stride rite Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At stride rite
Shop Stride rite or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)

Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)

With a classic navy upper and versatile design, this athletic shoe could easily pass for an all-occasion shoe. Beyond its handsome exterior, the Stride Rite Bronco features a hook-and-loop closure for easy on/off and mesh linings for comfort. Leather upper Easy hook-and-loop closure Mesh linings for breathability Available in medium, wide, and extra-wide widths Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Review 1 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Insole is too short on one of the shoes!

PostedApril 12, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 3
I really like these shoes but I am disappointed that one of the insoles is considerably shorter than the other, leaving my sons toe to be exposed to the underside surface of the shoe. Almost like the insole was meant for a size smaller shoe! Also, the velcro straps are not long enough to cover the whole strap leaving a portion of the strap exposed for fuzzies to stick to the velcro.
Review 2 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

XW is just right for my toddler's wide feet

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
What age(s) are your children? 4
These are very nice shoes so far. Bought starwars zach previously but the velcro gave up in 4 months so I bought these and so far my son likes it. Hope velcro does not give up on this one. Wish it had lights like zach.
Review 3 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, NC
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoes, longer straps!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 7, 5, 3, 0-1
My third son has very wide feet, and Stride Rite has been the only company that I've found that makes shoes that fit him (XXW when he started walking and I put shoes on him, down to XW now at age 3). The last pair of shoes I bought him don't appear to be available anymore, but the velcro straps were short. They only fastened over about half of his foot. The Bronco shoes, however, seem to have fixed that problem. As soon as I took them out of the box, I noticed that they looked longer, and this was confirmed when I put the shoes on him and the straps fastened all the way across his foot. Thank you, Stride Rite!
Review 4 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Utah
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Velcro straps are too short

PostedDecember 23, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
These shoes are adorable, sturdy, comfortable, & are one of the few that fit my child's arches. However, the velcro straps are too short which renders the shoe pretty much useless. I wish stride rite would do the velcro all the way across the tongue of the shoe to the other side.
Review 5 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Abita Springs, LA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Worth every penny

PostedNovember 6, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
I bought these for my son who has a very wide foot. They are comfortable, attractive and well-made. They are nice enough to pass for the nice athletic shoe for more formal occasions (church or dinner with khaki's) and yet can be used with jeans.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great shoes

PostedNovember 1, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3, 10+
These shoes are great and appear to be very sturdy! They have good flexibility, too. The only reason I gave a four overall was because the velcro straps are not quite long enough. They are definitely long enough to fasten properly, but there is a lot of extra velcro hanging out which is good at attracting dust, hair, etc etc.
Great shoes though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

My son loves his "Chicago Bears Shoes"

PostedOctober 24, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What age(s) are your children? 3
My soon to be 3 year old son fell in love with these shoes the moment he saw them. We're big football fans, and our team of choice is the Chicago Bears. Of course my son recognized the blue and orange immediately, and calls these his "Chicago Bears Shoes"
These shoes are not only adorable and masculine, they are also very durable. My little guy is very active and loves running, climbing, and jumping. These shoes hold up very well, even in puddles!
I would definitely recommend these shoes. The quality is wonderful, and they seem to be very comfortable. My son wants to wear them all the time, especially when he walks the dogs with Daddy!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

The Velcro straps are too short

PostedOctober 22, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
This is a very comfortable, durable and easy to put on shoe. The only thing is the straps run short.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
Gender: female
Myself: Grandmother

Good value - well made

PostedOctober 17, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 4
My grandson has very wide feet with a high instep. And he had been growing quickly!! So we are always looking for a good value as well as sneakers that are comfortable for him. These are both. And look good too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Atalnta, GA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
Quality, comfort and fit are great. The shoes also are stylish.
Review 11 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar
from NY
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

Great shoes

PostedOctober 15, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5, 3, 0-1
I bought the wide ones for my little guy, and he loves them. While they were wide enough, the velcro strap could stand to be a little longer because it doesn't go all the way over. While it's not a serious issue, that's why I didn't give it five stars. These are sturdy and comfortable, and they go with everything.
Review 12 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

sturdy and fashionable

PostedOctober 7, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 5
These sneakers are sturdy with solid tread, and the colors are vibrant. Size was perfect and the width was spot on. My son has thick, wide feet, and these fit and look fantastic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Wide
Customer Avatar

Great Quality

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 2
I chose these shoes for the quality and the wide width. They look great, however, are not as wide as I thought they would be. My boys complain when I try and pull the Velcro all the way over. Overall, a great shoe.
Review 14 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
Gender: female
Myself: Mother

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 3
I bought this shoe for my son. It fits just right.
Review 15 for Stride Rite Bronco (Toddler)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Too small
just rite
Too big
Width
Narrow
just rite
Wide
Customer Avatar

Decent toddler shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2013
What age(s) are your children? 6, 3
The shoes are well made and my son likes them, but I find them to be very stiff. He has a hard time opening the velcro and putting them on himself at the age of 3. But the stiffness and strong velcro may mean they will last longer. I hope!