stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Lydia

Stride Rite SRT Lydia

This pair is oh so sporty and fun with just the right amount of girly detail. A Stride Rite Step 3: Off & Running style, the Lydia features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Leather or suede and sequins upper Mesh linings for breathability Easy alternative closure Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

If your daughter needs wide...

PostedApril 8, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I love SR because they hold up well enough to go through many users. My oldest daughter, my friend's daughter, and now my youngest. Unfortunately, my youngest is requiring wide sizes, so I'm unable to use a lot of my SR hand-me-downs. So, most of the shoes I have bought her in wide from SR have been great. But these seem to fit very narrow. So narrow, I even had to check to label to make sure I was sent the correct pair, which I was. She has worn them less than 5 times, and it's a struggle to get her foot in every time, and I have to pry open the shoe. She is actually wearing them today, and I think I will just have to make this her last time, and get her something else for now. But, I definitely will shop SR again, hoping this pair was just a fluke.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great play shoe!

PostedApril 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This is a great shoe, and a nice way to dress up a sneaker. The quality, as with all SR shoes, is awesome. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is that the suede becomes worn fairly quickly and looks a bit faded.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedMarch 30, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
great sneaker! sparkly color and pink shade is adorable
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute but gets dirty looking quickly.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
My mother in law bought these pink sequined shoes for my daughter for Christmas 2013. She's worn them for 3 months and they already look terrible. The suede darkens, the sequins have fallen off. The only thing that still looks decent is the velcro. There is no way to make these look better and i'm very disappointed. These were not cheap shoes. We've had other Stride Rite shoes and they did not turn as bad looking as this.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Middleton, MA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great sneaker for babies who are off and running!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
My one year old didn't just start walking, she started running and hasn't stopped! She grew out of her first pair so I bought the same pair in the next size up. The colors work well for most outfits and isn't too pink for those outfits that would clash.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from South Florida

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 8, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 7, 0-1
We love these shoes. We got them in brown and pink, they are mostly brown and they look great with my daughters "Not So Pink" clothes. They fit very well, as have all of my purchases from Stride Rite, and are very durable. The most important factor for us? They stay on!
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Very cute shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Since I am not wearing the shoes and my 18month old can't really tell me the shoes are comfortable I assume they are as she loves to wear them all day and doesn't try to take them off. They look like they are comfortable on her feet, love the foot inserts that help decide when baby is ready for a new shoe size. Very good for the value.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Extra Wide and extra cute!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 2
We bought the Lydia Extra Wide. Love the cute fashionista style for our daughter. We purchased 3 pairs for back up and future use. The only down side I see with these pink Lydia shoes, are keeping them clean. The pink swede is hard to keep clean. It would help if all the Lydia shoes came in extra wide for more options (daughter wears orthotics). The blue are adorable but not wide enough for us, perfect for winter weather. SR please continue to design extra wide stylish shoes!!! More options;)
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 4, 0-1
We have been very happy with the comfort and durability of these shoes. They were a great choice!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

fell apart

PostedNovember 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
The seam on the toe side of the shoe fell apart after 1 month allowing sand to come into my daughter's shoe, Also the light pink material became dirty within a few days of use and was difficult to clean.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from PA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

these shoes are adorable

PostedNovember 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I got them in the blue sequin are they are perfect with jeans and some outfits that pink just doesnt work with
Review 12 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

I wish there were pink sneakers with less bling

PostedOctober 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought my two year old girl a pair of navy sneakers that were sold as "boy" sneakers from Stride Rite because I thought the "girl" sneakers were all too glittery. Those are working out great, but then I wanted her to have a pair of pink ones too since a lot of her clothes really didn't look right with the navy sneakers. So I ordered these online. They're fine, I just wish there were more options without so much sparkly add-ons. I see on the site now that there are (the Saucony ones) but I didn't notice them earlier.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect Fit

PostedOctober 4, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My little girl has thick little feet so and extra wide was a must and they fit her perfectly!! They are absolutely adorable and my daughter loves them!!! Dirt does show up on the Suede but it's easy to clean with a wipe. We love these shoes, perfect fit.
Review 14 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Only Shoes That Work For My One Year Old

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
This brand is the only shoe that has worked for my baby girl. She usually takes all her shoes off but not StrideRite. I have a couple sizes for her in case her socks are too big for her shoes but she grows out of them fast. I have preordered this pair and she just start using them. They are all great in my eyes. I like the brown color here because it goes well with most anything she wears.
Review 15 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We bought these shoes for our youngest granddaughter. She loves them! They fit perfectly and there's a little space to grow in. Although she hasn't had them too long, they seem rugged enough for all her toddler shenanigans!
Review 16 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Consider the materials ...

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
We purchased both the navy and the brown versions ... love the style and fit of the shoe! One note of caution would be that the navy (and pink) versions have a suede front and in a very short period of time this starts to look very worn. The brown version is leather at the front which seems to be much better at standing up to the trials of toddler activity!
Review 17 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from N.C.
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Awesome shoe for toddlers on the go

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I have twin girls, so I purchased these shoes in navy and pink. The girls love them and enjoyed showing them off at daycare the first time they wore them. The elastic straps toward the front of the shoe make them a little tighter fit and harder to slide on an uncooperative foot, but once they're on they fit perfect. The pink ones show dirt pretty easily, but both pairs are holding up well against my active 2 year olds.
Review 18 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoe and cute!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I purchased these shoes for my daughter as her new balance sneakers were too small. These are the first sneaker I have purchased from Stride Rite and I LOVE them! They fit her perfectly, they are very lightweight and breathable material. Great shoe!
Review 19 for Stride Rite SRT Lydia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

So cute and pretty

PostedAugust 20, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Great girlie tennis shoe. When my daughter opened the open she was so excited. She wouldn't take them off. If I want her to wear another pair I have to hide these ones so she doesn't see them. I bought them a little big so she could grow into them but they still stay on her feet well with the velcro. Great fit and cute.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.