stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Quest

Stride Rite SRT Quest

Walking on the bright side with colorful stretch lacing. It's the perfect little hiker but with an alternative closure for easy on/off convenience. Featuring Stride Rite SRT (Sensory Response Technology) inside. Patented Sensory Response Technology&#153 including a removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Leather and suede upper Easy alternative closure Leather linings for breathability Available in medium, wide, and extra wide widths Imported SRT (Sensory Response Technology&#153) Patented construction is designed to support developing bones and muscles as busy feet run, skip and jump from one new activity to the next. A lightweight, flexible outsole with rounded edges helps reduce stumbles and falls while promoting natural foot movement. Reinforced with an extra measure of stability and durability for little feet on the go. A removable Check Fit&#153 sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if he is ready for a bigger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
Too Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Algonquin, IL
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Very cute shoes, just too small.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
I ordered these shoes online for my toddler and I should've went to the store first to get him sized. I bought these and when we got them they were way too small. It was a shame because they were on clearance so I was able to get 2 pairs for the price of 1 but ended up having to return both pairs and getting 1 pair for the same price that I originally paid. Next time I'll know better.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Excellent choice

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these and had them shipped to my Granddaughter. Her little guy loves them. He has a very fat foot and his shoes have always been very hard to get on his fat foot. These are perfect. He just turned 2 and loves shoes !!!! My kids always wore Stridrite shoes when they were little.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Perfect for my active toddler

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes are perfect for my very active toddler (with a wide foot). He can run around comfortably, and I can put them on and off quickly. They look good, and based on past experience with Stride Rite, he will outgrow them before they wear out. I have tried other brands, but none have worked as well as these. Highly recommended.
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Myself: Other

great for my son

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
winter is here and these shoes are perfect for him and not too heavy for him to lift his feet to walk. I like that these shoes do not have to be tied, which makes a quick time getting them on. He is a size 8 in this shoe at age 2 they fit perfectly.
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Coconut Creek, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Best shoes ever for toddlers

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
My son got his first stride rite boots (orange and brown SRT Garrett) at 22 months. They had sizes to fit his feet perfectly - a 7W. He is now 3 years mad 2 months and he still wears them. The Garrett are his favorite boots. We thought to get him these SRT Quest size 8W boots as a second pair since the first ones now appear worn. He is an active preschooler and they provide support, comfort, durability and lots of style for his growing feet. My husband also loves the fact that they are all so well made with long lasting leather and rubber soles.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Eaton, CO
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Wonderful boots!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 0-1
Great boots for my son! We live in Colorado and the winters here can be terrible! But these boots still have the comfort his other stride rite shoes have plus they are hardy and stand up in the snow and ice! He's still as nimble at 2 years in the snow with these on!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Brown boots

PostedNovember 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Love these shoe boots. They're adorable and my little guy loves them.
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

new shoes

PostedNovember 19, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My grandson loved these little shoes and so did my daughter in law. Great color.
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Run big but I love them!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I loved these shoes, super cute but had to exchange because they run about a 1/2 size too big. I ended up with a different pair of boots because they didn't have a half size smaller at the store but I love them!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoes but not water resistant!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 0-1
I wanted to start out to say I love these shoes, I bought two pairs, one for our 3 year old and 16 months old. They fit great and are easy to get on and off, but I was disappointed in getting them as a boot or winter type shoe that I discovered today when they wore them out in the wet grass for only 10 minutes that they are completely not water resistant or water proof in any way. I was very surprised that both of the boys socks were completely soaked under the shoes! It was as if they had been out in a downpour for an hour or splashing in puddles in them, very strange, the leather seemed to almost soak up and retain the dew water from the grass. I also want to point out that the sole can become slippery on some surfaces, for example on the tile bathroom floor at preschool, which I thought was odd based on how the bottom looks. So it is a great shoe to wear indoors but as parents of toddlers/young children know, we need something more durable for the weather! Definitely not letting them wear them outside again except for from car to home etc and hoping they are not ruined from their brief wear in the wet grass!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Quest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I saw these at the store, but they did not have them in my son's size. I was hesitant to order them online because I was not able to try them on him first, but I am so glad that I did! They are fantastic shoes!! They are very comfortable for my little guy and they open very wide so getting them on is a breeze. In fact, my son can even do it all on his own. Great purchase!!