordered both colors for the spring and summer. She had them last year and they held up very well. I even put them in the washing machine once or twice. It is a great shoe that can be worn without socks and look cute with skirts and dresses, but gives her the support of a sneaker.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stride Rite Made 2 Play&#153 Liddie (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Camp Lejeune, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We Really love these shoes. Just wish stride rite would go back to using metal loops on their shoes instead of plastic.