stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George

Now his favorite character from the popular children's book can go wherever he does! He'll love this Curious George® by Stride Rite shoe with two straps that wrap around his foot like a big hug. Featuring a fun monkey print, hook-and-loop straps for easy-on/easy-off convenience and contains Stride Rite patented SRT™ Soft Motion™ inside. It'll be so much fun being curious together. Patented SRT™ Soft Motion™ including a removable Check Fit™ sizing insole Rounded edges to decrease stumbles and falls Deep flex grooves to enable natural movement Leather and suede upper Easy hook-and-loop closures Mesh linings for breathability Available in medium and wide widths Imported SRT™ Soft Motion™ Patented construction protects little feet without restricting movement for the cruising phase until wobbly walkers are confident and stable. Its unique shape designed to mimic and contour the natural shape of the foot combined with its lightweight, ultra-flexible outsole and rounded edges help little feet feel the ground beneath them and is proven to reduce stumbles and falls. A removable Check Fit™ sizing insole makes it simple to tell if the shoe fits or if it's time for a bigger size. Coming soon... Check back in for availability on 7/10/2013.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Review 1 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My son loves these shoes!

PostedApril 1, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My son loves these. He walks great in them. They are comfortable and fit perfectly. Definitely worth the money. Glad I purchased'
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Curious George shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
Great shoes, very well made, super cute. Loves that curious George gets to go with him everywhere. Hooray for monkey shoes!! You'll love 'em. Wish they were a touch cheaper, but c'est la vie.
Review 3 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

ADORABLE

PostedMarch 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3, 0-1
My baby has wide feet so I only buy from Stride Rite. I'm so happy they had Curious George...He's our favorite cartoon. The shoe as usual are wonderful!!!!
Review 4 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

PostedMarch 3, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son loves curious george! When I seen these shoes I knew he would love them! I love them too!
Review 5 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Running Springs, CA
Gender: female
Myself: New Mom

Cute and Comfortable

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My son is just learning how to get around really well. Finding the right pair of shoes to support his new active life style is always a challenge. These shoes were adorable on the website and even more adorable in person. I love the way the straps attach two different ways it makes it a little more difficult for my son to figure out how to get them off. My son wears these and doesn't usually take them off until he is in the car seat on the way home or during a prolonged car ride. He seems to like how they feel otherwise. He is not yet vocal enough to let us now how he really feels about them but he doesn't complian about putting them on and will usually bring them to me.
Review 6 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Too Cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I bought these shoes for my great grandson and they are the best. He loves them and I know his feet have great shoes covering them.
Review 7 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar

So cute

PostedDecember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My little wobbler is doing well in the shoes. I would like to buy more stride rites but prices are high
Review 8 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Walkers

PostedNovember 25, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
Excellent shoes for early walkers. Light weight and just enough rubber on the bottom to grip. Easy to crawl in when walking gets too hard! And what can I say, Too Cute!
Review 9 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
from VA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Adorable shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
This is the first real pair of shoes our grandson would leave on his feet. They look adorable and must be comfortable since he doesn't pull them off. Our daughter in law had him fitted in a Stride Rite store and the fit is great!
Review 10 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

SO Adorable!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 8, 9, 3, 0-1
I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review. These shoes are absolutely adorable! I love how Curious George "hugs" the foot.
The sizing is right on according to the size chart. You can remove the insole to check that the size is right, which is really nice (especially in-store).
The soft sole shoes are great for those wobbly toddlers, giving them better feeling and balance yet protecting their feet. The stitching on the shoes are very nice. I did notice an area on our shoes that was cut a little uneaven, but it's only noticeable when you look for it.
I know these shoes will hold up well to my toddler's wear, and I definitely recommend them.
Review 11 for Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion Curious George
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great curious George shoes

PostedOctober 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
My son loves curious George, and he enjoys running around in these shoes. Good quality shoes.