stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)

Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)

Slip her royal feet into this Cinderella sneaker by Stride Rite and transport your little princess to a world of fantasy. Featuring new Wish Lights Technology with a heart-shaped princess gem that lights white with every step. But, when the heart blinks pink, she can make a wish. The more steps she takes, the more wishes she can make. Our special tiara hook-and-loop closure makes this sneaker easy to slip on and off. Plus a mesh lining keeps her cool and comfortable. New Wish Lights technology with heart-shaped gem that changes from white to pink light several times a day indicating when it's time to make a wish Leather and sequins upper Easy alternative closure Mesh linings for breathability Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from VA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Don't buy if your kids wear shoes in the house.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 6, 2, 3
Although the shoes fit good. The design has a major flaw. My 3 daughters each got a pair. They were so excited they refused to take them off. At dinner the 2 year and 4 year old sat on their knees and the plastic heart shape princess on the top of the sneakers dug into and stratched our wooden kitchen chairs. The damage is done. I wish I didn't buy the shoes.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from North Syracuse, NY
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Awesome Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
This is an awesome product. Good quality and good support. Not to mention my grand daughter loves them.
Review 3 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from earth

Amazing!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 2
These lovely shoes are stunning!! The lights are very bright and my daughter LOVES wearing them! She and I love them so much that I am going to purchase another in a larger size for her to grow into!!!
The tiara velcro flap is beautiful as well as the remainder of the shoe!!
I have yet to find any glitter or anything else fall off them!! This is a high quality shoe that will bring your little girl many compliments!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from California
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Order up for the prefect princess fit.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 3
Pros: My daughter loved these shoes because they were princess and they had sparkles and lights. I liked that they were available in more neutral colors that coordinate with a lot of outfits in the silver and baby blue Cinderella style. These, also the came in wide width which my daughter needs.
My daughter doesn't really like to wear shoes especially tennis shoes, but it is important to have a good shoe that holds up well for play. She loves these and happily puts them on to go to preschool. They are holding up great so far, with minimal wear.
Be aware: I ordered these and a pair of the Racer Lights at the same time, ordering a size up in both. Before ordering I had my daughter measured and tried the fit of these at the physical store, but neither shoe was in stock in the pattern we wanted.
These fit smaller than size. The width is okay, but you can physically see the length is 1/2" shorter than the other pair. They fit considering I ordered up, but there's not quite as much room to grow as I had hoped.
 
My product recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

tongue is challenging

PostedNovember 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
These shoes look nice, they sure are pretty and sparkly, but they seem to run a half size too small, and if you have a toddler or pre-school age child who does not have developed fine motor skills, pushing the tongue of the shoe in the sides before velcroing the top part is going to be challenging and may cause discomfort if it is not adjusted just right.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Wide
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

excellent mail order

PostedNovember 14, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 4, 5
shipping was very prompt. Product was exactly as shown in the picture.
Review 7 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Perfect for a Toddler who loves Disney Princesses!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2, 3
I chose the Disney Wish Lights Cinderella shoes for my 3 year old. She loves dressing as a Princess and Cinderella is her favorite! I've been looking for more practical Princess shoes that she can wear to preschool and I know these are perfect because she requests to wear them everyday!
We purchased a Wide version of this shoe and it fits her perfectly, with just a bit of room to grow, thanks to the Stride Rite size chart.
The shoes are very durable and the lights, especially the one on the front heart, show up great! She's going to wear them with her Halloween costume to ensure people see her trick or treating at dusk!
I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review.
Review 8 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
We got these shoes for my 3 year old. Of course she’s a big Cinderella fan and fell in love with them. As soon as she tried them on, she ran around yelling “I love them! I love them! I love them!” I love them because they light up, too. They’ll be perfect for this Halloween when we go trick or treating! The diva wanted to be a witch this year, so she’ll be dressed in all black and these shoes will help to make her more visible since they light up. Plus they’re super comfy which will make the long trek around the neighborhood a little easier. We used the handy Stride Rite sizing chart and the shoes fit great! The length and width are both perfect on her feet. Of course, I’m thinking I should go ahead and get the next size up, because I have a feeling she is going to want another pair when she outgrows these! I highly recommend these shoes!
I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review.
Review 9 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Absolutely LOVE This Shoe

PostedOctober 24, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 0-1
So I'm not a super huge Disney princess lover, but my kids are. I must admit that when I first saw this shoe, I questioned how quickly rhinestones would fall off or velcro would relax. These things are DURABLE! My toddler adores taking her shoes off, she finds it amusing...I don't. These have such a strong velcro on them that she actually can't (and doesn't try anymore) to get them off. They fit just right, I find that other brands run larger but these are totally true to size. I adore the lights on these and so does she. She says "shoooo" first thing in the morning for me to put them on her and she goes clomping down the dark hallways. I can't wait to put these into use on Halloween. “I received a sample of this shoe to facilitate my review.”
Review 10 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute shoes

PostedOctober 9, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
My daughter loves these shoes. They are comfortable for her just like all her other stride rites she has had
Review 11 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too big
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

cute shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
Grandaughter loves these shoes. We have had them a couple of months and have had no issues with the lights. I love the large opening and tongue, it makes it much easier for toddlers to put on their own shoes
Review 12 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
1/2 Size too small
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Cute, but lights stopped flashing after one week.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 2
My nearly 4 year old daughter has been asking for Cinderella Light up shoes for almost a year, so when it was finally time to get her a new pair of sneakers for the start of the school year, we made a big deal about her finally getting the Cinderella shoes. She was THRILLED, as was I, because I had seen a lot of cheaper brand Cinderella shoes with lights but I like to stick with Stride Rite shoes because of their quality. And these shoes were not only Cinderella light ups but super cute and sparkly. You can imagine my disappoint when after 1 WEEK of wearing these shoes to school only, the Cinderella graphic on the flashing heart had worn off. The next day, the lights stopped flashing on that same shoe. They are completely dead. I didn't expect these to light up forever, but I definitely expected them to last longer than ONE WEEK. I certainly expect better quality from Stride Rite. These are not cheap shoes so cheap quality is very disappointing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite for Disney Wish Lights Cinderella (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
from miramar, FL
Myself: Mother

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4, 0-1
These shoes are really cute but my daughter has outgrown the toddler sizes, i wish they came in the girl sizes. the aurora shoe is available but not the cinderella. all the disney princess shoes should come in bigger sizes not only some of them like ariel and aurora. Please stride rite make the princess shoes in bigger sizes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.