stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)

Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)

The Saucony Cohesion 6 hook-and-loop sneaker is a great all-purpose leather and mesh sneaker for boys on the go. From the school yard to the sports field, this popular lightweight sneaker has a hook-and-loop closure for convenience, a durable, yet flexible outsole and added cushioning in the heel for everyday comfort and support. EVA midsole with grid system for lightweight and responsive cushioning Anti-microbial lining to fight odor Leather and mesh upper Easy hook-and-loop closures Available in medium, wide and extra wide widths Imported This style is available at Striderite.com and select retailers.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 956%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Review 1 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Way too small

PostedMarch 18, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
We ordered two pairs of shoes from Stride Rite and using their printable measuring guide, determined we needed size 11.5 wide. After receiving the shoes, we tried on the Stride Rite brand and then the Saucony brand. These Saucony shoes fit at least a size smaller than the Stride Rite brand, but they were just right in the width. They looked as though they were well made and my son was really disappointed they didn't fit because he liked the bright colors. We've since returned them, but I don't know if we'll reorder this particular shoe because we purchased them when they were on sale.
Review 2 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great product. Fast service.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
I bought a pair for my son that he outgrew and knew I would buy another. Very sturdy shoe for a rough and tumble boy. His old pair still looks new!
Review 3 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Excellent choice!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
I bought this pair in pink for my daughter, she is hard on shoes and they have lasted long. I decided to buy same pair in blue, AWESOME!! My 3 year old is able to put them on and off. he runs, jumps, and they are the best shoes ever. I won't hesitate to buy another pair in a bigger size for the future.
Review 4 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these sneakers

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3
I have bought at least 5 different pairs of sneakers in this style for my 2 boys. They both wear a wide and Saucony's wide sizes seem to fit them the best. The Saucony's support my active boys lifestyle and I am happy because I know they have a quality sneaker. I love the Saucony's so much that I have switched to them too! I bought the last pair online and I had a great experience with checkout and shipping. The sneakers arrived quickly.
Review 5 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Never had shoes wear out so fast!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
We bought these less than 2 months ago for my child. We usually buy the Stride Rite brand, but my son loved these, and Saucony has a pretty good reputation, so we got them. They were cute, and he seemed to love wearing them- always asking for them over his other pair of shoes (hence the high comfort and style ratings with a low overall rating). Within a month, they were starting to wear on the top of the toes- the leather and mesh were pulling apart. Now there is an actual tear in the leather that has formed. Normally his shoes last at least three months, even with every day wear. Really, the only positive thing I can say is that at least I now have a pair to throw on him when he wants to go stomping in mud puddles.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Poor poor quality, can't believe it

PostedAugust 31, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My son wore these for the first time today, and the toes on both shoes are falling apart already! The strings are hanging out. I just can't believe it. I have only put Stride Rite's on my 4-year old son, since he was old enough to walk. These are pure junk. Returning immediately tomorrow.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Poor quality

PostedMay 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
We bought these shoes for my 4 year old 4 months ago. He found them very comfortable, but they have not lasted AT ALL. The velcro on both straps has completely worn out and does not stay fastened and the material around the ankles has holes and is fraying. We almost always buy shoes from StrideRite, but I am very dissapointed in these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from escondido, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

favorite shoe!

PostedApril 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 8, 0-1
My son wanted these because his best friend had them, and he wore them for 4 months before he "burned" a hole through the rubber with all his running around. He wants another pair because they are so comfortable.
Review 9 for Saucony Cohesion 6 Hook & Loop (Toddler/Little Kid)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Alhambra, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Not made to last

PostedMarch 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
I purchased these shoes less than 3 months ago and already need to replace them. The front of the shoes already have holes in them. I am disappointed because I really like Saucony. Don't waste your money or time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.