stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn

Think pink! A shoe that shows its fashion side in leather and shades of pink – part of fall's pop of color. Pretty little flowers adorn the sides while a stand out stripe closure criss-crosses her foot securely with style. SRT™ Soft Motion™ technology protects little feet without restricting movement for their cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident. Patented SRT™ Soft Motion™ including a removable Check Fit™ sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Deep flex grooves to enable natural movement Leather and suede upper Easy alternative closure Leather linings for breathability Available in medium and wide widths Imported SRT™ Soft Motion™ Patented construction protects little feet without restricting movement for the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable. Its unique shape designed to mimic and contour the natural shape of the foot combined with its lightweight, ultra-flexible outsole and rounded edges help little feet feel the ground beneath them and is proven to reduce stumbles and falls. A removable Check Fit™ sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Does not live up to expectations

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Almost all of our friends recommended that we buy Stride Rite shoes for our one-year-old twins. We did and I have to say that I've been disappointed. The shoes are a bit narrow and the threading is already starting to unravel. My daughter's feet are narrow but for some reason, these shoes are still hard to get on and off of her feet. I expected a better value given the price of the shoes.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, Wv
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

I'll never buy my baby any other brand!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5, 0-1
This was our first time trying out stride rite and we are VERY impressed! The delivery was unbelievably fast but I ordered the wrong size. I took the original pair back to the local stride rite outlet and they were so nice and helpful wih getting her sized. So impressed with the quality and comfort of this baby shoe.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from State College, PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great for new walker!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My new little walker loves these shoes. They give her the traction and sole flexibility that she needs to move comfortably. They are adorable, although a little small width wise they length worked out great using the sizing the chart.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute shoes for new walkers!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My daughter didn't love having these shoes put on her feet at first because they were her very first pair ever. But within minutes, she was up and walking as if she didn't have any shoes on at all. Cute shoes!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Comfy shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I love these shoes. My granddaughter can walk and run much more easily in these shoes than other brand shoes I have purchased. I love the removable insole that allows me to check if her shoes are still the right size for her.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Gender: female
Myself: Other

Great shoe!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I babysit for a friend whose learning-to-walk 13 month old was wearing these horrible stiff shoes from a cheap box store. I knew Stride Rite were a good brand - I printed their size guide (which did not print properly, but because they tell you what length the width measure was supposed to be, I did a little quick math to convert calculations) and ordered her one half-size bigger than she currently measured and when they came they fit her perfectly! (She measured a 5 and the 5.5s fit her like a gem).
THey seem like the quality will stand up (she has only owned them a week) but already she walks immensely better than in those horrible shoes when she is outside and they go with almost every outfit (I bought the Autumn one, pink and brown) she has. Great purchase!
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Vail, Colorado
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super cute!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I love these for my 17 month old. I bought the navy blue. I don't normally like navy shoes, but these are super cute in person. The bright pink soles are great and love all the flowers. My daughter loves these shoes. She runs everywhere in them. Super flexible and comfy.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Land O Lakes, FL
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

LOVE this girly sneaker!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This shoe was not our first choice, but I am so glad I chose it. The sneaker is very comfy, yet very girly. The navy color pairs beautifully with denim and dark colors for the Fall/Winter seasons. I am very pleased with this shoe and it looks adorable on.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Nice pair

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
i have the espresso and they are real cute. the sole's good for my kid and its all covered up which is good for the cooler times ahead.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Autumn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Akron, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

great shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This is a great girls shoe that is daycare approved! My daughter is comfortable in them and they aren't super easy for her to get off on her own which is good since she has to wear shoes at daycare.