stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar

A cutie of a bootie featuring brown suede with all the trimmings and cozy, white fleece that peeks out along the top and down the side. Plus, the pink outsole, top stitching and polka dot ribbon are a perfect match. SRT™ Soft Motion™ technology protects little feet without restricting movement for their cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident. Patented SRT™ Soft Motion™ including a removable Check Fit™ sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Deep flex grooves to enable natural movement Suede upper Easy side zipper closure Available in medium and wide widths Imported SRT™ Soft Motion™ Patented construction protects little feet without restricting movement for the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable. Its unique shape designed to mimic and contour the natural shape of the foot combined with its lightweight, ultra-flexible outsole and rounded edges help little feet feel the ground beneath them and is proven to reduce stumbles and falls. A removable Check Fit™ sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from GA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We hunted for several months for a little boot for our 14 month granddaughter who has a slightly wide foot. These were perfect for a new walker and gave her plenty of room width wise. I used Stride Rite shoes for her dad and we will continue to buy her shoes here also.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Customer Avatar

Adorable but didn't fit her legs

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Just as cute as pictured but were too tight on her legs. We ordered the wide and I don't think my daugther legs are that much bigger than average (she is on the smaller side for her age). But I loved them so if they fit they are keepers!
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These are great boots for an early walker - sturdy, comfortable (I think!) and easy to put on and take off.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Happy, happy, happy!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My granddaughter needed her first winter boots. We were looking for a boot that would keep her little feet warm, but also offer the flexibility a "new walker" needs. These boots are perfect! They are easy to put on and take off (something grandma needed). As when my kids were little, stride rite continues to deliver high quality foot wear.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md.
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Hard to fit granddaughter

PostedDecember 5, 2013
My 22 month old granddaughter has extra extra wide feet. It has been impossible to find any boots this season that will fit her. We have tried every make and model. That was until we tried this boot. Finally a boot the was an extra wide that fit her extra extra wide foot. We were so relieved and the Stride Rite name was just a bonus.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, TN
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Quality and Cute!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8, 0-1, 10+
So cute and my daughter (15 mo) loves them. Great with play dresses and with pants.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Cute Boots

PostedNovember 27, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These boots are very cute and warm, but seem to be a little snug for my daughter compared to other stride rite shoes the same size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar

Chunky Baby Ankles Beware!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
These boots seem like they would be GREAT and we were so excited for them to finally come in (we ordered online). BUT I quickly realized that I had forgotten to factor in my baby girls chunky legs (but don't most all babies have that?). The foot bed slides right on but there is no chance at zipping them over her leg even the slightest bit. :(
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Gellar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Daughter loves them!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My daughter thinks she is soo cool when she wears these. They fit just like a tennis shoe. They are perfect. (The color is a little more purple than pink, but still very cute.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.