stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin

A sport shoe that's going places with multi-tone suede and leather in fall's top shades plus a stand-out stripe closure criss-crosses his foot securely with style. A Stride Rite Step 2 Cruise & Walk style, the Colin features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented Soft Motion&#153 construction through and through. Patented Soft Motion&#153 construction Rounded edges proven to help reduce stumbles and falls Deep flex grooves enable natural movement Leather and suede upper Easy alternative closure Leather linings for breathability Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported Soft Motion&#153 Patented construction features an ultra-flexible outsole with deep flex grooves designed to mimic barefoot walking and promote natural foot movement. Rounded edges are proven to help prevent stumbles and falls. Reinforced durability at the toe protects little feet from the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

First Shoe For LC

PostedMarch 9, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
First pair-baby & mom loves them! I did some research to find the best first pair of shoes and found stride rite! It definitely sealed the deal with a BOGO 1/2 off sale!
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Decatur, AL
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great first shoe!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Ordinarily, my son only wears socks, but he needed some shoes for daycare because his little tootsies were getting smooshed by the other kids' shoes. I was really impressed at how soft and flexible the bottoms of the shoes were. There's enough stiffness to subtly aid in stability and protect, but enough softness for their foot to rock the way it should naturally when learning to walk. I will be buying more when he outgrows these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Below Expectations

PostedMarch 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Friends and family recommended Stride Rite shoes for my son. We had him sized in the store but ordered shoes online because of the limited stock in the store. I'm not sure if the store sized him incorrectly or not, but these shoes were too narrow for him (even though we ordered wide shoes for him). Additionally, the threads on the shoes are beginning to unravel (and we've only had the shoes for two weeks). Given the price of the shoes, I expected them to last longer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My baby learned to walk in these shoes! They are very stylish and comfortable. We are so thankful that Stride Rite carries cute shoes in wide width!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We found these shoes at our local Stride Rite. They go with almost every outfit he has! They are so versatile. We loved these! We planned to buy them now that he needs bigger shoes, but he has the biggest size they offer in them. I didn't realize they were a step 2 when purchasing them in store. I would love to see a shoe that looks like this as a step 3!
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Purchased these for my 12 month old & he loves them! He learned to walk really well with these shoes. Their soles are soft and flexible and the shoes are light, so they don't weigh his feet down. We bought them in wide width and they fit just right! Also, the shoes are made from high quality materials and are constructed with sturdiness in mind. Wonderful product overall!!!
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
We bought these for our 8 month old grandson (size 3.5) and they help him stand nicely.. The color (navy/grey) goes with almost everything he wears and looks wonderful. We will be buying the next size when needed.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Colin
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Louisville
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love them!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
These are so adorable in person!! Also, with the way it's made, you can pull the strap tighter, which tightens up the whole shoe. My baby has narrow feet, so that helps. He's cruising and can do so just as well with these shoes on as he can barefoot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.