stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Declan

Stride Rite SRT Declan

Leather makes it sporty, stripes make it fun. All the appeal of a casual shoe with the playfulness of a sneaker. A Stride Rite Step 3: Off & Running style, the Declan features an alternative closure for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Self-molding footbed with contoured heel cradle Leather and suede upper Easy alternative closure Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from San Diego

Ruined in less than 2 months

PostedApril 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
I have twin boys who just turned 2 in January. I purchased one pair of these for my twin with slightly narrower feet - we were pleased with the fit. HOWEVER I was NOT happy with the quality of the product. The toes had separated after about 6 weeks of wear - just doing the standard kid activities...trips to the zoo, playing on the playground, etc. I don't spend $46 on a pair of shoes to have them only last 2 months.
I cannot recommend this product.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Excellent shoe for my baby boy!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Very stylish shoe and it looks super cute on him! I love the SRT removable insole too - it makes it so easy to see when to order him new shoes!
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Happy Toddler

PostedMarch 11, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Saw sneaker online and immediately liked how eye catching it looked. My son loves the color Orange, so it was a no brainer. It's great to see him trying to put them on himself, even when its time for bed.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great sneakers!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Very versatile sneaker. Wide size makes it easy to put on and the velcrow straps are great too. Perfect for an active little boy that doesnt want to sit still for being dressed. We purchased the blue/green pair and it looks really good with navy pants or jeans.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Super Cute and Comfy for my wide-foot boy

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I put that the width was just right because I ordered the wides. If I would have ordered the regular width they would be too narrow, but keep in mind my son has a fairly wide foot. We love them because they are very cute and they match a lot of my sons wardrobe (we got the blue and white). My husband likes that he can get the shoes on and off our son with out a struggle but they are also snug enough that our 20 month old can't slip them off himself. Great shoe, great style, comfort is good, good support for little growing feet!
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Super cute! Great style and colors!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these for my grandson after purchasing a blue pair in the store at the mall. He needed a brown pair to wear with his brown wardrobe. His Mom loved them and said they fit him great! He had no problem getting used to real structured shoes since he's been in soft leather baby shoes since learning to walk. I'll purchase others for sure.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Toe of shoe came undone in less than 2 weeks

PostedDecember 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Very cute shoe. My son loves them however, we have had them less than 2 weeks and the tip of the shoe is coming undone. Very disappointed. The shoes he had before these were from not such a prestigious brand that I paid a quarter of the price and they lasted until he grew out of them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Va
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 8, 0-1, 10+
Great shoe for comfort and style for my little guy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Mother

Perfect Match

PostedOctober 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I had my son in another shoe which provided very little support and as a result, he was starting to overcompensate with one of his feet. I purchased this shoe after going to the doctor (of course) and have not had a problem since. He's gone from cruising to running and the shoes give him the support and stability he needs. The color goes with just about anything, the style is versatile, and the extra width gives his feet the space they need to breathe.
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Declan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

cute and comfortable shoes

PostedJuly 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Baby seems to be comfortable in these and they look nice too.
Very happy with my choice.