stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at stride rite.

Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo

She’ll feel like she is walking into Elmo’s world with every step she takes in this hot-pink sneaker featuring her favorite furry, red monster. A Step 3 Off & Running style, the Elmo features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience, decorative bungee lacing and contains Stride Rite patented SRT (Sensory Response Technology™) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Leather upper Easy alternative closure Mesh linings for breathability Available in medium and wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it is time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Review 1 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Hoboken, NJ
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Perfect shoes!!!

PostedJune 14, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
As soon as my 2y.o. daughter saw the box she was very excited.... as soon as she saw the shoes she started to jump.... as soon as she tried them on.... she just claimed them her favorite shoes!!! These shoes are very comfy, easy to put on a remove and the best part of all, teachers at daycare love these shoes too because my daughter does not even try to remove them anymore!!!
Review 2 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best buy

PostedApril 29, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These were so worth the money. I got them wide width for my baby's chubby feet. I got them just in time or her to take her first steps in them. The soles of the shoes help her not slide & are made very well
Review 3 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute shoes!

PostedApril 25, 2013
My daughter has wide feet and these shoes fit her perfectly (wide size). She loves these shoes and wants to wear them most of the time. The only complaint that I have is that her feet become very hot and sweaty if kept on for too long because she doesn't like to wear them without socks. Otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase. The shoes look very comfortable and are so cute!
Review 4 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love These Elmo Shoes!

PostedApril 10, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
It's Elmo and they're pink - need I say more?! These are the perfect shoes for Spring...durable and comfortable for wide little feet! It's so nice to just slip these on and go...they've taken quite a beating and are still going strong with my little one running around everywhere! They go with just about any outfit and I love that they protect her little feet while still giving her stability to run free. Bought these during the BOGO 1/2 off sale so that I could get her and my 3 year old a pair. Great deal for such fabulous shoes!
Review 5 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great Shoe! Perfect for spring!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
My 21 month old daughter let out a big "WOW!" when she seen these. She wanted to wear them right away. Not only are they cute, but the are comfy for her to run around all day in them. The single velcro strap make for easy on and off, which this busy mom loves. To me this shoe is half sandal and half tennis shoe. It makes a perfect spring shoe because the weather tends to be cool but yet have several nice days. I love the shoe and so does she! Home run!! ;)
Review 6 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from West Hills, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe

PostedMarch 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
I found this shoe by accident, was in to buy another but they didn't have my baby's size. This shoe seems really comfortable for her, as soon as she put them on she loved them! They are really easy to clean and are adorable. The width was perfect and easy to put on and take off! Loved these shoes the price is a little high but I would absolutely buy these again!
Review 7 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Elmo fan!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 2
My 2 year old LOVES Elmo!! I ordered these half a sz bigger purposely for the summer. I'm just anxious for her to use them and she is too. She puts them on around the house in the meantime.
Review 8 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Love Elmo

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I ordered these shoes for my 15 month old graddaughter.
They are so cute and she loves to wear them. They are comfortable yet offer plenty of support. I ordered the wide width and they are perfect. We love Stride Rite
Review 9 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

My girls love this shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
My 20 month old adores these and my 3.5 year old wants a pair in her size, but they don't make them. :(
Review 10 for Sesame Street® by Stride Rite SRT Elmo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Candia, NH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These sneakers are adorable! I bought them for my 17 month old daughter. They flex easily with her feet which makes it easy for her to run around. I love every pair of Stride-Rite shoes that I have purchased. They are more expensive than the shoes you can find in the big box stores however you can't beat the quality and fit of these shoes.